We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Woolpack Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Woolpack Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Woolpack Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Back here after quite a while. We stayed in room 1, one of the superior rooms generous in size and with a boutique-feel about it. As ever with Old English Inns, things are a bit frayed around the edges, however this is probably testament to the popularity of the chain and general good value. The staff are friendly and efficient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raycarew
Woolpack I, General Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. All of the staff will be pleased to read your nice comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon, bryan, General Manager

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Called in here at the weekend for a drink whilst we were staying at the Travel Lodge. The staff were so friendly, the bar was clean & tidy, toilets were also clean & tidy although the toilet rolls were not on holder, just put on top of the sanitary bin. Had a lovely evening. It was nice to see the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
Woolpack I, General Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s good to hear you enjoyed your visit and found the staff pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Bryan, General Manager

Norton St. Philip
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Had dinner with friends here on a Wednesday evening. We were told there was a new Spring menu. Unhappily for my vegetarian wife this, from a menu of a few dozen items include just one vegetarian item , a curry. Not impressed. Eventually they grudgingly offered a jacket potato with a side salad. Even this was poor. Service was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chromeorange
Woolpack I, General Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Please accept our my apologies for the shortfalls you experienced during your visit. I will share your review with the team and correct the issues you have raised. Bryan, General Manager

Sittingbourne
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We had two double rooms booked for an overnight stay". We were greeted by a friendly member of staff but that was were anything pleasant stopped! Our loft rooms were filthy, very dusty, with months of dust covering the beams. The carpets were covered in bits and the room had not been maintained. In the bathroom I had to bend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie b
Woolpack I, General Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. I will note all of the concerns raised and action where possible. Regards, bryan, General Manager

Ballina, Ireland
Reviewed 16 April 2015

I abs fell in love with this place!! The woolpack inn.... wat an amazing spot and full of history!! When we went in it was so busy the girl behinh bar was ran off her feet but so welcoming.Fantastic surrounding areas and houses .. Loved it!! would go back again definetky!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvonne797
Woolpack I, General Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit . We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Bryan , General Manager

Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

We could not speak highly enough of the Woolpack Inn! On arrival all the staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful, the room was clean with all the expected amenities needed. The bar and restaurant are both relaxing atmospheres and beautifully decorated. The food was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitelyrecommend staying here!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica A
Woolpack I, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. The staff will be pleased to read them. We all look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Craig, General Manager

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I have to say that the meal I enjoyed here with my Mum and a mutual friend was excellent. We had a leak and potato soup starter, my Mum had a chicken caesar salad, our friend had a steak and ale pie and I had the lasagne. I have to say that their lasagne was particularly nice, the exact balance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Engelsman32
Woolpack I, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit In particular the food. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Craig, General Manager

Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

We visited for lunch over Easter weekend and got off to a bad start when the waitress spilt a hot chocolate on my daughter. However, she worked really hard to make it up to us and the food was excellent. Chicken Tikka, Beef Chilli, Fish and chips and a children's fish fingers: all were really good and convinced us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPVickers
Woolpack I, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you your review, the waitress was mortified by the incident, however I am glad that no harm came to your daughter. Becky will be pleased to read your comments as she did her best to rectify the situation. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Craig, General Manager

Banbury
Reviewed 3 April 2015

I stayed one night as I was meeting friends who live in the area. Parking at the Inn is limited but I managed to park in the street just a short distance from it. I arrived early but the Receptionist checked the room and it was ready so they let me check in. Be warned there is no lift and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Woolpack I, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit. We are looking to make general repairs to bathrooms in the near future. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Craig, General Manager

Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

We called into the woolpack on the 29th and were able to sit in the bar area. There were a couple of other families with young children in which was quite nice really not being the only ones. Bar staff were helpful and friendly. Although there isn't a specific children's menu they were able to do a small bangers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will1607
Woolpack I, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit, the team would be more than happy to help should anyone need assistance. Regards, Craig, General Manager

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckington
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
8.9 km away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
441 reviews
2.4 km away
The House near Bath
The House near Bath
#1 of 1 in Woolverton
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
4.5 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#6 of 32 in Frome
227 reviews
0.2 km away
Old Parsonage House
Old Parsonage House
#1 of 4 in Beckington
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Woolpack Inn

Address: 2 Warminster Road | nr Bath, Beckington, Frome BA11 6SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome > Beckington
Price Range: ₹ 5,518 - ₹ 9,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woolpack Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Woolpack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woolpack Hotel Beckington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Woolpack Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Woolpack Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Twin rooms in the attic are better for shorter people!”
 of 5 bubbles olilawson86, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If available, do book a Superior room for the best value, and comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles deltahero, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for superior room”
 of 5 bubbles 701jennifer, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the top floor looking out to the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles johnfH6736ME, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were nice but the first floor rooms the most spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 895MikeA, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5