We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Huby
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,627: English reviews
doncaster
Reviewed 8 December 2015

the hotel is pretty dated, had everything we needed but a few bits were poor, the TV worked when it wanted to... the main issue was the bed gave both me & my wife a bad back, it was in need of a new matrass or a matrass topper, that and the pillows meant a good night sleep was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jallison1981
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

We are 9 miles from York and you need a car! Please read up on the hotel before you arrive. The hotel is one mile from the A19, surrounded by the most beautiful North Yorkshire Countryside where most people have a good sleep! Our local Taxi Driver will charge £5.00 per person for guests not wanting to Park & Ride....

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Just got back from a weekend away staying at this hotel with a coach party, lovely warm welcome and our luggage was taken to our rooms. Our twin room was clean and spacious and we were accommodated with additional pillows and milk when we requested it. The food was lovely, although found the melon starter to be on the small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina F
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. see you again soon. Regards Leo

Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We booked three nights through Superbreak for a very good price, fully aware that it was on a 100% cancellation charge basis. The day before we were due to visit a family member was taken into hospital so we knew we would not be able to go. We accepted we would lose our money but decided to telephone just in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philsvisit
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you. See you soon. Regards Leo

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Very enjoyable stay and only twenty minutes from the center of York. Staff were very polite and made our stay that more enjoyable. The hotel is out in country side which makes it more appealing. The restaurant is very popular with guests so make sure you book a table early the food is very good and so is the cooked...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Good review! Thank you. Regards Leo

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015

There were 4 of us that visited this hotel for a one night stay. On check in the staff were very polite and were offered an upgraded rooms for each couple which was an unexpected surprise. The rooms was very spacious, comfortable and clean. The shower was a bit temperamental with the temperature but was fine for what we needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McT853
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review. Pleased you all had a good time. See you soon. Regards Leo

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2015

This is the second time we have visited this hotel. This time we came as a family with our 4 year old grandson. Although some parts of the hotel are a bit dated everything is clean and the quality of the staff( which adds to your stay) is outstanding. From the front of house staff, bar staff, cleaners and so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irene054
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

I will join you for breakfast next time! Thank you for your kind words. Regards Leo

Bury
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 night stay with my parents and our 4 year old son and I can honestly say that as we are all very well travelled both here and abroad we have never have stayed in a hotel where ALL and I mean all the staff were so friendly and helpful. I must say that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreajarnold
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you all again soon. Regards Leo

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Working locally our work colleagues decided to book this venue for our Christmas celebration. Big mistake the standard of the food was appalling and the attitude of the duty manager was totally unacceptable. Just because it was a Christmas booking surely we do not have to accept such a poor standard of food, Pate totally unedable, vegetables so under cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derick H
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Really pleased that our local community are still behind us. Regards Leo

Reviewed 5 December 2015

With 24 people from Harrods coach holiday we spent 4 days at this hotel when we arrived at the hotel late afternoon we were greeted with tea and when we arrived at our room our luggage was waiting for us outside our bedroom it was a great experience to be a guest all the staff helpful and so friendly the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan s
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Really pleased you enjoyed your stay. thank you for taking the time to review us. Regards Leo

Aberlour, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015

clean comfortable room,.good food and absolutely fantastic staff who made our stay extremely enjoyable.The staff here went out of their way to make sure guests were comfortable and had everything they needed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hettygarter
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Regards Leo

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Executive Room (23)
Viewed
Hambleton Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huby
10.1 km away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
7.3 km away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
11.5 km away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
The Worsley Arms Hotel
The Worsley Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hovingham
582 reviews
14.7 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
17.5 km away
BEST WESTERN York Pavilion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel in York is packed full of personality and countryside character! We offer fine food, comfortable accommodation and a can-do approach to customer service, which all combine to make our hotel as inviting as its stunning setting! Nestled in the heart of North Yorkshire, the BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel offers the best of both worlds, secluded enough to offer tranquility and relaxation yet close enough to the county's must-visit towns, villages and cities to give you easy access to the shops, cultural hot spots and tourist sites that keep people coming back for more every year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel

Address: Burn Hall Tollerton Road, Huby YO61 1JB, England (Formerly Tulip Inn York - Burn Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Huby
Price Range: ₹ 3,658 - ₹ 7,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burn Hall Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Chester, United Kingdom
4 days ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MickO711, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles jethr013, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book direct with hotel to get best deals!”
 of 5 bubbles BARRYONEUK, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 284vanettad, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No noise at all from the country road adjacent, our room overlooking the car park was fine”
 of 5 bubbles MickeyboyDoncaster, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay