We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Guesthouse & Aparthotel Chesa Silva

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Guesthouse & Aparthotel Chesa Silva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Guesthouse & Aparthotel Chesa Silva
 Click to rate
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We stayed at Chesa Silva for one night whilst vising St Moritz. The staff was very accommodating and friendly in all interactions we had with them. The room was clean and exactly what we had hoped for when looking for somewhere to stay for the night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel manager from Hell !!! She was shouting at other guests and her staff and was very rude to us, the worst occasion was our last night when we asked to check out and she started to scream and shout at us in front of all the other guests saying that she did not have time for us to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Leetaps
ChesaSilva, Manager at Guesthouse & Aparthotel Chesa Silva, responded to this review

The Management proundly states: We refuse to host hard drinking, unfriendly, rude and disrespectful people!

Milan
Reviewed 24 February 2016

The staff was helpful from booking over check-in to check-out. Complaints were however not taken seriously but somewhat rebuffed (guess they are used to them). Position is excellent in Silvaplana with good access to all the structures of the valley. The hotel is however only 30m from the main country road from Maloja to Scuol - so watch out for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Correspondent10
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We have stayed in Chesa Silva every 3 years or so during the last 16 years and every time we have brought along many friends. It has become apparent even during our previous stay that things are on the decline, yet we still went ahead and stayed here again with friends this month *February 2016). You would think that staying...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank jules f
ChesaSilva, Manager at Guesthouse & Aparthotel Chesa Silva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the time you took to write your comment. We accept your opinion but it is very sad that you make up facts. We are happy to know that your opinion is your private perspective and that we have a lot of guest that appreciate our house. Best wishes for your future.

Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

We had been travelling from Asia to St Moritz for skiing in he last 10yrs, at least 6 times we chose to stayed with Chesa Silva as for many reasons like cozy feelings came along by family run resort , apartment arrangement so that we could have done meals with friends etc. However, we unfortunately felt that the resort under...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tessababy
Nuriootpa, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Very unfriendly staff. Says open for dinner but doesn't open. No coffee facilities. The room we were given was the most basic, uncomfortable room we had on our whole trip - in fact maybe the worst ever.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Robert V
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

The worst costumer service I have ever had in my life in a hotel. The manager or owner was extremely rude when I asked if something could be done so that I could have internet in the bedroom. The only area for internet is reception. The size of the apartment is good. Fridge looks 40 years old and doesn't work....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marcos R
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This is a very pricey hotel for what it has to offer which is not much: the water in the shower is either too cold or too hot and one has to ask for a tiny shampoo/soap sample at the reception unless one wants to take a shower only with water! There's no wifi in the bedrooms, only in the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jerome N
ChesaSilva, Manager at Guesthouse & Aparthotel Chesa Silva, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. We always apprechiate imput. We are try to communicate our services very well. Unfortunatelly people sometimes do not see our information and pictures on our homepage www.chesasilva.ch. We do not try to be 5* Hotel but a simple Guesthouse which provide affordable accomodation in the destination Engadin St. Moritz. Best Regards Patricia Denda

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Thank you to the team at Guesthouse Chesa Silva. My team mate and I stayed here whilst taking part in the Engadin Swimrun 2015 and our apartment with small kitchen was just perfect. Clean, tidy and the staff were very friendly. I would certainly stay here again! We also made use of the underground parking which had direct access up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I want to thank for kindness and helpfulness the reception of this hotel. I do recommend it since it is so nice to find someone who truly tries to help you in your needs. They also have a very friendly dog!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aftereight8

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silvaplana
1.2 km away
Hotel Chesa Surlej
Hotel Chesa Surlej
#4 of 5 in Silvaplana
52 reviews
1.4 km away
Nira Alpina
Nira Alpina
#1 of 5 in Silvaplana
414 reviews
7.4 km away
All In One Hotel Inn Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Albana Silvaplana
Hotel Albana Silvaplana
#2 of 5 in Silvaplana
94 reviews
2.3 km away
Giardino Mountain
Giardino Mountain
#9 of 33 in St. Moritz
265 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Cervo Sils
Hotel Cervo Sils
#8 of 13 in Sils im Engadin
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guesthouse + Aparthotel Chesa Silva is situated in the centre of Silvaplana, overlooking Lake Silvaplana and the mountains. The main building features a sun terrace, a lounge and bar area with free WiFi, and an underground parking garage. Built in 1970, Chesa Silva is furnished in a typical Engadine style and offers simply furnished rooms, as well as apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. The restaurant is open for breakfast, snacks and dinner. A bicycle and ski storage room is available, and a washing machine and dryer can be used free of charge. The reception provides information services and products and services such as washing powder, toothbrushes, shower gel, sun screen, hairdryers, extra heating, and a selection of pillows. The property is just 300 m from Lake Silvaplana, where guests can enjoy kitesurfing and windsurfing facilities, as well as hiking and biking trails. The Corvatsch Cable Car can be reached within 3 minutes by a free shuttle bus. St. Moritz is a 10-minute drive away and can be easily reached by public transport. In summer, guests staying for a minimum of 2 nights receive free tickets for all cable cars in the Upper Engadine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guesthouse & Aparthotel Chesa Silva

Address: Via Munterots 1, Silvaplana 7513, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > Silvaplana
Price Range: ₹ 8,655 - ₹ 15,999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guesthouse & Aparthotel Chesa Silva 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Guesthouse & Aparthotel Chesa Silva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse & Aparthotel Chesa Silva Silvaplana, Engadin St. Moritz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Guesthouse & Aparthotel Chesa Silva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if staying here,...choose room with lake view balcony”
 of 5 bubbles julesf379, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No "room" wi-fi - only in lounge area. Check out the room before you decide to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles robertvK4963IM, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do not go there at all!”
 of 5 bubbles PHe2013, 16 Feb 2014 | Read review
3 of 3