We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 2 hotels in Watermillock

Another Place, The Lake

873 reviews
Save
Traveller (254)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (23)
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good12%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“rampsbeck hotel”(44 reviews)
“watergate bay”(9 reviews)
“dining room”(54 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Another Place, The Lake
Offers & Announcements: Escape to the Lake
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (873)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Another Place, The Lake
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
688
109
40
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
688
109
40
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrampsbeck hotelwatergate baydining roomcountry house hotelliving spacefirst classstandard roomfine dininghigh standardspecial occasionbeautiful gardensfantastic hotelwine listfabulous foodcourse mealsecond to nonelittle touches
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
271 - 275 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2015

First time at this hotel and it has been a revelation. We stayed in a comfortable and well equipped dog friendly cottage next to the main hotel so got the best of self catering and access to hotel facilities. Dogs are welcome in the public...More

1  Thank Sue K
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I stayed for a 3-night break to do some fell walking. The room, service and restaurant were excellent with great attention to detail. I could not fault this hotel. It was expensive but I certainly got what I paid for,

1  Thank Alan P
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Small selection of fine sandwiches, a platter of cakes and scones with an almost elderly supply of delicious TEA. Sandwich bread and some cakes seemed to be verging towards the stale but not so far gone to be worth a grumble, I'd rather they were...More

Thank Simon H
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I booked this hotel through The Telegraph and was unsure of what to expect. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was beautifully appointed and the chef went out of his way to produce a stunning vegetarian menu. Lovely gardens leading onto the...More

Thank MaryE103
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We booked the Rampsbeck Hotel after seeing an offer in a newspaper (The Telegraph, I think) and if I'm to be truthful our expectations were not that high as we've seen too many hotels in the lakes living off the views rather than their service....More

Thank Mike_from_Wirral
View more reviews
PreviousNext
15354555657174
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 83 - US$ 262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 83 - US$ 262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (254)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (23)
Pool & Beach (8)
Hotel & Grounds (179)
Bathroom (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
591022
29 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Judi B | Property representative |
Hi, unfortunately we do not have a lift at Rampsbeck, our accessible rooms are on the ground floor. If you have already booked we suggest that you contact us on 01768 486442 and we can discuss the options with you. Regards... More
0
Votes
LambertCheshire
23 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Elaine S | Reviewed this property |
I don't think they do but, like the previous person, have only stayed there in springtime.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We like contemporary rooms so the new block was perfect for us, we were on the 3rd floor with full lake view"
Read review
"Spend more money and ask for a better room or suite"
Read review
"Go for the best you can afford"
Read review
"Most rooms have lake views but the higher up, the better the view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite