We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Almondsbury Interchange Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 356: English reviews
Start your review of Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 gripes: beds, plug sockets and breakfast. Terrible night's sleep, should have heeded other's bad reviews on bed quality. Double mattress was very cheap and we both rolled towards each other in the middle. Told the nice receptionist in the morning and they said it was unlikely anything would be done as the owners are not there. Few plug sockets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nottmdave
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nottmdave, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future....

Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paid £84 b&b, for which you expect at least Travelodge standards. However, the single room I was given had dirty wallpaper, tattered curtains and a dirty kettle (with nowhere to plug it in). The mustard brown bathroom suite was at least clean but the puny shower was like something from the 1970's. Breakfast was only a little better, being basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N0rthernMan
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear N0rthernMan, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and most importantly thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. It is with the deepest regret learning of your recent experiences, and as you politely pointed out these shortfalls will not be tolerated. We are investigating to ascertain the reasons for these shortfalls and more...

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

After a warm welcome we were left dissapointed by the room that we were given. There was no heating and no hot water so we could not shower after journey, the bath was very badly stained, we told the receptionist about the lack of hot water at 4 30 pm she said she would make enquires we returned at 9pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie P, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our Hotel. We would like to apologise for any shortcomings you had experienced whilst staying with us, please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards to which we operate here. Please do not let this deter you from visiting us again, where...

Reviewed 2 March 2017

From the out side looks quite luxuary nice modern hotel,as you enter looks lovely and staff are very polite friendly and help full.when got into the room its decor was old fashion,and the bed was really springy and not very comfortable.didnt have a very good night sleep,the shower was nice but the bath wasnt very clean, and there only wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie B, Thank you for taking your time to post this review of your recent experience with us. Thank you for commanding our professional and helpful team.We do value your comments and your feedback, and rest assured we will most certainly address those issues you have now raised with the relevant departments. We hope that you will stay with...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Car parking - Good, large car park 8/10 Location - Good, close to the M5 & M4 8/10 Staff - Good, nice, helpful & friendly staff 8/10 Room - Appalling, skids in toilet, broken bath panel, heavily stained bath & carpets. Beds were old, uncomfortable and well worn. The room we had was of a very poor standard indeed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bogx
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bogx, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We do appreciate your detailed feedback and comments, as this enables us to re-evaluate our standards and our service to you. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us on this occasion, but we do hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate to...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

A bit dated but great value for money and very helpful and friendly staff ..we had to have an early start and between 6.30-7 only mini mini croissants and basic stuff. I was also rather suspicious of the strange looking and tasting 'Apple juice'!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ginnie2012
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ginnie2012, Thank you for the feedback, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and the friendly and professional team that helped you. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Kind regards Fozia Rasool Group Guest Relations

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner after a property networking event nearby. Very pleasant staff, clean, comfortable room and good continental breakfast. Yes it is not Claridges however if you are looking for an easily accessible to Bristol,clean and comfy place to stay with plenty of parking at a good rate then this is the place for you. Would return 🙂.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen S S
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen S S, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We do appreciate your detailed feedback and comments, as this enables us to re-evaluate our standards and our service to you. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards...

Reviewed 9 February 2017

I know it's supposed to be a budget place to stay but the twice I've stayed there prices vary enormously. The first time the price matched the budget nature of the hotel, the second time it didn't! It's very basic ... it ok for an overnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom R, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We do value your comments and your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Fozia Rasool Group Guest Relations

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was pleasant but a little dated. The room was clean and comfortable. I was lucky to get a room close to the reception with wifi range so I could do a bit of work in my room. Great links to Bristol and the m5/m4

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luke H
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luke H, Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope you will visit us again very soon! With Kind Regards Fozia Rasool Group Guest Relations

Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This easy to find, well-located hotel suited our needs and budget perfectly, and all was very encouraging on arrival, on an evidently quiet Saturday night. Lovely welcome from very helpful staff, the hotel was spotlessly clean, the room's facilities were excellent - nicely furnished, very good TV in particular - and they even ticked one of our usual bugbears by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GillAndRobert
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GillAndRobert, Thank you for the feedback, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and the friendly and professional team that helped you. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Kind regards Fozia Rasool Group Guest Relations

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almondsbury
1.0 km away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
921 reviews
0.1 km away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#4 of 5 in Almondsbury
264 reviews
1.0 km away
Lodge On The Park
Lodge On The Park
#3 of 5 in Almondsbury
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway (M5, J17) Hotel
3.4 km away
Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Almondsbury Interchange Hotel

Address: Gloucester Road, Almondsbury BS32 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Almondsbury
Price Range: ₹ 2,982 - ₹ 8,298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Almondsbury Interchange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Almondsbury Interchange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Almondsbury Interchange Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Almondsbury Interchange Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one of the 4 rooms that have not received compaints on.”
nottmdave, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own bathroom and beds!”
Bogx, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We changed room to get better WiFi access but we still couldn't get on line otherwise all ok”
Ginnie2012, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room at the rear away from the A38 are quieter”
978calluma, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are town and family rooms and double beds”
busyfamilytraveller, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5