We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jogiwara Road Opposite Tibetan Monastery, McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala 176219 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 18/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 18/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 94 in McLeod Ganj
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Mcleodganj has a new Landmark THE POSH HOTEL,Located in the heart of Mcleodganj town, "The Posh Hotel" has been seamlessly providing services to our customers from all across the World. We take pride in ensuring complete customer satisfaction for each and every guest we serve. This hotel is run by a simple family, who have dedicated themselves in serving the tourists coming from across the world to experience the beauty of this place and make their stay a fulfilling one. We have a wonderfully trained team, who will give you a homely and warm environment.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Airport transportation
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Hiking
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
145Reviews0Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 116
  • 23
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Siva wrote a review Apr 2022
Bengaluru, India18 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here for a night and right from the beginning the experience was bad. The room provided was very bad and hence requested for a room change and there was a lot of argument by the staff and finally they decided to give when we were super frustrated. Once we moved to different room, following issues were noticed: 1. Room was not clean - bathroom has soap spilt all over the place 2. Water stagnates in the bathroom 3. None of the doors including bathroom door closes properly 4. You can touch the chairs and feel the heavy dust settled on them 5. Shower knob just comes off in the bathroom 6. Towels kept were dirty 7. Power boards just comes away when trying to connect 8. Front office staff were very rude Overall for the kind of exorbitant rates that this hotel charges, this hotel is terrible and we had a very bad experience. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone definitely.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Please avoid this hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Javid Bhat, Owner at The Posh Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Sir, Firstly sorry to hear about your experience but wanted to clarify few things. 1.First your booking was for 2 deluxe rooms and we upgraded your rooms to one super deluxe and one superior and we provided it without additional cost. 2.Regarding doors not closing and bathrooms water stagnation issues just want to inform that you were not our first guests int that room we had many guests and not a single complaint has been made or any such issue occurred. 3.Regarding the issue that towels are dirty i can assure that this doesn't happen at our hotel as it is checked 3 times before any booking guest arrives . I can understand your frustration of travel and not getting room on top floor so still we tried providing the best options available at that time. Once again we would like to apologize for any misunderstandings caused from our end and any inconvenience caused. We hope you would provide us another opportunity to host you again in future.
Read more
AmeyS28 wrote a review Apr 2022
Pune, India26 contributions3 helpful votes
What matters most while traveling in a diverse group of people is Comfort and the owner of The Posh hotel Mr. Javed knows how to make you comfortable. We a group of 25 people were there for almost a week and we never felt discomfort. The way the hotel had done all the arrangements was fabulous. I would recommend everyone and anyone to visit the place. And the staff will take care of you.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Javid Bhat, Owner at The Posh Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Amey, Thank you for your kind words of appreciation ,we at The Posh Hotel aim to provide a home-like comfort and vacation-like experience and we are glad to hear we were able to provide that to you.It was our pleasure hosting you and your team and it was a delightful experience hosting such esteemed guests and would like to welcome you to our family and love the opportunity to host you and team again soon.
Read more
Joshua Joy wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
Nice Clean hotel in the city .Beautiful full view from room no 406. Tasty food . helpful staff .car parking you can rent scooter to explore city near to market walking distance Joy From M.R Travels Jalandhar
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Room No 406 city view + valley view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Javid Bhat, Owner at The Posh Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Joy, It’s nice to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and had a wonderful experience and we are happy that we were a part of that experience.We would like this opportunity to invite you to our The Posh Hotel family and we would love the opportunity to host you and your guests again soon.
Read more
SSS1965 wrote a review Mar 2022
Mumbai, India23 contributions10 helpful votes
Nice hotel and good location near to market. Bus / Auto stand is also nearby and famous Buddhist temple is 500m away. Hotel staff is very courteous and supportive and solve your issues. We went during Holi (stayed 2 nights) so there was usual rush during morning breakfast (preparation takes time) however staff tried their best to accomodate everyone's request Rooms are good, spacious. overall, we had good time
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: you can opt for room with mountain views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Javid Bhat, Owner at The Posh Hotel
Responded 15 Apr 2022
Hi, We are glad to hear you had a great time during your stay with us and our hotel is situated in such a way that every destination is accessible to our guests for their convenience.We would like to thank you for your understanding of the staff's hard work and efforts during the rush time and appreciating them would surely forward your appreciation to them.Would love to welcome you to The Posh Hotel family and look forward to the opportunity of hosting you soon.
Read more
Ramit wrote a review Dec 2021
Kolkata (Calcutta), India3 contributions
We thank the entire team of this place for the warm courtesy extended to us during our stay . We specially acknowledge the kindness and excellent attitude and customer centric approach of all the staff from front desk to room service. . We again plan to visit your place in April or May 2022
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Please opt for rooms with mountain view. You can wake up in the morning and enjoy the nature and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Javid Bhat, Owner at The Posh Hotel
Responded 9 Feb 2022
Hi Ramit, thank you for your kind words, we always focus on providing home-like feeling and comfort and we would love to host you again and you are always welcome as you are already a part of our Posh family.
Read more
Abhishek wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
Very good hotel to stay in Mcleodganj with family. Car parking is also available in basement. Rooms are in good condition. Service of the hotel is also very good. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Javid Bhat, Owner at The Posh Hotel
Responded 9 Feb 2022
Hi Ramit, Thank you for your kind words, we always focus on providing home-like feeling and comfort and we would love to host you again and you are always welcome as you are already a part of our Posh family.
Read more
Snehal Adkekar wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
It was the best hotel in which we stayed throughout our Himachal Trip. The room and staff was too good. Mr. Nazir is very kind person who helped us to find out such amazing hotel for comfortable stay in mclodgunj. In future if I visit mclodgunj I would definitely prefer to stay there again. Great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Javid Bhat, Owner at The Posh Hotel
Responded 9 Feb 2022
Hi Snehal, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a comfortable stay.We at posh believe in relationships are everything so all our staff are trained in such a manner and treat everyone with warm courtesy.Would love to host you again and would love to help you plan a trip if needed.
Read more
Neetu Malik wrote a review Nov 2021
4 contributions
Najir excellent service excellent atmosphere you kl feel as home staff is too good but Najir is too good please visit here once again you ll automatically come. I again thanks najir for his love for his duty
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Javid Bhat, Owner at The Posh Hotel
Responded 9 Feb 2022
Hi Neetu, happy to hear you had a great time at Posh and enjoyed services provided by our staff and thank you for appreciating our staff as each and everyone of our team are customer centric and love their duty.
Read more
Gaurav wrote a review Nov 2021
Pune, India6 contributions19 helpful votes
Had good experience staying at The Posh hotel. It has spacious clean rooms. Most importantly they have their own parking space which is scarce at McLeodganj. Friendly staff and good food . Amidst main market and close to major tourist attractions. I would definitely recommend The Posh hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Javid Bhat, Owner at The Posh Hotel
Responded 9 Feb 2022
Hi Gaurav, It was wonderful hosting you and thank you for your appreciation . We at The Posh focus on providing a complete comfortable experience to clients and we are happy to hear we were successful at that and would love to host you again in future .
Read more
Sharukh07 wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful property. The hotel management and staff put in a lot of hard work to meet customer expectations. Food was great. Mind blowing views from the balcony! Had a lovely experience overall. Definitely worth it, would love to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Javid Bhat, Owner at The Posh Hotel
Responded 9 Feb 2022
Hi Sharukh, Thank you for your kind words and appreciating our management and staff and food and it feels good to hear we were able to match your expectation and give you a good experience and that is what we focus on. We look forward to hosting you again in near future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$37 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaHimachal PradeshKangra DistrictDharamsalaMcLeod Ganj
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Posh Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Posh Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tibetan Museum (0.4 km), Dalai Lama Temple Complex (0.2 km), and Kalachakra Temple (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Posh Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Posh Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Posh Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Posh Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Posh Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crepe Pancake Hut, Woeser Bakery, and Moonpeak Espresso.
Does The Posh Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Posh Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Posh Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Posh Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Posh Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of McLeod Ganj.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Posh Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Posh Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.