We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hadlow Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hadlow Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hadlow Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Tonbridge
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We cannot praise this place enough. The staff did EVERYTHING they could to make our day special and totally perfect, thank you Rebecca & Sam. Had a great room, food and they even arranged the weather! Even having our wedding on Friday the 13th did not dampen everyones spirits. Can thank the Hadlow Manor & Staff enough. Very highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gasman900
Management response:

Dear Gasman, Thank you for your lovely review from your wedding.We are delighted to read that your day even down to the weather was perfect. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Maybe for your Anniversary.... Kind regards Rebecca Peek

Maidstone
Reviewed 3 February 2017

My partner was 75 last Sunday and we held his celebration at Hadlow Manor Hotel in Kent. The food was excellent as was the service. We couldn't have had a better time.. Well done and our thanks to all concerned to have made this so special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chilloutgirl
Management response:

Dear Chilloutgirl, Thank you for taking the the time to leave such a lovely review. We are delighted to read that your partners 75th birthday was such a success and that you found the service excellent. On behalf of all the team many thanks again,and we hope to welcome you back again soon at Hadlow Manor Hotel. Kind regards, Rebecca...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel. Checkin so friendly, brilliant car parking in massive car park, room is truly amazing spacious and so lovely. Food is quality and many options. Such a friendly place to find considering this is Kent and not northern England it was a place to come for a weekend or home from home for the business traveller. well done to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RozaMorris
Management response:

Dear Roza, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.As you can imagine its great to read such positive comments and that you found the Hotel a friendly place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon. Kind regards, Rebecca Peek

dartford
Reviewed 11 January 2017

spent new year's eve for a black tie dinner & dance. Excellent evening....drinks & canapes, close-up magician, fantastic 3 course dinner with cheese to follow. The lamb was to die for...and chefs went out of their way to accommodate a tricky dietary requirement..so big kudos to them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dartfordchris
Management response:

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to read that the new years eve party was enjoyable for you and your group.It is lovely to hear that the food and entertainment was also to your liking. May we take this opportunity to thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

12 of us booked a table for a new year dinner dance. The hotel arranged for us to sit together at a large oval table which made it easy for us to have conversations with everyone. The 3 course meal was superb. There was a good choice on the menu, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their food. The plates were hot,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
Rebecca P, Operations Manager at Hadlow Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review.We are delighted to read that you and your party had such a good time at the new year Dinner Disco.I am glad that you thought it was value for money and the food and entertainment were enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you are the rest...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

After getting married here in August 2013 we return every year for our anniversary. This year there were two events on the night we chose to stay and we were told that we may have to find elsewhere to eat, we were disappointed but booked anyway. A few days before our stay a gentleman called to say that a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laulaubaker87
Rebecca P, Operations manager at Hadlow Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words. It is lovely to read that you love the Hotel and that we have been able to help you celebrate your anniversary.We look forward to seeing you again this year. If we can be of any further help please don't hesitate to ask. Kind regards and a Happy New Year Rebecca Peek

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Well.... I left a review in August this year after going to a dinner/disco. The food was OK but portions very mean. The atmosphere was flat too. The staff replied to my review and assured me my comments would be passed on. Last night I went to my work Xmas party at Hadlow Manor and nothing has changed. The portions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaznmark2014
Rebecca P, Operations Manager at Hadlow Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for resent review. I am disappointed to hear that you thought the portions were small, had you spoken to us on the night this could easily have been resolved. Our DJ is the same we always use for are party nights and very popular here. I do hope that you change your mind with regards to...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Came to stay at the hotel for a friend's wedding in the summer. It was a hot weekend and there was no Air con anywhere it was so hot especially in the bedrooms so had 2 nights bad sleep. Drink prices way too high and half the staff charged different prices everytime. Shame really

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
Management response:

Dear Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry that your stay was uncomfortably hot, we do have fans in all the rooms to help with the heat. The drinks prices are at a competitive rate. I will however look into why the prices differed. I hope you enjoyed your friends wedding and we...

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Dec 2016. I have just held my 60th birthday party here for 21 guests. We had a meal in the Garden room and stayed overnight. The organisation before by the Events planner was outstanding. The meal was excellent and the waiter service was perfect. A great evening and bed and breakfast was enjoyed by all. Would thoroughly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suerickwood3
Management response:

Thank you for leaving a lovely review. I am glad that your event went so well and that you thought the service was excellent. It is always nice to read positive comments about customers' experiences at the Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Hotel. Kind Regards, Rebecca Peek.

Reviewed 27 November 2016

Pulled up to Hadlow Manor and we were very impressed, the building is lovely and loads of parking. We were greeted by friendly reception staff. Our room was massive, clean and tidy and what a great touch to have free wifi throughout the hotel. too much Although we werent told that there was an event/party on there wasnt too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadlow
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Rose And Crown In Tonbridge
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
10.2 km away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel
13.8 km away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#1 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hadlow Manor Hotel

Address: Maidstone Road | Maidstone Road, Hadlow, Tonbridge TN11 0JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tonbridge > Hadlow
Price Range: ₹ 4,665 - ₹ 7,904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hadlow Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hadlow Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hadlow Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hadlow Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best room is in a different hotel...”
MnKuke, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tell them that you want to be away from the road as this can be busy and noisy.”
A1320FWjeremyw, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the Maidstone Road are quite noisy,rooms to the rear lovely and quiet”
Julie_AnnM_13, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room looking onto a flower bed which was cooler than the ones on the first floor. It was a warm night.”
elizabetho747, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Family room, twin room and bridal suite are very spacious and comfortable”
princessofzion, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5