We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oasis Surf Camp

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oasis Surf Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oasis Surf Camp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Fernie
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Reception staff very unfriendly and unhelpful, very poorly maintained (ie broken windows, no screens, horrible mattresses and sheets), charge $15 for air conditioning, charge for 2 year old children. Not at all impressed with the management of the place but the location can't be beat

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KarenGorecki
Oasis Surf Camp H, Gerente at Oasis Surf Camp, responded to this review

Hello Karen, We value your opinion about your stay at Oasis Surf Camp. All opinions are welcome in order for us to improve every day and bring a better service. During the reservation process we explained to you the different rates with a/c charges, which you agreed previously. We are sorry to read that you were not impressed with the...

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 7 April 2015

it is by far the best place in Santa Catalina, is in the beach front and it is pretty comfortable. The views are great and you get to surf, swim, take a sun bath whatever you want just there. The service is good but the service in the restaurant is not that good at all.The food is good but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank regisfer
Oasis Surf Camp H, Gerente at Oasis Surf Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your confidence in Oasis Surf Camp Hotel in Santa Catalina. The main motivation for our entire team is your Good assessment. Your comments motivates us to continue to provide a good quality service and to improve every day. We look forward to your next vacation! A greeting from Santa Catalina Oasis Team

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2015

PRO: 1) close to the beach and surf CON: 1) far from center of town, at least a 45 min walk in the blistering sun. 2) extremely dirty rooms 3) broken lawn chairs (ALL of them) 4) hammocks outside rooms broken and dirty (ALL of them) 5) reception rude 6) restaurant on site pricey and not very good compared to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank max l
Oasis Surf Camp H, Gerente at Oasis Surf Camp, responded to this review

We value your opinion about your stay at Oasis Surf Camp. All opinions are welcome in order for us to improve every day and bring a better service. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time with us and that our services did not meet your expectations and we apologize for any inconveniences and misunderstanting. It...

UK
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Spent 2 nights at the Oasis surf camp. Camped in the tents on the beach which was great, but expensive considering it was a tent! FYI the wifi in Santa Catalina is awful. This is apparently one of the better places because of their location to the tower or something. It was a little better than other places but barely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank screen-name52
Oasis Surf Camp H, Gerente at Oasis Surf Camp, responded to this review

Dear screen-name52, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about the deficiencies in the quality at Oasis Surf Camp. Please, accept our apologies for the inconvenience of the Shuttle to the bus terminal and for not achieving our daily working objective: to satisfy the needs of our clients. Like all the comments from our...

Boquete, Panama
Reviewed 20 March 2015

The hotel is right there on the beach, you can take a dive as soon as you wake up. Ideal for surfers because they can jump in the water in 10 seconds. The place is really beautiful, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The restaurant serves really good food and at a reasonable price. Nothing better than have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juanmap4
Oasis Surf Camp H, Gerente at Oasis Surf Camp, responded to this review

Hello Juanmap4 Comments like yours are definitely nice to read. Our goal is always to provide a memorable vacation for our guests. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon to your “Amazing Place” in Santa Catalina. The main motivation for our entire team is your good assessment. Thank you for considering the praise and the ideal place...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 14 March 2015

I stayed as a part of a group for 3 night at this place. The arrival has to be times, as the flood make it very difficult to arrive, as a small "river" needs to be crossed and there is no bridge or boat. The rooms are ok, but due of the salt water and wind a little bit smelly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AufDerFlucht
Oasis Surf Camp H, Gerente at Oasis Surf Camp, responded to this review

Hello AufDerFlucht, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Oasis Surf Camp and send us your criteria to help us improve every day. We appreciate your good rating despite the drawbacks of salt water, which we regret. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and the attention and warmth of our staff and the quality...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2015

You stay here to be on the beach, so you are ready to surf the next fantastic Pacific dawn, through another perfect sunset and be lulled to sleep by the self-same surf! It is a place to unwind and relax and the uncrowded Oasis Surf Camp supports that vibe completely. The cabins look great, but I stayed in one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam L
Oasis Surf Camp H, Director General at Oasis Surf Camp, responded to this review

Thank you Sam, for your confidence in the Oasis Surf Camp Hotel, Santa Catalina. We flatters the phrase: "Favourite spot in Panama - so far", which motivates us to continue to provide a higher quality service and continue to improve every day. Thank you for considering the praise and the ideal place to relax! A greeting, Oasis Team

McLean, Virginia
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Given the ratings for Oasis Surf Camp, we were reluctant to stay there without seeing it first. Our first night in Santa Catalina we stayed somewhere else, but we walked all over looking for a place ON THE BEACH. What's the point of being in a beach town if you cannot hear t he waves at night and see them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulWorksHard
Oasis Surf Camp H, Director General at Oasis Surf Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your confidence in Oasis Surf Camp Hotel Santa Catalina. The main motivation for our entire team is your Good assessment. Your comments motivates us to continue to provide a good quality service and to improve every day. We look forward to your next vacation! A greeting from Santa Catalina Oasis Team

Babylon, New York
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Having traveled for more than six months all over latin america, this place takes the price for the most problematic, and ignorant management known to mankind. The people who run this place have no skills nor interrest in service at all. Every member of our traveling group experienced the staff members to be rude to them, at every individual encounter....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnbabylon
Oasis Surf Camp H, Gerente at Oasis Surf Camp, responded to this review

Dear johnbabylon, Thank you for sharing your opinions about your stay at Oasis Surf Camp. I'm so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time with us and that our services did not meet your expectations and we apologize for any misunderstanding. We always recommend a surf lesson to acquire greater skill when this sport, and thus have...

Reviewed 8 February 2015

The location of Oasis is very good and it is the reason we stayed there for three times already. It is directly next to the beach where are always waves for beginner/ more experienced surfer. The accomodation is ok, the maintainance is not excellent however if you tell the staff that something is broken, dirty or doesn't work they fix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annaashtanga
Oasis Surf Camp H, Gerente at Oasis Surf Camp, responded to this review

The main motivation for our entire team is your good opinion. Thank you for sharing your criteria to help us improve our service. Greetings from Santa Catalina Oasis Team

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Catalina hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Santa Catalina Panama
Hotel Santa Catalina Panama
#1 of 3 in Santa Catalina
378 reviews
1.2 km away
Cabanas Time Out
Cabanas Time Out
#2 of 3 in Santa Catalina
176 reviews
2.5 km away
Deseo Bamboo Panama  EcoLodge-Bungalows
Deseo Bamboo Panama EcoLodge-Bu...
#1 of 24 in Santa Catalina
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mama Ines Hotel
Mama Ines Hotel
#10 of 24 in Santa Catalina
66 reviews
1.7 km away
Coibahouse
Coibahouse
#1 of 8 in Santa Catalina
65 reviews
0.3 km away
Oceans Hostal
Oceans Hostal
#13 of 24 in Santa Catalina
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oasis Surf Camp located in the Estero beach, Santa Catalina province of Veraguas in Panama, is the only hotel in front of beach that provides a comfortable and relaxing family atmosphere, where you can enjoy your stay without going anywhere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oasis Surf Camp

Address: El Estero Beach | In Front of Estero Beach, Santa Catalina, Panama
Region: Panama > Veraguas Province > Santa Catalina
Price Range: ₹ 3,696 - ₹ 13,375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oasis Surf Camp 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Oasis Surf Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oasis Surf Camp staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oasis Surf Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi only in restaurant. very slow, if it is on. Had the best ever Pina Colada in the restaurant of Oasis Surf Camp!”
 of 5 bubbles difelidi, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“go with comfortable clothe !”
 of 5 bubbles Simonsalazar1991, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“the rooms in front of the ocean are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles 681maryp, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“pay extra for A/C, No WIFI in the rooms, just at the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles 525claraf, 25 Apr 2015 | Read review
“choose a room in town center”
 of 5 bubbles maxl372, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5