We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Woolpack Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Woolpack Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Woolpack Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Ok, for a stop over to explore the local area, it's an adequate base. Staff were really good, friendly and gave the impression they would help you. Food was, really good! Partner is a chef and her steak was cooked to perfection. Positive is that the hotel was fully booked and the only room available was a twin room in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubaduba62
Woolpack I, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your food and that your steak was cooked to perfection. I will action the points raised with the team. Regards, Craig, General Manager

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2015

The two night stay was,at very least,a disappointment. There is no Reception area/Desk, only a table adjoining the Dining Room. This means that all matters being discussed are easily overheard by any Diner, or anyone passing-by. Room 9 and 10, (up in the eaves) are practically impossible to reach via a near spiral staircase. Once there, the room was passable,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gowergeorgie
Woolpack I, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. I will note all of the concerns raised and action where possible. Regards, Craig, General Manager

Aldershot
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

I have just returned and think the price of £70 for the superior room is it's limit. On arrival I watched a barmaid /receptionist clear tables and decant the little milk jugs from used tea trays back into the bar jug to be reused. Hmmm .. I read reviews which said about bar noise and creaking floor boards but if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msJSkoglund
Woolpack I, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Please accept our my apologies for the shortfalls you experienced during your visit. I will share your review with the team and correct the issues you have raised. Craig, General Manager.

Slough UK
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Had a great break at this hotel last week, the staff made it a pleasurable experience, breakfast fantastic as is the main menu worth trying the fish and chips 2 x 9.99' have stopped at many Old English Inns will be returning to this one, lots to do in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bizzilizzi53
Woolpack I, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Craig, General Manager

Cheltenham
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Had a couple of nights here recently and really enjoyed it. The bar is cosy with a real fire blazing, when we were there. Bedroom was lovely too, as were the two meals we had in the evenings. Breakfast was excellent. We will definitely visit again. Very obliging staff too.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pewter
Woolpack I, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. I am pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Regards, Craig, General Manager

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Just back from two nights at the Woolpack Inn and enjoyed them very much. The room we stayed in was nice and the bed was very comfortable. We ate in the hotel both nights we were there ordering from the normal menu the first night and from the offers menu the second and the food was fantastic both nights. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rich T
Woolpack I, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. The staff will be pleased to read your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon Regards, Craig, General Manager

Reviewed 28 February 2015

Really nice atmosphere in this place. Found it on trip advisor, thought I'd give it a go. Really enjoyed the food, big portions, tasty, and really polite and attentive staff. Thanks everybody at The Woolpack Inn !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nmc13
Woolpack I, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you found the staff polite and attentive. We do strive ourselves on great customer service. We look forward to seeing you again soon Regards, Craig, General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2015

This is more like an hotel than a pub. The staff are absolutely brilliant, really friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. It is a wonderful pub serving real ale, which pleased the men in our party, and the food and service was exceptional. We ate here on both nights. Breakfast was also wonderful, I hate buffet style...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carole F
Woolpack I, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. The staff will be pleased to read your comments, We all look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Craig, General Manager

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We spent 2 nights here early February and had a very enjoyable time. The staff were very attentive, nothing was too much for them. The food was very good, so good that we came home to Essex on the Thursday and went straight up to our local Old English Pub for a meal. The room was fine, warm, clean, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robearhorton
Woolpack I, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s good to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Craig, General Manager

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015

I booked this hotel as a surprise for my fiancé and our two best friends who one of which is heavily pregnant. I have nothing to complain about the atmosphere or the food, but one thing which i am quite annoyed about is we were never told that the hotel was not manned overnight or the fact that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clairy143
Woolpack I, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the atmosphere and food during your visit. Please accept my apologies for this miss-communication. We do ensure that all guests are told about the keys and rear entrance to the hotel, I am not sure how we missed this information on your arrival. We provide a guest information pack...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckington
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
8.9 km away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
437 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#1 of 2 in Beckington
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The House near Bath
The House near Bath
#1 of 1 in Woolverton
189 reviews
8.1 km away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
0.2 km away
Old Parsonage House
Old Parsonage House
#1 of 4 in Beckington
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Woolpack Inn

Address: 2 Warminster Road | nr Bath, Beckington, Frome BA11 6SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome > Beckington
Price Range: ₹ 4,925 - ₹ 9,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woolpack Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Woolpack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woolpack Hotel Beckington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Woolpack Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Woolpack Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Twin rooms in the attic are better for shorter people!”
 of 5 bubbles olilawson86, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If available, do book a Superior room for the best value, and comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles deltahero, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for superior room”
 of 5 bubbles 701jennifer, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the top floor looking out to the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles johnfH6736ME, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were nice but the first floor rooms the most spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 895MikeA, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5