We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Thon Hotel Gardermoen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Thon Hotel Gardermoen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Thon Hotel Gardermoen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Good facilities for the conference. Good food and good service. The food was good. Lunch and breakfast in a buffet style so had the food I wanted. Rooms very nice. And easy too sleep in quality beds. the mini bar was stocked. Bathroom was clean and had all that was needed and more.

Helpful?
Thank 713arnee
Redon, France
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Really near Oslo airport but not walking distance. This is an hotel being renovated but as a guest you wouldn't notice except for the room numbers not fitting with the direction boards and the room numbers are huge. It is clean, very modern and well furnished. The bathroom was super and the breakfast comprehensive. Nothing bad to say about it.

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

This was not a pleasant stay. We checked in late evening and were given a room on the second floor. The bathroom was in horrible condition; the faucet was coming apart, the drainage system did not work and caused water overflow after taking the shower. The front desk advised that the hotel is doing renovations - however did not explain... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Inna B
GRMjeafer2013, Guest Relation Manager at Thon Hotel Gardermoen, responded to this review

Dear Inna B Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We fully understand that the experiences you had did not meet your expectations. We are truly sorry for that. However we hope that the current renovations will better the standard in each room and should you in the future be in need to stay a... More 

Travellers are raving about these Jessheim hotels

St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Having checked in for just one night, I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room. It had a very comfy bed, with a great shower (excellent pressure and heat) and a very large HD tv - all for 655 NOK including taxes. The airport shuttle, while costing 70 NOK one way may seem somewhat expensive, it is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank danielgordon3004
GRMjeafer2013, Guest Relation Manager at Thon Hotel Gardermoen, responded to this review

Dear danielgordon3004, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to your return, and warmly welcome you back any time! More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Pros: cheap and near to the airport terminals (10 mins by shuttle bus) Cons: shuttle bus to the terminal kr 70,-- extra, dreary rooms, Only recommended as a single night option before an early flight.

Helpful?
1 Thank Go686
GRMjeafer2013, Guest Relation Manager at Thon Hotel Gardermoen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting a review and for choosing to stay with us at Thon Hotel Gardermoen. We hope to see you back again in the near future. Best wishes from everyone here! More 

Aarhus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Very small doubleroom with only one chair!! No hooks on the bathroom walls, maybe because that would make the walls meet in the middle of the room. Nice staff and OK breakfast buffet, but that won't make me come back to this hostel-like hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Remme-Knudsen
Trondheim
Level Contributor
190 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Location: very remote 10 min by shuttle buss from the airport. (I still can't understand why the Oslo airport hotels don't offer free shuttle. 140 NOK pp, steep price, especially when travelling with a group or family, and I'm sure people consider to take the train to Oslo centre instead). Beware. Thon Hotel has 2 hotels close to another. (When... More 

Helpful?
Thank tomtomnor
Lesja Municipality, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2016

One night stay. We where meet in the reception with smile from professional crew! And a nice clean and lovely cool room! Just what we needed after a long journey. The hotel is placed in the midle of a forest, quiet is the best description. and very good for our sleep. Breakfast which we had early in the morning could... More 

Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no

Helpful?
Thank tertitts
Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

I seriously don't understand the complaints about this hotel. What are people expecting for a budget airport hotel? And if you read the website, you'll see they describe themselves as "minimal," and that the only dining on the premises is breakfast. In this class of hotel,I'm not sure it could get much better. This is my second experience with Thon... More 

Helpful?
Thank RomeFirstTimer
GRMjeafer2013, Guest Relation Manager at Thon Hotel Gardermoen, responded to this review

Dear Romefirsttimer Thank you so much for your elaborate review on your stay with us. We are extremely appreciative of your kind feedback to both Thon Hotels and the concept. Our aim is to offer our guests a great night’s sleep and a good breakfast at a very reasonable price. Pssst, we are currently renovating all the rooms and common... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was ok. We had 4 people. Two of the bed were pull out bunk beds from a closet. We were a bit disappointed with breakfast, which was from 7-10. We arrived at 9, and a lot of the food was gone. They did not replenish. I asked a staff member if there was more batter for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank pz078372

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessheim
0.6 km away
Scandic Gardermoen
Scandic Gardermoen
#9 of 11 in Gardermoen
274 reviews
5.0 km away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 11 in Gardermoen
947 reviews
4.9 km away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#5 of 11 in Gardermoen
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Thon Hotel Oslo Airport
Thon Hotel Oslo Airport
#7 of 13 in Ullensaker Municipality
363 reviews
3.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
4.9 km away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#7 of 11 in Gardermoen
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Budget-hotel with fixed low prices just 5 minutes from Oslo Airport Gardermoen Thon Hotel Gardermoen is a new and modern Thon Budget Hotel, centrally located just 5 minutes from Oslo Airport Gardermoen. At our hotel you'll get fixed low prices all year. Does your flight leave early or are you arriving late? No worries. Stay in one of our 260 modern hotel rooms and enjoy a lovely breakfast before our shuttlebus takes you to Oslo Airport Gardermoen. Extensive long term parking facilities close to the hotel are available at competitive prices. Our hotel has been environmentally accredited and we work closely to ensure an environmentally friendly establishment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Gardermoen

Address: Balder Alle 22, Jessheim 2050, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Jessheim
Price Range: ₹ 6,203 - ₹ 7,499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thon Hotel Gardermoen 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Thon Hotel Gardermoen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardermoen Thon Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thon Hotel Gardermoen staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Thon Hotel Gardermoen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms, breakfast for early birds, friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles oeierik, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mine was ground floor (called 1st in Norway), I have read bad recommendation about 2nd but I dont know myself”
 of 5 bubbles MorJon, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check twice before booking”
 of 5 bubbles MilindHalbe, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I was on the first floor, that`s less complicated :-)”
 of 5 bubbles Trollmor, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equally ghastly”
 of 5 bubbles Go686, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay