We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$ 54*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 63*
US$ 54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 442: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here two nights on a wowcher deal which included entry to Twycross Zoo. Reception staff were friendly on check in. Our room was ok ish. There needed to be more attention to detail the toilet seat hadn't been cleaned underneath, there was sugar all on the tea tray, the bedding had some marks on it and was very worn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladybirdholly
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The room appeared clean and tidy. Spacious enough for 2 people. Although very near to a main road, there didn't seem to be much noise. Mattress was little too soft and bouncy for our liking. Pillows comfortable. Room a little cold at times. Hot water was intermittent and some times unpredictable. Daily maid only left one towel for two people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee A
Nelson, Lancashire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After reading the review by Damselfly Spotter, I am in total agreement with her. The Hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable, Breakfast was good and the lunches were very nice but the Dinners were a complete disaster. Fish cook,ed until almost like leather and the vegetables on two occasions were severely undercooked and on the final night were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brien H
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that you were not happy with my initial response to one of your party members. Unfortunately as stated there was a breakdown in communication numerous times over your stay. I am sorry on this occasion we did not deliver to the standards we would normally...

England
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just off the M42 this hotel is ideally situated for Twycross zoo and other areas of interest in the region, such as the National Arboretum. The rooms are functional, comfortable and generally clean. The shower flooded on a couple of occasions, in our room and others, as the shower curtains were flimsy. The shower was good though, really powerful. Most...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank damselflyspotter
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review about your recent stay here at Appleby Park Hotel. I am surprised to learn that one of our team members did not deliver the service, we normally aspire too, as we have received nothing but praise from this particular group about our service over the weekend....

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Recent 3 nights Naval reunion Through Iowa holidays. Due to special needs we visited twice prior to visit, as we love locally Robin was fantastic, friendly, helpful compassionate. Advised us of suitable rooms. Arrival brilliant. Room clean, warm and comfy. Breakfast hot regularly replenished. Main meal in a suite, starter, desert excellent. Main course not cooked to personal taste, hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol W
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for such a positive review. It was an absolute delight to serve your party over the weekend and we are looking forward to your next visit when you are next in the area.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well where do I start , we arrived at the hotel to be told we were to early , But credit to the reception lady , she made us feel very welcome . We were asked to wait in the bar were we could purchase food and drink. The lady behind the bar however made us feel most unwelcome, she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paula1965
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Please allow me to apologise for not meeting your expectations. It is disappointing to learn that a team member failed to deliver basic customer care. For future reference we do a selection of freshly prepared eggs to order for breakfast which is advertised above...

Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked three rooms via the BW central reservations and were told we could have two of the rooms next to each other. When we arrived we were told it was not possible as the hotel were a "franchise" and BW booking people were not able to be that specific. This was an irritation (we had children in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulatepc
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking time to write a review about the hotel. I am sorry that your stay was not to the standards we aspire too. All Best Western hotels are independently owned and are not part of a franchise I understand your disappointment that rooms were not next to each other when booking as a party but...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok I stayed here for three nights whilst on a training course. Very clean, staff very helpful the food is good too. My heads up advice is this, book a room that is upstairs , I had a room on the ground floor and having to revise was quite annoying when you can here the people upstairs walking about very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave7064
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. I am sorry that you experienced noise from the guests above your room. If you had made us aware we would have been more than happy to relocate you to another area. We are delighted you enjoyed the other aspects of your time here at...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Excellent breakfast. We were offered inter connecting rooms for a family of four. The restaurant food was also great. Tiny snag was a cup under our bed when we first checked in but it's not too much of a big deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at Appleby Park. I am sorry that your room was not inspected correctly before your arrival. The Housekeeping Manager sends her apologies. We hope this will not deter you coming to stay with us in the future when you are next in the...

Berne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of us stayed here while attending a reunion a few miles away. The hotel is very conveniently located for the M42, and is a modern two-storey building set in a courtyard formation in a very rural setting - one did not notice the nearby motorway, which is close and makes the hotel a convenient staging point. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HectorFromBerne
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at Appleby Park. We hope to see you again soon when you are next in the area.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Appleby Magna
9.6 km away
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Ho...
#1 of 2 in Ashby-de-la-Zouch
440 reviews
14.5 km away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamworth
1,564 reviews
12.1 km away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
412 reviews
12.7 km away
Hermitage Park Hotel
Hermitage Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coalville
107 reviews
15.6 km away
Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, just off Junction 11 of the M42 is perfectly located on the outskirts of Tamworth, midway between Birmingham and Nottingham, and 10 miles/14km from Drayton Manor. The NEC is just 14 miles away.Do business with a choice of 5 flexible meeting rooms with all the latest equipment and complimentary wireless internet access and free parking.The Appleby Park Hotel is located amongst some of the best fun filled attractions in the country including Drayton Manor Theme Park, Twycross Zoo and Conkers. Family and interconnecting rooms are available making us the ideal choice for your family break.Relaxed and informal, The Park Restaurant offers tempting dishes cooked to perfection with light meals and snacks served in the lounge bar throughout the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel

Address: M42/Junction 11 - A444 Atherstone Road, Appleby Magna DE12 7AP, England (Formerly Aspect Hotel Tamworth)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Appleby Magna
Price Range: ₹ 3,242 - ₹ 7,232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Tamworth
Tamworth Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a refurbished room.”
ladybirdholly, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get an upper floor room to avoid the noise from people above. Also to be able to open windows at night.”
  • Bathroom obviously gets flooded quite a lot.
damselflyspotter, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 112 near reception, bar and restaurant if walking an issue”
CarolW547, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go on a coach holiday”
paula1965, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet - the choice is between facing the central courtyard or the grounds”
HectorFromBerne, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 54* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
TravelocityUS$ 63
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates