We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 484: English reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Clean hotel. View from window of basement room was a concrete wall. Friendly staff. Breakfast was a big disappointment as even though full english breakfast was advertised, we were horrified to discover that BACON was NOT on the menu and the sausages were not pork but BEEF!! When I questioned the manager as to why this was, he said it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ali R
David O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear Ali R Firstly You mention a conversation with the manager. That would be me but we did not have the conversation you describe. Are you sure you have the right Holiday Inn express. Assuming it is allow me to thank you for the positives you mentioned about the hotel. Regarding the breakfast this is not advertised as a full...

Scotland
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights while in the area to see the Dunkirk Little Ships. We always use Holiday Inns. The reception staff were very friendly and chatty, our room was very clean, we had a comfortable bed and the breakfast was up to the usual standard. Free wifi was excellent. We didn't use the bar, but there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyMal
David O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear JudyMal Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is lovely to hear you went out and visited the villages. David GM

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

This is not a good holiday inn express hotel. The staff on reception were abrupt. The bed was wobbly with a very hard mate reds and the room is cold. Breakfast is as you would expect nothing exciting but okay. Unusually the curtains do not keep out the light so early morning wake up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevenHook
David O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear StevenHook I am sorry to hear you did not have a good stay. I am a bit surprised that the black out curtains did not deliver a good nights sleep. David GM

Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

No this isn't anything to do with my tour of Great Britain it's just we couldn't get into the accommodation we were going to the next day. They are what they are. You know what you are getting. Bedrooms were Clean and tidy. The staff were polite as you would expect. My only complaint was it was very hot in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkButty
David O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear MarkButty Thank you for your review I hope next time you stay with us a little longer. David GM

Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

A lovely welcome from Jodi on reception, and then down to my room. It was nice and clean as expected but noisy, the walls and fittings constantly and annoyingly creaking. Overall it's good, but this niggle really (I can't swear) got on my nerves.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
David O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear Mike T We will try to correct this creak immeideatly. David GM

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends for a couple of days cycling around Thanet. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We had 2 very good nights in comfortable rooms which had been prebooked at a very good price - £50.75 a night including breakfast. Even the bar drinks were very reasonably priced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
David O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear Robin M That is a really great review. Thank you David GM

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

cleanliness, comfort, friendly people especially Matt! I was very pleased! Behind the hotel is very quiet, the beds are comfortable.coffee left to be desired, the surcharge was only slightly better!seattlements the network is free wii-be is a good thing that tourists can enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
David O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear Member Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. David

Essex
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Found this place very expensive for what it offered. Rooms really basic. We only stayed 1 night, when we checked out room rate had increased by £25, we asked why they said because of availability?Rooms very basic and not well maintained a few things we used in the bathroom fell off the wall! At breakfast most of the hot food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee-Essex27
David O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear Dee-Essex27 I am very sorry to hear that the hotel did not full fill your expectations. My very best wishes David GM

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2015

the welcome was very warm, polite and informative. The room is comfortable and has what you would expect, TV, hairdryer, kettle, access to free Wi-Fi, soft or firm pillows, a good powerful shower and an ingenious door design to the bathroom where you can shut the door to the whole bathroom or just the toilet! The breakfast is also included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamasash
David O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear mamasash I was very pleased to read your review and am delighted you will be returning. David GM

Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Reviewed 6 May 2015

I have stayed in a few Holiday Inn's but this one was especially nice. As usual their staff were friendly and smiled a lot and very helpful. The rooms were clean and beds good. It was nice and warm as it was in winter. The grounds are very nice and there is a lot of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoyceBert
David O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review

Dear JoyceBert I am delighted to hear that we made you welcome and look forward to seeing you again. David GM

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
7.1 km away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ramsgate
1,019 reviews
7.9 km away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#8 of 9 in Ramsgate
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
7.2 km away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
5.6 km away
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Pegwell Bay Hotel
#4 of 9 in Ramsgate
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
East Kent's Award winning Hotel. Serving Thanet with 105 contemporary en-suite bedrooms, 3 conference suites and Bar and Restaurant. Located on the site of the Prospect Inn featured in many WWII films. The Place to "Meet, Eat and Sleep" in 2011. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster

Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Price Range: ₹ 3,796 - ₹ 14,660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster Hotel Ramsgate
Holiday Inn Ramsgate
Ramsgate Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Norwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the ground floor quite and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles MrMichaelKent, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles Bobbio, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Premier Inn next door, or maybe park bench”
 of 5 bubbles johnwehardy, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 30 is fine, but in the "basement", so a little dark. Ask for an upper floor, away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 29_Sussex_Traveller, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room at the back (overlooking the Cemetery !!!) to avoid road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DenTreacy, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5