We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quay West Holiday Park - Haven

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Quay
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Quay West Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 637: English reviews
Start your review of Quay West Holiday Park - Haven
 Click to rate
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

we had a fab week in may 2017, weather was fab the views from the van were amazing the van was fab; we took our pet dog after permission from the owners that was fine;whilst cleaning after the first day the hoover was full of dog hairs so l had to empty it before l could use it; there wasnt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anniefannie1
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Reception called us night be for to say if we got there early we could go to our caravan, and that the beds would be made up ready !! lovely lady really polite very helpful . Arrived just over 2hours early , went to reception and we were told our caravan wasn't ready but an exact same one was and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anneround
Bradford
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked via sun holidays for four nights, booked for a standard caravan but was provided with a deluxe caravan, the caravan was ok, could have done with a bit of an extra clean in places but did the job and was comfy enough, had everything you would need for the time there. The site is beautiful, cannot fault it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemz0890
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Absolutely amazing caravan park. Right on the beach head and the beach is dog friendly. A beautiful clean site and the caravan was out of this world, central heating and double glazed windows. We were just blown away by the site location and so much to do on site. Our dogs were welcome too but obviously not inside the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cath G
Haven-QuayWest, Guest Relations Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park here at Quay West. I am glad that your found your accommodation to be to your liking. We are very lucky to be located in such a beautiful setting and as you said, the views are stunning across the board. I am pleased that you were able to use our...

Abergele, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is our third visit to the park and won't be our last. We love it, it has such a relaxed feel to the site. We have stayed in many haven campsites over the years, and we always book a prestige grade caravan. Quay west is our favourite campsite, although the prestige caravans haven't been as nice as others we've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curly82
Haven-QuayWest, Guest Relations Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park here at Quay West. Its always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your caravan was not as modern as you would have liked. As we try to offer an accommodation that suits everyone, we purchase a number of...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked this 4 day break through the sun's £9.50 holiday deal and when we arrived got the chance to upgrade to prestige for a small fee ( thanks Jeni ) The caravan was first class , clean ,comfortable and like the rest of the site very tidy A short walk to the beach and what a lovely beach !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smiffy1959
Haven-QuayWest, Guest Relations Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the times to review our park here at Quay West. Its always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Its great that we were able to offer you an upgrade with regards to your accommodation and that you found it to be to your liking. I will pass your comments on...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I recently stayed at this holiday park with my husband and little girl. There was so much to do on site and found the facilities really good. The caravan we stayed in was fab! Well equip, clean and comfortable. The staff are really helpful and polite too. Would definately return especially when my little girl is a bit older to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cfs1989
Haven-QuayWest, Guest Relations Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park here at Quay West. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Its always lovely to hear that our guests have had a great time away with us. We pride ourselves on our clean facilities and customer service here at Quay West so I am...

Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

just got back from weekend at quay west. as usual it didn't disappoint. lovely site , helpful staff. we stayed in a private caravan in teifi which was really good and close to all the facilities. other members of the family stayed in a haven caravan pet friendly, which was also very clean and tidy and had central heating which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshgirl270
Haven-QuayWest, Guest Relations Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park here at Quay West. Its lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and customer service here at Quay West, and I am glad to hear that we didn't disappoint. I will pass on your kind comments to the team in the...

wales
Reviewed 1 week ago

lovely caravan lovely and clean great views of the sea entertainment complex great evening shows bingo comediens and singers the mash and barrel restauraunt a little expensive pappa johns pizza prices good outside areas crazy golf 2 pounds childrens park outdoor pool and childrens splash area not being used due to the season indoor pool with childrens area and slide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fuzz100
Haven-QuayWest, Guest Relations Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our park here at Quay West. I am pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our facilities and customer service so its great to hear that you had a positive experience. Our outdoor splash zone and swimming pool is open during the 6 week summer holidays...

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a really good week here with the family. The site was clean and well maintained. Check in/out was quick and easy. Staff friendly and helpful. The walk into town takes about 20 minutes, plenty of pubs and restaurants. The beach here is also better than the beach closest to the site. The black lion pub has a brilliant beer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thebritishpikey
Haven-QuayWest, Guest Relations Manager at Quay West Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park here at Quay West. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that the check in process was as stress free as possible, which is our aim here at Quay West. We pride ourselves on our facitilites and customer service so to...

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (315)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (214)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Quay
7.1 km away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberaeron
160 reviews
7.2 km away
Feathers Royal Hotel
Feathers Royal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aberaeron
215 reviews
18.3 km away
Penrhos Park
Penrhos Park
#1 of 1 in Llanrhystyd
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Cambrian Hotel - B &B, Pub and Restaurant
27.0 km away
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 6 in St. Dogmaels
433 reviews
1.3 km away
The Penwig
The Penwig
#3 of 19 in New Quay
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great for:• Views of Cardigan Bay and dolphin spotting • Sandy beach • Water funWe’ve got a fantastic view from our park; perched on the coast overlooking New Quay harbour you can often see seals and dolphins out in Cardigan Bay. Our park is centred around our Mash and Barrel complex, where you can enjoy a meal above our pool, or take your drinks outside on the terrace whilst your kids play around in our SplashZone. Take a short walk through our very own woodland-nature walk and you’ll find yourself on the way to our wonderful sandy beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quay West Holiday Park - Haven

Address: New Quay, New Quay SA45 9SE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > New Quay
Hotel Class:4 star — Quay West Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Also Known As:
Quay West Holiday Park Hotel New Quay
Quay West Holiday Park - Haven Wales/New Quay, Ceredigion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quay West Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Quay West Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“most caravan have some sea veiw ,and only 2 mins down to the beach”
shaunconnolly, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If your going when it's cold book a caravan with heating.”
seanlF7796QG, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice caravans but stay away from the activities!”
765gazl, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a static at the bottom overlooking New Quay its fantastic. It's worth the walk up the hill to the club house!”
604emmae, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in three caravans at this site and all were clean, modern and large. They were Teifi 21, Glamorgan 35 and Henley 31”
X9919KGstevef, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5