We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Northover Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Northover Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Northover Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

I went to a wedding at weekend, the wedding was great. The bar staff and house keeping staff were brilliant but the owner and the duty managers need some serious customer service training, the venue great place but get rid of the management they not needed. Because of them i have to score you very low😕

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott H
normanSomerset, Owner at Northover Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments. Although I wasn't at the Hotel the weekend of the Wedding you attended its good to know that in the main our selection of staff is, in your words, ' brilliant '. I'd be inclined to agree. If your assessment that the Owners and Management need replacing, is not based around the Bar closing at 11.30...

Exmouth
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I was booked here as part of a work trip and was allocated an annex room opposite the reception. Although the room size was very good it had the smallest TV I have ever seen and the decor was tired. I also found the room dark and smelling of damp, possibly because of the lack of ventilation due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
normanSomerset, Owner at Northover Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments. The TV issue is slowly being addressed as 3 TVs have recently been replaced with larger screens. The lighting and ventilation issue will also be dealt with. I am however disappointed the windows weren't left open prior to the room being occupied. We look forward to seeing you again and intend to enhance your current perception...

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

The room was a little small and not very clean, mold was found on leaflets and on the information pack of the hotel. The cups still had a coffee ring round the inside and had a stale smell in the air. The room was ok, the layout was all out, With the twin beds too close for comfort. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevi19
normanSomerset, Owner at Northover Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments and indeed your observation we are not a Premier Inn. We sensed your disappointment about being sent to us on your arrival as it was very clear from your demeanour you weren't happy. The large Corporate Hotels clearly suit your need on any number of levels I would imagine. I understand from your comments you were...

Buckland Monachorum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We used Northover Manor as an overnight base before travelling home. We booked it as a last minute decision and arrived about half an hour after booking! The receptionist was lovely and gave us a choice of two rooms; one next to reception which she said was 'lighter', or one across the courtyard which was had its own sitting room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shnoowie
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We attended a wedding reception at the hotel and had also arranged to stay overnight. The food was excellent and good service at the reception. The room was very small and the toilet and shower was situated in a "Broom Cupboard". The bed was very comfortable. One strange point was that thew windows had shutter doors, the room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony8653
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Stayed here on whilst on business at RNAS Yeovilton and I'm not sure we were actually at the same hotel as some of the other reviewers ! The initial impression was good, with plenty of parking, but this soon diminished as we entered the courtyard to be greeted by an old fountain filled with green stagnant water and chairs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
normanSomerset, Owner at Northover Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chris Thankyou for your comments. Naturally I am disappointed in the validity of your recent experience. Their have been a sequence of recent demands that have left us more exposed than I would like but we are slowly overcoming this. I am keen to improve on your perception of us and would welcome the opportunity of doing so. Should...

Reviewed 6 July 2015

My Fiancee and I stayed at the hotel recently and were highly impressed. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, the room was of good size and the bed extremely comfortable. Everything was clean and very well presented. The food was fantastic, particularly the full English Breakfast which contains as much locally sourced produce as possible. Only one slight draw back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OlliePorter
Caerphilly
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Spent one night in room across patio area from hotel. Food was first class both at evening meal and breakfast. Service excellent too. Suspect it would have been much noisier if there had been a wedding. Fantastic venue for wedding. It is showing signs of wear and tear and could do with a coat of paint to bring it back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaerphillyWillie
Sheepieju
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Returning to this Hotel for Sunday lunch, we were delighted yet again with the menu. Surprising and pleasing choices and, when they arrived, so beautifully presented too - so appetising. Full marks yet again, delighted to say. The service was excellent and all the staff so helpful to my friend who has mobility problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheepieju
Bedale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Excellent hotel. Quiet and a bit secluded but there are two pubs about 5 minutes walk away if you fancy a change of scenery. Food is good but not much variance in the menu.I was in room 21 and was very comfortable. I have stayed here on previous occasions so had no hesitation in re-booking. Hotel is clean with friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilchester
0.4 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
189 reviews
7.8 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
518 reviews
5.3 km away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
329 reviews
8.2 km away
The Hollies Hotel
The Hollies Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
349 reviews
7.9 km away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Northover Manor Hotel

Address: Northover, Ilchester, Yeovil BA22 8LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil > Ilchester
Price Range: ₹ 6,211 - ₹ 7,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Northover Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Northover Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northover Manor Yeovil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Northover Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible ask for a room in the main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 537jop, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book when you only have an option of the last room.. always check different websites for reviews..”
 of 5 bubbles 69Beaver, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't have room 10 or 11 as delivery trucks park outside early in morning.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seemed to be good, judging by reports as all the rooms were taken by the wedding guests.”
 of 5 bubbles 830clivei, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a room far from the restaurant and road.”
 of 5 bubbles RemyBrace, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay