We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Villa

HOTEL.INFOUS$ 45*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Villa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Villa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here for my 60th birthday meal. It was good but not amazing. Service was good considering it was mothers day but we had pre ordered. Everything came as ordered. No recognition of the fact that it was my birthday. Staff who served us seemed inexperienced. Bill was all wrong and we had to work it all out ourselves to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fletcherviv
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the Villa in Wrea Green near Preston for a wedding. It's set in its own grounds in the countryside and is a really nice venue for a wedding. I think everyone that attended the wedding really enjoyed it and they all remarked about how nice it was there. We'd booked a room for the night as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of The Villa. We appreciate your comments and sincerely hope you will visit us again. Kind regards regards John Rodgers

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband arranged a special birthday surprise of dinner bed and breakfast at the beautiful villa hotel in Wrea green last August. But, we had to be shown into a different room as the bed still had dirty linen from previous guest, the wardrobe door handle hanging off, the phone didnt work and generally not very clean. Reception moved us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan B
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

We are sorry to read of your disappointing experience during your stay with us last August 2016 Since you have stayed with us we have heavily invested and refurbished our rooms. As a 4 star hotel, we strive to give you, the customer the very best in service, quality, and professionalism with a friendly and personal touch. I can assure...

Porto Colom, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went for Afternoon tea on Mothers day at 13.00.(6 adults and 2 children) We were squashed into the Piano bar like sardines. So it was quite noisy. We had ordered 5 afternoon teas and 3 others snacks. The snacks and 4 teas arrived quickly but after 10 minutes we had to ask for the 5th one. It did come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GolfingBilly
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Villa. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your Mother's Day Afternoon Tea after we received a lot of great feedback. Being a 4 Star hotel and we expect high standards when offering a service, and we are disappointed that we did not match your expectations on this...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fabulous mothers day meal excellent food and really good value for money stayed overnight .room modern furnishing and very comfortable and clean. bathroom beautiful an excellent value for money night away definitely do it again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe D
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There were 6 of us booked in for Mother's Day set lunch menu. The food was fabulous and plenty of it. The setting of the Villa is superb and the weather certainly helped as we sat outside, had a few drinks before being escorted to our table. The only fly in the ointment was the gents toilets. My husband told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie h
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation of your Mother's Day experience with us. We very much appreciate the feedback and The Villa is a great setting to have drinks outside on a day like yesterday. I overheard the conversation regarding and the fly in the ointment, it was rectified straight away and thank you for letting us know....

Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My parents asked for lunch at a venue they went to when they were younger, The Villa is a large hotel with restaurant in grounds, great location but appalling service! I am writing this whilst waiting for our mains, so far 30 minutes and waiting,, plaice doesn't take that long and we are the only diners!! Oh and no spoons...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cyclingwolfy
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

We were all sorry to read the that you and your parents felt that you received a poor service. Your comments have been pass to the food and beverages manager to look at and act accordingly by speaking to the staff and reviewing procedures. We very much appreciate your feedback as this helps us going forward to continually improve the...

accrington
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Since our last visit the rooms have been refurbished and we were more than pleased with our stay. Lovely clean décor. We enjoyed our evening meal in the restaurant. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a good start to our next day, the waitress greeted us with a cheerful hello. Can't beat this hotel all for £50.00 per room B&B...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynne b
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of The Villa, we appreciate your kind comments and hope your next will be very soon! Kind regards John Rodgers

Reviewed 27 February 2017

Booked this hotel for a family gathering special occasion, we were not disappointed. The staff at The Villa went out of their way to make a special occasion truly memorable. The hotel offers simple, clean styling and great modern facilities. Bar and restaurant are really characterful. Sitting in an oak panelled room in front of an open fire with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

The Villa has that traditional meets modern mix which suits the building and hotel just right and our staff enjoy giving that personal and professional touch to all our customers. Kind regards John Rodgers

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The Villa is a great Hotel tucked away in a village, we stayed one night and we had our Llassa Aspos dog with us, He was allowed to stay in our room at a cost of £10, we stayed in room 6 on the ground floor it was clean fresh and contempary in decor, we dined in the al a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewpoto
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

We are all very pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel, service and food, hopefully you will stay longer next time. Kind regards John Rodgers

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
4.1 km away
The Villa Express Kirkham
7.4 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
386 reviews
7.7 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#6 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
353 reviews
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
9.5 km away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service

Additional Information about The Villa

Address: Moss Side Lane, Wrea Green PR4 2PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Price Range: ₹ 2,803 - ₹ 14,922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your The Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Hotel Wrea Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Villa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Haven't stayed in this hotel, just dined and always enjoyed the excellent food and service.”
tommyblank, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“examine the mattress”
joanbH512RJ, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in a suite in 27, colleagues were all very pleased with there rooms too”
adtelfer, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We normaly stay on the ground floor rooms at the back of the hotel which have recently been refurbished.”
841BarbaraC, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bedroom not seen by us”
williamg920, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HOTEL.INFO
US$ 45* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 71
HRS.comUS$ 45
Booking.comUS$ 71
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates