We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ashbourne Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 130*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 130*
US$ 130*
US$ 130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ashbourne Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 438: English reviews
Start your review of Ashbourne Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In the beginning didn't expect much By the looks of the yard and the lobby But the room was very comfi Bed was mid soft and plenty of hot water Breakfast was very nice and fresh As for dinner it's probably the restaurant around... Overall was had a very nice stay !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gal S
Andrew S, Hotel Director at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Very many thanks for your review, great to know you liked the bedroom and found your bed to be comfortable, it's also fantastic that you enjoyed your Breakfast and Dinner. Once again thank you for the review best wishes Andrew

Pontefract West Yorkshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing really to complain about but nothing really to shout about either.We have visited many places and this is just an average Sunday lunch.Apart from the cold potatoes the rest of the meal was ok but expensive for what you receive.The bread at the start of the meal was dry and tasteless and there was no dip provided for it.Quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan p
Andrew S, Hotel Director at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your honest review, the bread we serve is home baked and served warm, we serve the bread with butter rather than a dip but we could have provided a dip had you requested it. I must admit I am a little surprised at your comments as we normally get very good feedback on our Sunday Lunches, I...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the start of planning the wedding to the day itself, Rob and his team made everything easy for us. The day itself was perfect, all our guests enjoyed themselves. Venue, Secret Garden, food and service gets 100% satisfaction vote from us. Cannot wait for our next visit to the Ashbourne. Thank you Rob.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
Andrew S, Hotel Director at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of your wedding at the Ashbourne Hotel, I will pass on you thanks to Rob and the staff, best wishes Andrew

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night and I was very happy I did, the rooms are really nice and modern and have everything you need. The restaurant is great too I had the soup and the pork belly and it was delicious, The breakfast was really good too. I would come back without a doubt and it's a top hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Andrew S, Hotel Director at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Very many thanks for the review of your recent stay at the Ashbourne Hotel, it's fantastic to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit. best wishes Andrew

Essex
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Party of 6 adults all very big HP fans - drove for 3 hours each way for this special afternoon tea - in general pretty good, themed decoration of the hall were good, sorting hat to put your party in houses (though not everyone relishes "passing the hat" from head to head) food was especially good, very fresh and plentiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainey8
Andrew S, Hotel Director at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Very many thanks for the review of your recent visit for our themed afternoon tea, the staff didn't try to speak in character because, well if I'm honest they are not actors, they really threw themselves into the fancy dress etc, a number of the staff are fans of the films/books but not all have enough knowledge to be able...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Our children aged 9 and 13 years were bought the Harry Potter tea experience for a christmas present and it was a much eagerly awaited event! Now I would describe our children as 'Harry potter experts', bearing in mind how many times they had watched the films, read the books, attended Harry Potter world etc etc so I was slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichola M
Andrew S, Hotel Director at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our recent themed afternoon tea, I have to say the staff enjoyed it as much as the guests best wishes Andrew

Perth Western Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Stayed here for three nights while in the area for a function. After a long drive we orderd a light lunch, food was really good, the creative french onion soup..yum. Room was comfortable with everything you could need. Our door lock broke and was fixed immediately by helpful staff. Plenty of parking. Will stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatung01
Andrew S, Hotel Director at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Very many thanks for the review of your recent stay, it's always great to know that you enjoyed your experience so much, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit best wishes Andrew

Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

This was a surprise Christmas present for our 15 year old daughter and it was a three hour round trip which was well worth it. We arrived and the oak room which was like a mini hogwarts dining hall. The sorting hat told us which house table we where sat on. The decorations where well thought out and so was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDJJSK
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my new hubby was lucky enough to have won our wedding through a completion in the local Grimsby Telegraph, the Ashbourne Hotel were the main sponsors of the competition and we are so fortunate to have this amazing venue as our wedding venue. From day one they have been brilliant with us, Rob and all the staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma D
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Held our wedding at the Ashbourne in November 2016.It was a lovely venue,everybody commented on how nice it was. The staff were great,rob made sure we both were ok during the day and that everything was running smoothly. The wedding breakfast was fantastic and the night time buffet was just as good with plenty of choice and they catered for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowypaige

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Killingholme
32.4 km away
Brackenborough Hotel
21.5 km away
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
18.3 km away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel
18.3 km away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 9 in Cleethorpes
240 reviews
10.0 km away
Healing Manor Hotel
Healing Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Healing
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A gem amidst the major routes. Standing proud in North Killingholme. The Ashbourne Hotel sits peacefully opposite the village green and church, yet offers the busy traveller easy access to major routes such as the A180, M18, M1 and Humberside International Airport. Beginning life as a traditional Lincolnshire farmhouse, the Ashbourne Hotel has now been transformed, through exquisitely executed extensions and refurbishment, into a beautifully presented hotel, featuring an elegant, enclosed courtyard and surrounding lawn. Traditional mix with state-of-the-art services. Discovered down a delightful, winding country lane, the hotel reveals a mix of sympathetically restored traditional features with exciting contemporary innovations. Attention to detail is evident throughout the hotel; from the careful replication of long-established brickwork to ensuring fast Internet connections. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ashbourne Hotel

Address: Vicarage Lane, North Killingholme DN40 3JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > North Killingholme
Price Range: ₹ 6,372 - ₹ 8,414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashbourne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ashbourne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashbourne Hotel North Killingholme
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ashbourne Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Grimsby, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Fort Wayne, Indiana
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ashbourne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive rooms are really good value”
 of 5 bubbles matthewgreenacre, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We only had a meal at the Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles F6831BTpatb, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the new part of the hotel if you want something modern.”
 of 5 bubbles lucy2342000, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“. It had steps up to the outside door of the block where our room was but there was a ramp”
 of 5 bubbles 320valerie, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Book early!”
 of 5 bubbles SPURS25, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 130* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 130
TravelocityUS$ 130
TripAdvisorUS$ 130
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates