We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Olde Coach House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Olde Coach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Olde Coach House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 520: English reviews
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We have visited this place for lunch and we have really enjoyed. Staff are friendly, food is really nice, the venue is fantastic and makes you feel confortable at all times. Worth visiting the town as well. A very beautiful place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JordiOV
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Jordi Thank you for your nice review and I am pleased you enjoyed your lunch with us and hope you will return. Regards Mark

Yarm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Lovely place with a great atmosphere, really good menu and great choice of drinks, staff we're really pleasant and can't do enough for you, rooms were really clean and didn't feel or look tired like some hotels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrylE8625UV
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Terry Thank you for your lovely 5 star review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Regards Mark

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

My BF and I decided to go away for NYE we picked here as the reviews looked great as did the photos, the service we received however was awful. The room we were given was tiny (meant to be deluxe) you could only walk around the bed sideways...we stayed in the braunston room. The bathroom looked lovely but the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankthemini
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear frankthemini Thank you for your review however I really need to make clear the unusual circumstances surrounding your booking. As I am sure you can appreciate New Years Eve is a very busy day for us and you booked your room at the last minute at 8.30pm on the evening and you had our last room, because we had...

Reviewed 31 December 2016

The OCH is still fulfilling its function as a coach house on a highway, providing travellers with a comforting and welcome home for the night. It has a transitory feel about it. The food is exactly what you want after a long journey, high standard comfort food. The rooms are of an equally high standard. The only strange thing is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Andrew Thank you for your review and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Sorry you do not like the logo, but I suppose that is down to personal taste. Regards Mark

United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I visited for a works Christmas lunch. When we arrived we had a drink in the bar and then we were taken to our table. We had pre ordered our meals and they came out in a timely fashion - not too quickly which sometimes happens when food is pre ordered. Everyone said how delicious the food was. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Sally Thank you for your kind review, I am pleased you enjoyed your Christmas lunch with us and hope to see you again. Regards Mark

Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We've stayed here before, and it's now our choice for an overnight stop if travelling further north. 20 minutes off the M1, but years away in relaxation. Friendly staff, good food, comfortable rooms, real country pub atmosphere - what's not to like?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peteratsylvan
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thank you for your lovely 5 star review and it is great to hear you enjoy staying here at the OCH. Hope to see you soon. Regards Mark

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely rooms (we stayed in room 3 in main house) there are unattached rooms opposite that are more modern / boutique. Good food and wonderful gin menu! Great staff and a lovely feel to the place. How independent pubs with rooms should be done!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma_wuh
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Emma Thank you so much for your kind review and I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope to see you again. Regards Mark

Malaga
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Visiting family nearby so not a lot of choice of hotels. This was recommended and turned out fine since I normally gravitate to the large better quality chains. There are rooms in the old building and an annex, are very old but reformed to modern standards, comfortable with en suite bathrooms. More like a bed and breakfast but lovely nonetheless....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoddardMalaga
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Goddard Thank you for your review and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our full English breakfast. Hope to see you again. Regards Mark

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

went to the coach house back in feb 2016 had just sold the company four off us went at lunch time fantastic food sevice just great could not fault it have not had the chance to go again but would go the people I went with have been back many times and the feed back is great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear James Thank you so much for your kind review and I delighted your friends continue to enjoy the OCH. Regards Mark

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Loved the tiny village the Inn,and the food. The staff were charming. The bedroom was so small you couldn't swing a cat in it,but our cases fitted in the nice big bathroom. A lot of motorway noise at night which was strange in this peaceful hamlet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 684bardot
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear 684bardot Thank you for your review, if you do decide to stay with us then please ask for one of our larger rooms, because I think you stayed in the smallest room we have. Very rare to hear about the motorway noise, because it is a few miles away so it must have been an unusual wind direction. Regards...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashby Saint Ledgers
11.4 km away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
16.6 km away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
441 reviews
3.5 km away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
The World's End
The World's End
#1 of 1 in Ecton
250 reviews
7.1 km away
De Vere Staverton Estate
11.3 km away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Good News in January 2014 we have been awarded AA 4 stars for our accommodation standard and a AA Dining award for the quality of our food. The Olde Coach House is set in the beautiful village of Ashby St Ledgers which was mentioned in the Domesday Book of 1086.In addition to our existing 4 bedrooms we are also home to 11 individually designed boutique bedrooms all with the facilities you expect from a top hotel, but located in the converted stables of this country inn.The rooms include designer bathrooms with rain showers, heated towel rails,bathrobes,32" flat screen TVs, ipod charger, direct dial telephones, pillow menu,comfy new beds with cosy duvets and FREE WIFI.OCH also boasts a charming rustic Bar with flagstone floors, low beams and open fires, a contemporary Restaurant and fantastic garden and courtyard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Olde Coach House

Address: Main Street, Ashby Saint Ledgers CV23 8UN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Ashby Saint Ledgers
Price Range: ₹ 5,171 - ₹ 7,724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Olde Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, HRS, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your The Olde Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde Coach House Hotel Ashby Saint Ledgers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Olde Coach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid some of the upstairs rooms with sloping bathroom ceilings”
 of 5 bubbles normang706, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for accessible room on booking”
 of 5 bubbles toothfairyjulie, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We did not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles WarwickshireMarakesh, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in the ashby and it was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles terrylE8625UV, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I suppose if you go to bed early it may be better not to be in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles GoddardMalaga, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5