We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 1/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Bowl Inn

    16 Church Road | Lower Almondsbury, Almondsbury BS32 4DT, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 1/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (22)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good39%
    • Average14%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (28 reviews)
    “church bells” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (177)
    There are newer reviews for The Bowl Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 175 reviews

    Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

    Very conveniently situated, just off the M5 yet feels like the middle of the countryside. Nicely appointed rooms that keep the character of the building without being twee. Excellent freshly cooked breakfast and dinner. And a reasonable price. So nice to find an alternative to...More

    Thank Travels4fun500
    Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

    Husband and I went for lunch on Easter Bank holiday Monday. We reserved a table for 1:00pm on arrival all looked good, busy but not over the top. Didn't particularly like the fact that dogs were in the bar area with their owners who were...More

    Thank Alsop62
    Reviewed 5 May 2017

    Stopped here as part of a business trip and was really impressed. It's a down to earth, well maintained smart pub with decent rooms , nice beer and lovely food. I actually holed up doing work for a few hours before eating and sleeping and...More

    Thank Sutttraveller
    Response from TheBowlInn, General Manager at The Bowl InnResponded 8 May 2017

    Thank you for a great review. Look forward to having you back at the Bowl soon. Regards Adrian and Team

    Reviewed 27 April 2017

    The pub is in the centre of the village with lots of parking opposite. The rooms have recently been refurbished and though quite small are equipped with everything needed for a short stay. Good menu of pub food and a hearty breakfast.

    Thank Rod H
    Response from TheBowlInn, General Manager at The Bowl InnResponded 8 May 2017

    Thank you for a great review, we look forward to your next stay. Regards Adrian & Team

    Reviewed 17 April 2017

    On a different day I'm sure The Bowl would be a great place for food and drink. Unfortunately our Bank holiday Monday experience was slightly spoilt by lack of staff and a very smokey fire. The staff that were working did their best to cope...More

    Thank BajanBlue52
    Response from TheBowlInn, General Manager at The Bowl InnResponded 8 May 2017

    Thank you for your review. It was unfortunate that we did not have a full team on that day due to various reasons and appreciate your honesty. With regards to the smokey fire, unfortunately another guest was impatient and tried to light the fire while...More

    Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
    2,712 reviews
    #26 of 39 hotels in Bristol
    12 km
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
    2,219 reviews
    #5 of 39 hotels in Bristol
    11.5 km
     
    Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
    1,008 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Almondsbury
    1.4 km
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
    298 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bradley Stoke
    1.3 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 104 - US$ 146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bowl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Gloucestershire >
    • Almondsbury
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (22)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Almondsbury
    DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
    298 reviews
    1.25 km away
     
    Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
    1,008 reviews
    1.43 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Swan Hotel Restaurant
    376 reviews
    .39 km away
    Almondsbury Garden Centre
    99 reviews
    .62 km away
    The Restaurant and Bar at Aztec Hotel
    69 reviews
    .69 km away
    Saffron
    168 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Aerospace Bristol
    124 reviews
    3.39 km away
    Wild Place Project
    475 reviews
    3.67 km away
    Vue Cinema
    95 reviews
    4.07 km away
    Mojo Active
    18 reviews
    2.34 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    JapeastK
    8 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Babachimp | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, this establishment is a small village pub with rooms, near Bristol. They do not have a pool. Perhaps you have the wrong name?
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms overlooking the front may be preferred."
    Read review
    "First floor rooms are larger although attic rooms are still really nice."
    Read review
    "Rooms at front are sunny but directly over the bar."
    Read review
    "All the rooms are quiet but view are only of the village/car park"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing