We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quay West Holiday Park - Haven

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Quay
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Quay West Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quay West Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 621: English reviews
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easter break, Friday ,Saturday and Sunday night, caravan spotless, site clean , food overpriced and evening entertainment for adults terrible,queing system at live lounge bar is organised mess, tables full papa john boxes and empty glasses , didn't witness anyone over three nights clearing rubbish, glasses where being collected but not rubbish ,park is not very well lit at night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jo h
Haven-QuayWest, Guest Relations Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park here at Quay West. I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with regards to the entertainment in the complex. Our team at Quay West works hard to entertain all of the guests staying on the park and in the main they succeed, as the feedback we receive...

Thetford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice site well laid out , nice caravan. Ate there one night food was good but would work out expensive for the week . It's a good base for exploring main areas are over an hour away , new quay is worth a visit . 2 issues were the climb down to the beach from the site which haven claim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Haven-QuayWest, Guest Relations Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park here at Quay West. I am sorry you didn't find the entertainment in the complex during your stay, to your liking. We understand that the evening entertainment is a crucial part of the Haven Holiday experience. Our team at Quay West works hard to entertain all of the guests staying...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been coming here for over 4 years, 2-3 times a year And we always eat at the mash and barrel, we always try and and have a carvery roast and have always been great, but this last one was awful one slice of meat for an adults meal, roast pots and parsnips were all mushy, gravy no taste...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rupunzil
Haven-QuayWest, Guest Relations Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park here at Quay West. I would like to apologise that you feel that the cost of food and beverage in the complex is too high. Our prices are consistent throughout the company, and are competitive within the market. I am sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed...

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After visiting 2 years ago and feeling the facilities at the park had been let go, smelly toilets in the bar, poor service we decided to chance a visit again because we love New Quay. This time it has been amazing. Excellent value for money. The facilities were clean and the staff very helpful. We had a lovely caravan which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jodelx2
Haven-QuayWest, Guest Relations Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park here at Quay West. I am sorry to hear that your previous visit was disappointing. Its great to hear that your follow up visit to Quay West provided a much better experience. We pride ourselves on our facilities and on what we have to offer here at Quay West and...

Martock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent Monday- Friday here was a very nice site with fantastic views caravan was very nice. Staff very friendly, seemed to be work going on to improve site like the woodland walk to the beach was closed off. Pool was ok even tho very hot. Facilities were quite small park was small and no Indoor play area. We ate in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul A
Haven-QuayWest, Guest Relations Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park here at Quay West. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I can confirm that there are some improvement works at present on the woodland walk beach access. We had hoped to have these works completed before the start of the season, but due to weather...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We come here twice a year and love it. We love what they ah e on offer and spending a lot of time on the beach. We also visit a lot of the places near by. Love the walks around the area. We don't use the pizza place on camp as cost so much. Use the pizza team in Newquay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wiltshirefamily3
Haven-QuayWest, Guest Relations Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our park here at Quay West. I am pleased that you found our pool facilities and beach access to your liking. I am sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced while using our swimming pool here on park. I will look into your observations regarding the lifeguards on poolside immediately. We...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a fantastic 4 night stay in Quay West. Played mini golf, and the indoor swimming pool was lovely. Lots of entertainment for families and the bingo seemed very popular in the evenings. Lovely pizza available from Papa Johns on site and the beach next to the site was large and clean. Staff were helpful and able to advise me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham D
Haven-QuayWest, Guest Relations Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our park. We are pleased that you had a great time during your stay with us and that you enjoyed all our facilities available here at Quay West, we pride ourselves on the facilities and experiences we offer on park and I am happy that this has been reflected in...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After going in 2007 & 2010 when our daughter was 1 & 3 we couldn't wait to get back to this wonderful area of Wales. We were so glad that the site was as good as we remembered and that our 10 year old daughter could carry out various activities. The only negative was an error on the computer system...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen H
Haven-QuayWest, Guest Relations Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park here at Quay West. We are very pleased that you had such fond memories of Quay West and that the site lived up to expectations. I can only apologise for the errors regarding the activity times and bookings in comparison to the online information but I am pleased that this...

manchester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just got back from4 nights here,lovely caravan all mod cons ,site very well kept ,well looked after,on site shop prices reasonable .indoor pool jucuzzi, a bit too cold though.pool lovely and warm ,on site bar restaurant , papa joes pizza ,arcades etc 10 min walk through site into new quay ,shops take aways pubs etc ,nice harbour lovely to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shaunconnolly
Haven-QuayWest, Guest Relations Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park here at Quay West. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that the facilities we have to offer were to your liking. New Quay and the surrounding Cardigan bay coast line is a beautiful setting and we are very lucky to have the stunning views...

Wales
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from 4 night break in a premier caravan. Caravan was spotlessly clean and well cared for if a little cosy for six people. The park is on a hill so bear this in mind if you have children or anyone with mobility problems. The caravans are also packed pretty tightly together, certainly closer than other Haven sites I've...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FfionWales
Haven-QuayWest, Guest Relations Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to review our park here at Quay West. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the accommodation was clean and welcoming. We take pride in our facilities and are very pleased that you enjoyed the use of the pool and restaurant areas in our complex. We are very pleased that...

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (205)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Quay
7.1 km away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberaeron
157 reviews
7.2 km away
Feathers Royal Hotel
Feathers Royal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aberaeron
210 reviews
18.3 km away
Penrhos Park
Penrhos Park
#1 of 1 in Llanrhystyd
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Cambrian Hotel - B &B, Pub and Restaurant
27.0 km away
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 6 in St. Dogmaels
425 reviews
1.3 km away
The Penwig
The Penwig
#3 of 20 in New Quay
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great for:• Views of Cardigan Bay and dolphin spotting • Sandy beach • Water funWe’ve got a fantastic view from our park; perched on the coast overlooking New Quay harbour you can often see seals and dolphins out in Cardigan Bay. Our park is centred around our Mash and Barrel complex, where you can enjoy a meal above our pool, or take your drinks outside on the terrace whilst your kids play around in our SplashZone. Take a short walk through our very own woodland-nature walk and you’ll find yourself on the way to our wonderful sandy beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quay West Holiday Park - Haven

Address: New Quay, New Quay SA45 9SE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > New Quay
Hotel Class:4 star — Quay West Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Also Known As:
Quay West Holiday Park Hotel New Quay
Quay West Holiday Park - Haven Wales/New Quay, Ceredigion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quay West Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Quay West Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“most caravan have some sea veiw ,and only 2 mins down to the beach”
shaunconnolly, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If your going when it's cold book a caravan with heating.”
seanlF7796QG, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice caravans but stay away from the activities!”
765gazl, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a static at the bottom overlooking New Quay its fantastic. It's worth the walk up the hill to the club house!”
604emmae, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in three caravans at this site and all were clean, modern and large. They were Teifi 21, Glamorgan 35 and Henley 31”
X9919KGstevef, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5