We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good22%
  • Average20%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“fish pie”(2 reviews)
“next morning”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
39
39
36
26
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
39
36
26
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaynes motor museumfish pienext morningovernight stopbig roomfull englishbreakfast was includedlots of charactertea making facilitiesbottled waterwould stay againvery pleasant stayfamily roomdarrellcarpetingyeovilsomerset
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

A lovely setting but standards in rooms poor. No fire instructions, kettle had be plugged in on floor, bathroom no grab rails, plastic skirting boards hanging off, original agreement for booking for 20 for lunch changed by hotel who asked for extra £300 to cover...More

Thank oldertraveller06
Response from Darrell N, Owner at Sparkford InnResponded 3 days ago

As this review is identical to the one you left on Booking.com two weeks ago, I will copy my response from there. Additionally I will point out that the £300 room hire charge was for sole use of our restaurant during a sunday carvery, which...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018

From outside this place looks super promising. The beer was good, but the food very average. Its a stunning old building but the atmosphere is seriously lacking - I hate to write a damning review however I only wish I had checked it out on...More

1  Thank Yurts_11
Response from Darrell N, Owner at Sparkford InnResponded 7 April 2018

I am disappointed that you could not raise any of the issues you mention whilst you were dining, and we would have sorted out any problems for you at the time. We serve hundreds of guests each week, and when problems are brought to our...More

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

An lovely overnight stay in a refurbished 18th Century Coaching Inn. In the last 2 years this young couple have made amazing changes. They still have more rooms to do but we could not fault the place. All the little extras included in the room....More

1  Thank 1,94,961
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Well, we received a good welcome that was neither over-friendly nor underwhelming as we made an overnight stop on the way to my friend's funeral. The room was spacious, the bed really comfortable, the TV worked without complication, the en-suite was clean. There was a...More

1  Thank Val_from_Cumbria
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

The co-owner Darryl (?) isn’t welcoming at all. His wife gemma seems ok and her parents are lovely but unfortunately I wouldn’t stay again as I was so uncomfortable around him. The rooms are basic but clean and food is ok.

4  Thank Lara K
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sparkford
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 82 - US$ 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 82 - US$ 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sparkford Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I can;t comment on the rooms as we only went for dinner and drinks"
Read review
"our roomwas at the back and very quiet. it is a quiet village"
Read review
"Family rooms are better than twins rooms"
Read review
"room eight a bit noisy from the road and drafts through the old window"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing