We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Highfield Hall Hotel

Save
Traveller (33)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good12%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“afternoon tea”(9 reviews)
“wedding venue”(12 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Meeting Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
60
10
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
60
10
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teawedding venuefor sunday lunchdance floorexclusive usebeautiful weddingan evening mealevening guestshot buffethotel roomsalmonnorth waleslorrainevenuesceremonycanapes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Had Sunday Lunch at Highfield Hall . Two courses for £15 .( £10 for main and £5 for the desert ) I chose the beef dinner followed by ice cream . The quality of the beef was extremely poor . plenty of it but "plastic"...More

1  Thank anneA5122TO
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We have just got back from a family wedding which was held at Highfield Hall. We had an absolutely super time thanks to the excellent staff, the wonderful location and the superb ceremony and reception. I would echo what others have said - the bedrooms...More

Thank CarolinNorfolk
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

There are a million positive things to say about this business but if I can give anyone any advice it is this..... This venue is better and less expensive thus is the best value for money venue in North Wales, don't waste time looking just...More

Thank Harry B
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We attended a wedding reception at Highfield Hall on 15th July. I know they were being paid for their services, but you never know if they will deliver. Fear not they were excellent. There was nothing that was too much bother for them. Being disabled...More

Thank virusviv
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Stayed 2 nights for a wedding. The setting is gorgeous. Unfortunately our room left a lot to be desired. The double bed dipped in the middle and the sheets did not fit the bed which left me with very little sleep (luckily my hubby is...More

2  Thank Nicki R
Response from Lorraine E, Owner at Highfield Hall HotelResponded 5 April 2017

I am very pleased to hear you loved the setting of the venue and the wedding, but am really sorry to hear you were not happy with your room. I wish you had let me know while you were here as you all had such...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 107 - US$ 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 107 - US$ 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ecka12
18 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Kayhel2011 | Reviewed this property |
The wine menu was a bit expensive but the drinks behind the bar seemed in line with other similar places.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Have not stayed overnight so cannot comment"
Read review
"Any room as all seem ok."
Read review
"Don't have room 10. The bed is awful!"
Read review
"Room 5 lovely view of garden"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing