We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Beckington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Beckington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 152: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Beckington
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here after being put off by the prices in central Bath. After seeing a few bad reviews i was a bit dubious but hoped that the place would be up to usual Travelodge standards. The hotel itself is quite a drive from Bath itself but that did not bother us as we had prepared for this. The hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank rebeccafY2216YW
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, easy to get to the centre of Bath and park and rides. Room quiet, clean, and bed comfortable. Little Chef next door for breakfast, parking on site and free. Beckington village nice with plenty of pubs for meals. Jackie on reception very friendly and professional, made us feel very welcome. Would definitely stay here again.

Thank traderjay2016
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average travelodge but suffers from more than average noise. Guests upstairs can be noisy. Waste disposal lorries outside at 4.30 am emptying bins with flashing lights and loud bleepers doesn't help. Busy main road also disrupted my night too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank simontB1608LW
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Beckington, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that external and internal noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Beckington Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with us in the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel smelt smokey as did reception staff. Dark, dated and generally poor. £45 for a taxi into Bath so don't be fooled into thinking the cheap room price is worth it. Over priced vending machine. Comfy clean bedding, thank goodness for a positive!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Amilou21
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Beckington, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Beckington Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely clean and fresh, Very welcoming and polite,helpfull staff. Rooms are warm and cosy and clean. The beds are so comfortable the best nights sleep in a while. Everything you need for a comfortable nights sleep. Recommend staying here 100% all round great place to stay and good prices too.👌💯😉😃😃

Thank Debbie B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at this travel lodge were very welcoming and professional in their care of the guests. The lodge is small but very clean, tidy and comfortable. It is located between a Little Chef(very handy if you are hungry) and a petrol station (great for petrol and snacks).

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Linda T
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Beckington, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the near...

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Very clean, warm and comfortable. Easy drive into Bath, we used the park and ride from Odd Down. Close to lovely village with local pub serving good food. Staff really friendly. Definitely recommend this travelodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 371pollyc
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Very clean room. bed comfortable plenty of hot water. the receptionist was very helpful and immediately on check in offer us extra milk, tea / coffee. Needed a hairdryer which was supplied, good strength. all in all a very pleasent stay although just need a bed for the night. located near to Longlete and Cerntre Parcs. Cant be seen from...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Teresa F
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Booked here for one night as a stop over before going to Bath. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, room was exceptionally clean and had a very good nights sleep, with no disturbances from the road or other guests. Would definitely return if ever in the area again, this travelodge also has plenty of parking which is ideal.

Thank Rebecca W
Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We stayed her on Saturday night, and as soon as we arrived the member of staff on duty (Anne) was brilliant, very friendly and down to earth and very welcoming, helpful and pointed us in the right direction to the local village pubs, we went and asked for more milks and nothing was to much, she as restored my faith...

Thank mandie p
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Beckington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay and that you found the staff to be friendly. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (4)
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckington
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
7.7 km away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
9.3 km away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
#2 of 2 in Beckington
420 reviews
5.0 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#6 of 32 in Frome
227 reviews
2.7 km away
Orchardleigh House
Orchardleigh House
#3 of 32 in Frome
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Beckington

Address: A36, Trowbridge Road | Beckington, Beckington, Frome BA11 6SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome > Beckington
Price Range: ₹ 3,856 - ₹ 7,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Beckington 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Beckington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Beckington Hotel Somerset
Travelodge Hotel Beckington
Travel Lodge Somerset
Travelodge Somerset
Travelodge Hotel Somerset
Somerset Travelodge
Somerset Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Beckington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Beckington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of the hotel was very quite no noise what so ever we stayed in room 39, upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles mandiep_12, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on the ground floor so could hear people above as the hotel was full. If this would bother you then mention when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles judydK811XG, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles barryhW4841HB, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quieter at the rear. Mobile phone reception very poor on some networks.”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamL77, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“first floor over looking car park some road noise”
 of 5 bubbles kernow60, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5