We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tummel Bridge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 499: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We just used this place as a base camp for exploring the area and didn't use the facilities so can't comment on them however The lodge we stayed in was warm & cosy with everything you could need, the staff were very helpful & friendly, the autumn colours on the trees were amazing such a lovely area to stay.On a... More 

Helpful?
Thank JOHNBNA
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m happy to read that you found your lodge warm, cosy and well equipped for you and your family, also your feedback regarding the team is gratefully received and I’m sure they will be thrilled to read this. We are lucky to have such beautiful surroundings, especially during autumn time. I’m... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Thanks great fantastic holiday my wee 5 year old loved the Lizzie the lizard kids club and Sid the seagull lol lol LOL soooooo great a holiday for the October week 2016 excellent on site facilities too only thing is my family were telling me at the night ending don't try and sell wee kiddies toys/flashing swords or stars ,... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidmartin1983
Carluke, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We'd booked a long weekend at Tummel Valley to coincide with a trip to the Enchanted Forest in nearby Pitlochry. Check in was easy enough, although the small reception was quite crowded. Our caravan, which overlooked the duck pond, was spotlessly clean and had all the facilities we needed for our break. My only complaint would be that it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank zoesmum2504
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were here in May this year and loved it (see original review). We booked again and were looking forward to something similar. Something has happened.. It seemed that nothing worked - dishwasher TV, fire all a challenge. Interestingly - instructions for a gas fire (we had an electric one) a Phillips tv (we had a Panasonic one), a gas... More 

Helpful?
Thank rainey2015
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m extremely sorry to read that your holiday was not as enjoyable as your previous stay at Tummel Valley, I do hope you were able to discuss all of the issues raised with the team on park throughout your stay. Your feedback is gratefully received as this helps us understand what... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

My husband booked a caravan at the park a few weeks prior to arrival. A couple of days before we were due to arrive we received a call asking us if we wanted to upgrade to a lodge for £20. We agreed to do so but we're then told we had already been upgraded for free. No idea why but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m pleased to read you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade to one of our fantastic lodges, the issues raised will certainly be shared with the team to investigate. It’s very disappointing to hear about the cleanliness issues within the facilities around park, your honest feedback is gratefully received, as this helps us... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Third time at this site. The drive to the site from Pitlochry ( about 12miles ) is a twisty turny narrow road ..... care required. The caravan was lovely and clean with good mattresses and duvet covers. The site is close to the river in a lovely location ideal for walks, bike rides etc. The 'club' ( clean and tidy... More 

Helpful?
Thank geeteebee
Newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed here recently with some friends in a lovely caravan situated right at the back. A good five minutes walk down to the bar/swimming pool. The van itself was well equipped with everything we needed though the wine glasses were small. We had half board but if we stayed again I wouldn't pay for the half board breakfast. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank parrmac
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Whilst I’m pleased to read that overall it sounds like you had a lovely holiday, I’m sorry we did not get all parts of your stay right on this occasion. It’s disappointing that you did not enjoy the half board aspect of your holiday, please be assured your feedback will be... More 

Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Firstly the caravan we were allocated exceeded our expectations , we were all delighted with this and it was spotless, very comfortable, bedding was of a high standard and lovely and warm. All the staff were excellent and nothing was a bother to them . I would like to point out a member of staff who worked in the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thebigman2013
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Excellent place to stay. We stayed in a lodge and were thoroughly impressed by the location of the place, setting and services provided. We felt like heaven on earth, being with nature. Definitely worth visiting again.

Helpful?
Thank UrmilShah
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Arrived early for a 16.00 check in.There was no way we were getting in before this time.Returned to Reception at 16.00 to be informed our caravan was not yet ready. Approximately 12 families waited until 17.00 to be checked in.We were due to meet friends in Pitlochry at 17.00 and consequently were an hour late for this due to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank GerryMcCann
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m genuinely sorry to read about your overall experience, there are no excuses for bad cleanliness so I can only apologise about the issues you encountered. Your feedback is very much appreciated as this helps us understand what improvements we can make, to ensure for an enjoyable holiday overall. I’m pleased... More 

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tummel Bridge
11.2 km away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
1,098 reviews
13.8 km away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
792 reviews
14.1 km away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Knockendarroch House Hotel
Knockendarroch House Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pitlochry
737 reviews
17.6 km away
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
#17 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,489 reviews
12.3 km away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Isn't life great outdoors?When you fill your days exploring castles, cycling down leafy lanes, fishing lakes, climbing up mountainsides and soaking up scenic views, even the busiest holidays can help you unwind. At peaceful Tummel Valley, right in the heart of the pretty Tay Forest, you're free to enjoy the whole of the great outdoors. * A peaceful park on the banks of the River Tummel * Unwind in an idyllic woodland setting * Fishing, golf and Highland attractions nearby * Heated indoor swimming pool with splash pool * Luxury riverside lodges ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park

Address: Tummel Bridge, near Pitlochry | Perthshire, Tummel Bridge, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Tummel Bridge
Price Range: ₹ 6,156 - ₹ 6,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Tummel Valley Holiday Park Hotel Perth And Kinross
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Tummel Valley Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a lodge as there was 6 of us - ideal! The whole park seemed quiet which was great for us.”
 of 5 bubbles S9691UJangelas, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If there's 4 or more get a luxury deluxe cabin & take money to buy kids lights/sword/stars”
 of 5 bubbles davidmartin1983, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lodges well equipped with 2 baths, 3 bed, kitchen/dinner etc”
 of 5 bubbles darrenm461, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You definitely need your own transport”
 of 5 bubbles venusinblue, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“riverside lodges are not all right on the river's edge, but all have decent outlook”
 of 5 bubbles swbrady, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5