We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ardencote

    Lye Green Road The The Cumsey, Claverdon CV35 8LT, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Savings alert: 16% below average rate

    The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 154/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 129
    View Deal
    Traveller (239)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good32%
    • Average18%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “outdoor pool” (78 reviews)
    “spa break” (95 reviews)
    “hot tub” (89 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Ardencote
    Deals (2)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Basic Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$ 129
      View Deal
    • Basic Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$ 129
      View Deal
    • Basic Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$ 129
      View Deal
    • Basic Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$ 129
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 2
    Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
    1,919 reviews
    #7 of 28 hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
     
    Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
    656 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Warwick
     
    Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
    2,732 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Wellesbourne Hastings
     
    Billesley Manor Hotel
    2,097 reviews
    #13 of 28 hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (1,136)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,132 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    We booked two nights through Secret Escapes and were pleasantly surprised by our room. It overlooked the croquet lawn, was a nice size and clean. It had everything we needed, was comfortable and had a good shower. We had one dinner included in the offer...More

    Thank akm515
    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    We had a very restful two day stay here recently and thoughly enjoyed it. The food was good, the room bright and clean with a view of the golf course. We were in the courtyard area and the room was also very quiet. The indoor...More

    1  Thank Dave C
    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    Myself and two friends had a lovely stay at Ardencote, the staff were friendly and helpful, the spa was lovely and the restaurant food was great, with bar prices reasonable for a four star hotel. The decor was a little dated in places, such as...More

    Thank Lisa M
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Found this as a treat for 50th, the grounds and setting are fantastic, the place is clean and well maintained throughout, the rooms are clean compact and standard to expectations these days, the staff are friendly when they can be found! They do have free...More

    1  Thank Nigel C
    A TripAdvisor Member
    8
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Stayed on a Sunday nite for our anniversary . Looked forward to the 3 course Sunday lunch with Prosecco on arrival in our room and breakfast. The spa was very busy which couldn't be helped so we didn't use the facilities and were unable to...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
    1,919 reviews
    #7 of 28 hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
     
    Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
    656 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Warwick
     
    Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
    2,732 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Wellesbourne Hastings
     
    Billesley Manor Hotel
    2,097 reviews
    #13 of 28 hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Golf Course
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 134 - US$ 216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 110
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ardencote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Warwickshire >
    • Claverdon
    • Also Known As
    • Ardencote Manor Hotel And Country Club
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (239)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (17)
    Pool & Beach (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (187)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
    1,001 reviews
    7.34 km away
     
    Bridge House
    34 reviews
    4.97 km away
     
    Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
    1,385 reviews
    7.03 km away
     
    Haseley Coach House Motel
    382 reviews
    4.10 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Red Lion at Claverdon
    415 reviews
    .84 km away
    The Falcon At Hatton - Restaurant
    526 reviews
    3.89 km away
    Cheals of Henley
    284 reviews
    4.95 km away
    The Crabmill
    663 reviews
    2.87 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Ardencote Spa
    128 reviews
    .07 km away
    Warwickshire Flight Experience
    165 reviews
    3.49 km away
    Hatton Locks
    199 reviews
    4.10 km away
    Malvern and Brueton Park
    131 reviews
    4.97 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Caz283
    25 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from PSSJU | Reviewed this property |
    No - you hire them. £15 for 2 robes and 2 pairs of slippers. Would suggest you use your own flip flops. The slippers are one size, poor quality and hard to walk in.
    1
    Vote
    Leigh W
    11 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Scott C | Reviewed this property |
    The prosseco is £25 a bottle and house wine is around 19£
    1
    Vote
    dtgwhu
    28 October 2015|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from David F | Reviewed this property |
    You would do well to research this first if, like me, you find that you have booked a room for a Friday night but are unable to get into either Ardencote restaurant because they overbooked. Pretty poor when they can't cater... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Pack your sports bag, there's loads to do."
    Read review
    "Second floor rooms generally have good views but very small windows."
    Read review
    "Ask for a quiet room as could get a little noisy if a function on."
    Read review
    "Courtyard rooms are the best in my opinion and provide views over the golf course or the outdoor swimming pool"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing