We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Almondsbury Interchange Hotel

Save
Share
Gloucester Road, Almondsbury BS32 4AA England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$40
View deal
Priceline$40
Agoda.com$41
FindHotel$40
Tripadvisor$40
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (217)
Room & Suite (102)
Dining (7)

About

#5 of 5 hotels in Almondsbury
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The snazzy Almondsbury Interchange Hotel is the value for money hotel in the South Gloucester and Bristol area. Located on the northern outskirts of Bristol City, in the village setting of Almondsbury. For business, the hotel is ideally located for Aztec West Business Park, with excellent links to the M5, M4 and 32 motorway links, and with MoD Abbey Wood only minutes away. With ample free car parking for all visitors and hotel guests, and meeting facilities for those movers and shakers. Guests looking to stay for leisure, our value for money hotel is centrally located to the many attractions Bristol, South Gloucester and North Somerset has to offer, with Weston-Super Mare only a short drive away, along with Jump Bristol, The Wave and Blaise Castle House Museum. Oh yes, did I say we are pooch friendly, only a small cleaning fee required. The new ICC Wales (International Convention Centre – Wales), the UK’s newest and most exciting events venue is only a 15-minute drive away, well worth the extra couple of miles! With rooms that suit all budgets and requirements. Relax and unwind in one of our new deluxe super king size rooms with sofa bed or a premium family room offering two large double beds, both offering air conditioning and jaw dropping en-suite facilities with power showers. Or one of our functional en-suite budget double or twin rooms that still comes with luxurious Sleepeezee beds. Our newly refurbished lounge area is the ideal place to relax, unwind, or meet colleagues over a Starbucks coffee. Serving a scrumptious buffet breakfast daily for only £6.95 for residents and £9.95 for non-residents, with delicious meals served daily from our bistro menu, and an extensive drinks and cocktail menu. The ideal space to be, whatever the reason!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wine / champagne
Show more
Room features
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
526Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 124
  • 134
  • 93
  • 131
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Hobbitsoft wrote a review Sep 2022
Worthing, United Kingdom101 contributions104 helpful votes
Should have read the reviews before booking but it was a Lastminute.com so just did it. Look at the pics from others as they are accurate. If I could I would have walked out. My biggest mistake was trying dinner. It was only a chicken Caesar salad and I pointed out that it was missing the anchovies. No big deal just I looked forward to them. Waited about 10 minutes and mentioned it again. “We ain’t got any”. Not sorry we don’t have any, not can I get you something else. I said it would have been nice to have been told. I asked for a refund as the whole experience was not good. “Shut up you whinny bitch and stop your belly aching” was Amy’s response. Wow there’s a keeper and really well suited to the hospitality industry. It’s not about the anchovies it’s about the service and Amy needs to understand that a simple sorry for the inconvenience is all it takes. There is the smell of paint so maybe they are upgrading but it’s going to take a lot to sort out this mess. She sort of fits well with what is a very poor hotel all round.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Becky O wrote a review Sep 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom1 contribution
Second time I’ve stayed here…. Hotel is lovely, really mordern, didn’t have any issues during my stay. The employees are nice, breakfast is definitely worth purchasing! Bed is 10/10, so comfy and cosy that you wont want to get out of bed! Bathroom is a nice size aswell! Everything was neat and clean upon arrival. Only suggestion I have is to allow the option to purchase breakfast when you book your room online
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MichaelNuk wrote a review Sep 2022
Rastrick, United Kingdom24 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Hotel has a great entrance and lounge/bar However the rooms are in a state of disrepair with heaters loosely secured to the wall and mould/stains/rust everywhere. Breakfast was disappointing. We arrived at 8am to find most of the food to have gone and what remained was poor. On a plus though! The Sonos in the bar area is completely unsecured so you can play whatever you feel is fit. Please avoid unless there’s no other option, I guarantee a poor nights sleep
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kevin wrote a review Aug 2022
Exeter, United Kingdom2 contributions
+1
Rooms tired and need a complete refurb. Stains on walls carpets and furniture falling apart, room dirty and just not ready and to top it all the bathroom set was Olive green in colour so we know how old that is. The road noise through the damaged window that wouldn’t close properly because it was rotten also made the room just feel dirty along with the peeling wallpaper and stained walls. Went to the restaurant early as I was feeling peckish and ordered a salad and side of chips, who puts anchovies on a Caesar Salad? Asked for Chicken as a extra and it was dry and clearly a few days old couldn’t eat it. Music from the bar played quite loudly until 10-45pm. Apart from that over charged at £60 per night next time I’ll go to a Premier Inn. Avoid if you can,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
carmel789990 wrote a review Aug 2022
Bloxwich, United Kingdom47 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
Where do I start ..the pictures on booking .com were nothing like the room we were given , our roo was filthy, smelt and had black mould on the ceiling shower head hed been held together with black tape, walls beside lamps filthy, the bed and chairs had loads white stuff all over them I just don't want to know what that was, and the radiator was covered in stuff ..avoid worst hotel I have ever stayed in ...PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU VIEW MY PHOTS I am not sure how the hotel think its acceptable to put paying customers in these rooms
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Just don't bother booking best tip I could give
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kiwitash175 wrote a review Aug 2022
St Dominick, United Kingdom23 contributions12 helpful votes
As a family of 5 we booked a triple and double room. My partner and 2 children in the triple, downstairs room; myself and our baby in the double, upstairs room. What a vast difference!! The triple was modern, sleek, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The double room upstairs was old, musty smelling, hot and the shower head was held together by duct tape! The bar facilities and food, both dinner and breakfast, were fantastic. The real shining star of the hotel though, is Shirley who works on reception. Her customer service was exceptional - she even managed to get our extremely shy daughter to talk to her. She is a real gem and absolutely made our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try to book a ground floor room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MH wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
If I could give a review of zero I would! This hotel is disgusting and I do not understand how anyone could describe at as anything else! We booked through booking.com and it was very falsely advertised (not the hotels fault). However, the rooms we were given were terrible! The bathroom was very dated. The tiles were cracked, the toilet had dirt and I hate to think what else, all over it. The bath panel was covered in cracks, the shower curtain was horrendous and had definitely never ever been cleaned or replaced. There were cracks and chunks taken out of the walls. The lights in the ceiling were uncovered and therefore, dust and dirt had piled up inside the lights/ceiling. I had no light bulb in my bedside lamp and staff didn’t even seem bothered to help. The place was covered in thick thick dust and it smelt of stale smoke. I was made to feel like an inconvenience if I asked for anything. It is safe to say I will never ever return to this place again and it is my strong recommendation that no one else considers a stay there. You will be disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Andrea F wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
+1
Traveling for work as a young female you look for a place that is safe with parking. I booked into this hotel and went to check it. They started my trip by giving me the wrong room and key! I walked into a room which someone else was in bed and there bags where there! Went down to let reception know, not even an apology. Walking into a room with someone in it Is not nice and to be met with a staff member who's response is 'well we are fully booked tonight so I'll have to see what I can do is not good enough.' No apology, no meal compensation or even a drink. Terrible service. Secondly the room is shocking, black mold in the bathroom. Shower went from hot to cold and not to mention the pictures online are nothing like the actual room. On top of that the lock on my door doesn't even work. DO NOT BOOK. I have attached 4 pictures of what the room is meant to look like. Followed by what I have actually received. If Wish.com did hotels this is what you would receive.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Andy O wrote a review Jun 2022
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom5 contributions8 helpful votes
I’ve stayed at this hotel previously, my allocated room hadn’t been cleaned and the bed looked as though the previous occupant had just left, I was allocated another room which had been recently refurbished really nice & clean. On my last stay my room was absolutely abysmal with mould on the ceilings, walls, and shower curtain the bathroom taps needed replacing and the over bath shower was too low and not adjustable, there was also no bulb in the bedside lamp, as per most hotels now breakfast is charging separately, however for £90 not unreasonably I expected much better, hence to say I will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Hiley, Other at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
Responded 6 Jul 2022
Dear ALO127, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate all feedback provided by our guests as it allows us to monitor and improve the areas we may currently be falling short in. We apologise for any disappointment caused. Please be assured that all the points you raised have been addressed and taken on board by management for quality and training purposes within the team. The team and I hope you will give us a second chance, where I am sure you will see improvements – as we are always striving to be better. Regards Martina Guest Experience
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mysteryGslough17 wrote a review Jun 2022
Slough, United Kingdom3 contributions
Went to the hotel for 1 night and by the time I had got to the hotel the price of the room had changed, when I asked the staff about this as I was quoted a much lower price on the phone the staff were rude and confrontational. The room was to a good standard but because of the price change and the staff I will not be retuning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Hiley, Other at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Dear MysteryGslough17, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. We regularly make improvements to our service based on the feedback of our valued guests, and I have forwarded your comments on the appropriate manager team for further consideration. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our front desk staff are often praised for their friendliness and helpful attitude, and we regularly train the team to the high standards of service that our guests expect from our establishment, so I apologise if you did not get to experience it on this occasion. Regarding the price change, our rates adjust based on rooms sold, therefore, between the time you were quoted on the phone and the time you actually booked, we probably had lower availabilty and different type of room left to sell. Hope this clarifies the change in the price. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards Martina Guest Experience
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$41 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGloucestershireAlmondsbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Almondsbury Interchange Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Swan Hotel Restaurant, The Bowl Inn, and Vee's Kitchen.
Is Almondsbury Interchange Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Almondsbury.
Are pets allowed at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Almondsbury Interchange Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blaise Hamlet (6.7 km), Blaise Museum (6.7 km), and The Nails (5.8 km).
Is Almondsbury Interchange Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.