We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hadlow Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hadlow Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 242: English reviews
Start your review of Hadlow Manor Hotel
 Click to rate
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went there for a friends wedding. Hotel organiser at the wedding was a bit snooty, but was helpful when there was a dietary issue and got it resolved. Was ok and all the other staff were friendly and helpful. Food was ok, hotel standard but could of done with a tad more vegetables as thought the portions were a tad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyita
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to Hadlow Manor for an evening wedding reception, and had booked to stay overnight at the hotel. First impressions upon arriving were good! The exterior looked really beautiful.. Compact yet elegant, and set in nice grounds. Once inside, the hotel appeared to have a mixture of decor - ranging from those areas that may have had a make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hdubya2010
crawley
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My fiancé and I chose to have our engagement party at the Hadlow Manor Hotel because we had previously stayed there for a valentines day meal and thought the food was very nice. We made arrangements with a member of staff to book the Garden room for our party and we chose to have the finger buffet provided by the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steve20121981
Management response:

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are truly sorry to have not met with your expectation. We value all the customers who choose to book the Hotel for functions. You mention that your guests could not have food during the day. All your guests had the sandwich menu offered to them.The sandwich menu...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed the night due to working in the area, booked a double room on Laterooms for £62. On arrival I was greeted with a beaming smile from the lovely receptionist , she's just fab, so polite and mature beyond her age. The bedroom was ok perhaps a little dated but the bed was comfy, the ensuite was a bit old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rurapudding
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your review, It is lovely to read that your arrival was met with such a beaming smile. I am glad you enjoyed your dinning experience and that you bed was comfy. We are in the process of updating the rooms. Once again thank you for your kind comments. Regards Rebecca Peek Operations Manager

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Our friends live in West Sussex and we live West Kingsdown so decided to meet here to catch up. We booked for bed breakfast and evening meal. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, the menu for the meal was a little strange as there were no starters although we were supposed to get 3 courses. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetiepie021
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am glad that you found the room clean and the bed comfy. Regarding your dinning experience I am sorry that it was not pointed out to you that the light bites on the menu are indeed the starters. I am glad however that you enjoyed the food...

Minnesota
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This hotel was an extremely mixed experience. Starting with customer service it ranged from terrible experiences dealing with one particular young girl at reception while our wedding group was arriving and checking in, to reasonable experiences with other reception staff later in the weekend. There were a number of fairly clueless staff members, (high school aged), and a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MnKuke
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry that you thought the your experience here was mixed. We do indeed have some young staff here, for many of them it is their first time in employment and they are continually learning and improving. I am sorry you did not like the room we...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

I needed a hotel close to Tonbridge as I had an early morning appointment. It came up with a competitive price and looked good so thought worth a try. Reception staff and welcome were lovely. I arrived early and needed to work and found the wifi to be acceptable. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom however was very dated, cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Management response:

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am glad you found your welcome lovely and that the wifi was acceptable. The Bar is small but we like to think welcoming. I was however upset to read that your Guinness was not to your liking and that you thought the food was over priced. We...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

If you want a great three course meal this is the place to visit. A starter type buffet, eat all you want from salmon to pasta, or soup if you prefer. Mains include turkey, beef or pork and a superb range vegetables. Desserts , a little bit more limited, but adequate. The staff are attentive and very efficient. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
Management response:

Dear Roger, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Sunday Carvery with us, and that you thought the staff were very smart and attentive. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rebecca Peek

ERMONT
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We booked directly at the hotel few days before and were faced with a very gentle and welcoming lady. Few days later we arrived for our stay and again a warm welcome (with an help to carry our luggage). Spending a bit of time at the bar then at the restaurant, we went to bed very relaxed. Our "superior" room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francois M
Management response:

Dear Mr Muntzer, I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and disappointment caused to you on your resent stay with us.It is always our highest priority to us to ensure that our guests leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times. It would give me great pleasure to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future, so...

Brentwood, Essex
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We visited Hadlow Manor for a dinner dance and overnight stay on 11th Feb. We wondered what it would be like as it seemed so inexpensive that we wondered if there would be something wrong with it; actually there was nothing wrong at all – it really was excellent value and we enjoyed both the event and our stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flutefairy
Management response:

Dear Flutefairy, Thank you for your in depth review on the Hotel and your resent experience here. Your review I am sure will be most helpful to other people looking for hotels and funtions in this area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon. Kind regards, Rebecca Peek Operations Manager

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hadlow Manor Hotel

Address: Maidstone Road | Maidstone Road, Hadlow, Tonbridge TN11 0JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tonbridge > Hadlow
Price Range: ₹ 4,664 - ₹ 7,903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hadlow Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hadlow Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hadlow Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hadlow Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best room is in a different hotel...”
MnKuke, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tell them that you want to be away from the road as this can be busy and noisy.”
A1320FWjeremyw, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the Maidstone Road are quite noisy,rooms to the rear lovely and quiet”
Julie_AnnM_13, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room looking onto a flower bed which was cooler than the ones on the first floor. It was a warm night.”
elizabetho747, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Family room, twin room and bridal suite are very spacious and comfortable”
princessofzion, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5