We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,213: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed for 9 nights in October with my husband and two daughters (9years and 5years). We had a rough start admittedly with horrendous noise coming from the CBA Bar for the first two nights. This calmed down though and apparently happens once per month for the full moon party. I did complain and management came to our room to personally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ren1970
Th0mas_Mueller, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the noise from the beach -bar, which we have managed to lessen for future parties. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and have shared your comments with my team for improvement in service-delivery and friendliness. Thanks again! Thomas

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The resort is on a lovely beach and the property is nice with clean spacious rooms. Great spread for breakfast and very nice pool as well. The service was underwhelming, they seemed ill prepared to cope with the holiday crowd. It's a major attraction for middle eastern tourists during the Id holidays. Long waits to check in, service was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skewedeye
Th0mas_Mueller, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear skewedeye! Thank you so much for the constructive review of our resort. The staffing issue we had due to the holidays has been rectified and should not be a concern any longer. Although we groom the beach daily - and so does the council - every new tide is bringing in rubbish. The next time you come to Langkawi,...

Mesaieed, Qatar
Reviewed 20 October 2013

every thing was amazing except some ants and cockroaches inside the room ! the service was perfect, and the beach was wonderful and quiet.. The food was good, and room decoration was nice . There are bats flying at night :) but they don't harm [don't worry] No monkeys inside the resort, but you can find some frogs :) the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maha M
Th0mas_Mueller, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear mhaHasan! I appreciate your positive review of our resort. The bats you mention keep the insect-population in manageable numbers, however we also do regular pest control. We hope you will come back to the Meritus Pelangi soon! Cheers! Thomas

lincolnshire
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just returned from a 8 night stay at this lovely hotel. The hotel is at the very end of the resort which for us was a blessing as we did not care for the resort itself. The resort has a gorgeous beach but unfortunately it is littered with water sports, however, at the end of the resort you reach this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank madaboutbeaches
Th0mas_Mueller, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear madaboutbeaches! I am glad to learn that you had a good time and enjoyed your stay at our resort. I am sharing all reviews with our staff, so they are proud to be of service to our guests. We are working on the service issues you mentioned and that should improve our guests' experience. Thanks again! Thomas

Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Hi, It was our fist beach stay in any part of Malaysia and we felt that it was the right choice to stay at Pelangi. It was highly recommended by friends and i was glad that it was worth. The cottage room was large and comfortable. The resort is well spread out and has a nice ocean front with all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pixelpaw
Th0mas_Mueller, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Pixelpaw, thank you for your favorable review. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back again at the resort in the not-too-distant future. Cheers! Thomas

Sylt-Ost, Germany
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had a fantastic day at the Pelangì`s Saturday brunch from 11:00am-3:00pm The buffett was amazing, the stuff very friendly and helpful, and the free flow of wine, beer and bubbles very tempting!! We were allowed to use the pool and of course the beach. Towels were provided and after a nice shower in the changing rooms we were ready...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank minna296
Th0mas_Mueller, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear minna296! I appreciate you enthusiastic feedback for our Saturday Brunch we just introduced. It has had indeed very good response from our guests and I am glad you enjoyed it too. We hope you'll be back with your friends EVERY Saturday! Cheers!

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Meritus Pelangi with my mom in one of the sea view rooms. The room was pleasant; a good size and we particularly enjoyed the balcony overlooking the beach. The rooms are quite rustic with wooden beams which we liked. The room was also very clean and beds comfy. We had room service a couple of times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coleylau
Th0mas_Mueller, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear coleylau! Thank you for your kind review of our resort. I am happy that overall your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed your time at our resort. I have to admit that our breakfast at times is a bit busy especially when we are running full. Anyway, we hope you'll be back soon. Cheers! Thomas

Jeddah
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Meritus for 7 days at the north side sea view and it was amazing and so private the housekeepers were nice and the service around the resort was great.. I had a perfect honeymoon.. Also the Cba restaurant was serving a delicious food and the open breakfast was great with the room charges.. I look forward...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nezar A
Th0mas_Mueller, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Nezar, thanks for your kind review. I am glad that you had a perfect Honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Thomas

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed in meritus in oct 2013, hotel is located at very good location and has beautiful rooms ,hotel was sweet enough to upgrade us to beach front room. Hotel staff is very friendly and hospitable . Breakfast was elaborate and awesome . I loved the swimming pool and beautiful private beach with amazing view . One of the finest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prateekgupta79
Th0mas_Mueller, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind feedback which I always share with our associates. They are working very hard to satisfy our guests and positive reviews like your help them to stay motivated.. We hope tp be able to welcome you back in the not-too-distant future. Thomas

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We are checked in until October 12 & would urge you to seriously re consider staying in this resort! The resort itself is lovely with beautiful beach views however it is poorly managed and it's cleanliness is below the standard you would expect for the money spent. The chalets are very noisy & find this very disappointing as we have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bannab68
Th0mas_Mueller, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the service- and noise issues you encountered and these have be communicated to respective heads of department to take appropriate action for improvement. Thank you for giving us your constructive feedback, which is certainly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again with a more positive stay experience. Sincerely Thomas

4,197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3767)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (698)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (751)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (488)
Viewed
Dining (149)
Viewed
View from Room (170)
Viewed
Bathroom (102)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1364)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (401)
Viewed
Amenities (134)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Beachfront Chalet (57)
Viewed
Cascade Pool (21)
Viewed
Garden Terrace Chalet (37)
Viewed
Horizon Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
9.7 km away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
9.7 km away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
15.3 km away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
2,246 reviews
20.8 km away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#7 of 106 in Langkawi
1,268 reviews
14.8 km away
The Datai Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed in the style of a traditional Malay village, Meritus Pelangi's 355 guestrooms and suites are housed in wooden chalets that are spread across 35 acres of lush landscaped gardens along a stretch of white sandy shores. Be ushered into a world of ethnic charm and tropical tranquility at this award-winning resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

Address: Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Price Range: ₹ 9,559 - ₹ 17,612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort And Spa, Langkawi
Meritus Pelangi Beach Langkawi
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort Langkawi
Pelangi Beach Resort Langkawi
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi Pantai Cenang, Malaysia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi staff and other travellers.
101 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (101)

Questions? Get answers from Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake view was lovely and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 368jonathanw, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are no bad rooms at the resort, lake view rooms are better and also cheaper than beach view”
 of 5 bubbles DCarless, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach Front would be the best location”
 of 5 bubbles LesandJenny, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room near the cascade pool”
 of 5 bubbles headwig53, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach view”
 of 5 bubbles waddi, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5