We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant

Orbitz.comUS$ 51*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 51*
Great Deal
US$ 52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 399: English reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

A large group of us stayed for the weekend of Crufts. We stayed last year & had a great time, so decided to return. We were disappointed by the price hike, designed to capitalise on the demand for rooms generated by Crufts, but accepted that this was a necessary evil. The reception staff are lovely & the rooms are clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsMummaB
Tipperary187, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

NOTE TO OUR GUESTS: The 4 reviews detailing an evening in question in our restaurant we dealt with via email shortly after the evening in question. We try to remedy any complaint and take all seriously but feel that we do have a right to reply and so we feel it is right to share the response to the customer...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Just 5 miles from the N.E.C this hotel is in an excellent position if you're visiting the venue or for the airport.Lovely rooms, nice staff and top quality food in their restaurant. Highly recommended and a pub attached, what else could you ask for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
Tipperary187, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Brian, Thanks for the review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Nick Windsor General Manager

Devon
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We came up last minute to Crufts at the NEC. Got a great price for the night £65 for my husband and I :-) Breakfast optional £5 per head which we felt was reasonable.Lovely clean rooms, nice staff and good value breakfast! Highly recommend and would use again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belle2827
Tipperary187, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Belle, Thank you for your feedback & we hope to have you stop with us again soon. Nick Windsor General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Strawberry bank as a large group visiting Crufts at the NEC The prices are highly inflated for this event which would not have bothered me had the service been up to the prices. The rooms are spacious and clean but very average and sockets are nowhere near mirrors to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monkey3015
Tipperary187, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

NOTE TO OUR GUESTS: The 4 reviews detailing an evening in question in our restaurant we dealt with via email shortly after the evening in question. We try to remedy any complaint and take all seriously but feel that we do have a right to reply and so we feel it is right to share the response to the customer...

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Working in the exhibition industry means a lot of visits to the NEC. I often need to find a good clean hotel nearby. This hotel is a hidden gem. It has great parking for our vans / cars and the rooms are clean, spacious and exactly what you need after a long day. The beds are comfy and maybe the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
Tipperary187, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Jo, Thank you for leaving your feedback, and we are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay so much. Nick Windsor General Manager

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We used this hotel on a recent visit to the NEC, if you are going to the NEC this hotel is very good, good location, staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and had everything you needed. We eat in the restaurant lunch time and in the evening, both times food was good and plentiful. Breakfast was buffet with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry P
Tipperary187, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Henry, Thank you for your review, we are really pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Nick Windsor General Manager

Cleethorpes
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Only 8 minutes from the NEC and after getting into the room we were very happy with our little find. Spacious room (room 218) nice and clean with usual refinements of tea coffee 22" tv etc and Powerful shower. Bar was nice with Peroni on tap and although not an exhaustive menu, it was all very nice. Even served deserts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelseaman01
Tipperary187, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your review it is good to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Nick Windsor General Manager

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

I've just returned from a two night stay here with my friend. We were on a business trip to the Nec Birmingham. Excellent stay at the Strawberry Bank Hotel . Spacious room , immaculate bedding & towels . Wifi instantly available. Breakfast was plentiful and excellent value for money . Easy access from all routes . Plenty car parking spaces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
Tipperary187, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and thank you for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Nick Windsor General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

My Husband and I visited this venue multiple times and spoke to the management team regarding booking our wedding. We decided to go ahead with the venue and were advised that our wedding date had indeed been booked in the diary and were to await an invoice. The invoice never arrived and when we chased the Manager (Nick) we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsQuinn17
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Had a brilliant meal here last night - I had the 8oz fillet and my partner had the 21oz t bone - cooked to perfection - great service - will defo be going again - friendly and efficient staff. Reasonably priced and good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
Tipperary187, Owner at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Lisa, Thank for letting us know about your steaks we source them from a local butcher and it pleasing to read you enjoyed them. We hope to see you again soon. Nick Windsor General Manager

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
5.1 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
3.3 km away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
311 reviews
4.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
5.0 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Strawberry Bank a modern styled drinking and eating destination in Meriden. With our stunning surroundings, relaxed decor and friendly team, we invite you to enjoy the newly refurbished interior with a leisurely drink from our extensive selection in the pub or dine from our range of classic meals in the Restaurant. We also boast an exclusive function room that can be tailored for Weddings, Conferences and other Events to suit your individual needs as well as, 55 bedrooms in The Strawberry Bank Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 72 Main Road, Meriden CV7 7NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Meriden
Price Range: ₹ 2,849 - ₹ 8,211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 222 overlooks the garden and we found it quiet and comfortable.”
williambain, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms on first floor are better”
bev50_10, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“room 115 ground floor over looking car park”
941JulieB, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“top floor usually best”
BarnsleyHarry, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the events room if you like to retire earlyish.”
yvonned424, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 51* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
PricelineUS$ 52
Booking.comUS$ 52
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates