We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Badrinath Road, Near Karanprayag, Badrinath 246446 India
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (5)

About

#6 of 14 hotels in Badrinath
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Best place to enjoy good food and stay while visiting Badrinath, Auli, Valley of Flowers, Hemkunt Saheb, Chopta, Joshimath, etc We also facilitates WELLNESS TOURISM. Garhwali Cuisines , rich in nutrition are also served on prior demand. Highly motivated and friendly staff who are determinded to provide best services to our guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Yoga room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Water sport equipment rentals
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Car park
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Fishing
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Electric blanket
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, German, Hindi

Location

Full view
Contact
Badrinath Road, Near Karanprayag, Badrinath 246446 India
See all nearby hotels
21Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rani wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Provided rooms at reasonable rates and appeared clean overall. The food at restaurant was also good.Overall- good for a short stay at reasonable cost, but don't expect anything beyond bed and bathroom.Also duty manager dayashankar ojha was very supportive to us and helped us to make us comfortable .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sani V wrote a review Oct 2021
Mumbai, India104 contributions4 helpful votes
Provided rooms at reasonable rates and appeared clean overall. The food at restaurant was also decent. However, the owner refused to give more than one towel even for room where 3 people stayed and no water bottle, toiletries etc. were given. Overall- good for a short stay at reasonable cost, but don't expect anything beyond bed and bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Manjari Bose wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The place is clean,rooms are big and comfortable, has a beautiful view, ambience is great , located at a peaceful lovely location.Staff are helpful, welcome was most warm. Very near to karnaprayag.the confluence of river Alaknanda and pindar ganga..food here is very good.it was restful stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Amit Kumar wrote a review Oct 2018
Mumbai, India7 contributions13 helpful votes
Travellers - Pls note that the hotel is almost 90-100kms away from Badrinath temple. It is a nice property, however, while booking the place, keep that in mind. And 100km drive in hilly terrain is 4-5 hours, we booked the hotel thinking it is in Badrinath, since in MMT it shows as The Kedar Dev, Badrinath and also talks about the full address. However, being unknown to the place, you will assume that this is in temple vicinity, om rarest of the occasion you will think that it's that far. It happened with us, we reached Badrinath and realised that hotel is 100km away and had to book another hotel at Badrinath and cancel/forfeit half of the booking amount.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
lizardflower wrote a review Jun 2018
Belfast, United Kingdom435 contributions98 helpful votes
we just stopped for one night on our way to kausani, i thought the hotel would be noisy as it is on the main road, but it wasnt and we had a front facing room ( i think all are); staff was very polite and attentive and the food was homemade and really nice. def worth a stop for a night
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pradeepant69, Manager at Hotel The Kedar Dev's
Responded 12 Jun 2018
Dear guest. We are happy and thankful to you for giving us chance to serve you. Even though this is a small budget hotel, still you loved our accommodation, food and services indeed give us pleasure. Thanks a lot for your review and hope to see you again when you visit to India.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dhara wrote a review Jun 2018
Bangalore District, India2 contributions2 helpful votes
Very comfortable stay. Beautiful location on the highway. Enjoyed sitting in the balcony. The staff was very cooperative. Though we stayed only for a night, it was very relaxing. The owner was also very polite.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pradeepant69, Manager at Hotel The Kedar Dev's
Responded 9 Jun 2018
Dear sir, thanks for your review. Feedback from our esteemed guest always motivate us to do even better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam R wrote a review Jan 2018
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Worst hotel ever seen in my entire life..... Jist because of this hotel i really dont want to go again there(Uttarakhand) ..... We just asked them please serve our food in room...... They said no apka ko dinner hai toh nichey ao varna dinner nahi mileyga.... What the hell is this.... And at that time they are drinking alcohol in hotel..... After small argue hotel manager said ap jaisey logon ko hum katva kar river main fikva dete hain.... After this we left that hotel without eating any food there...... And then spend that night in traveller...... Worst experience with Uttarakhand ... Dont want to go there again... They abusing people in their language....
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pradeepant69, Manager at Hotel The Kedar Dev's
Responded 14 Jan 2018
Thanks for your review with note that after reviewing CCTV footage(WHERE U ALL CAN BE SEEN ABUSING OUR STAFF AND MISBEHAVING AND DISTURBING OTHER GUEST IN HIGHLY DRUNKEN STATE IN MIDNIGHT) we found that everything you mentioned in your review is incorrect. You along with your 06 ALCOHOLIC friends checked in the hotel on 01 Jan 18 before checking in this hotel u took room 3 Kms away in Sonala, quarrelled there checked out from there and checked in this hotel. You were provided snacks for your drinks in room u liked the services and food so much that instantly u gave a tip of Rs100 to service boy and afterwards you demanded your dinner in room. Due to less staff (due to off season) and our past experience of drunken people damaging room amenities and leaving permanent food marks on white bed sheets the staff expressed inability to provide room services to you. You abused our staff and told that if room services not provided to you , you will demand food at 2AM in restaurant (As if they are your personal servents) You created nuisance in mid night in highly drunken state. Your driver told that you have been creating nuisance in all the hotels u stayed including GMVN guest house in Joshimath. We will never like to have you as guest once again and I think no hotel ever will be.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PSinha2402 wrote a review Sep 2017
Noida, India23 contributions10 helpful votes
We had lunch at this hotel enroute to Joshimath. The food was delish with local cuisine of madua roti. The staff was very hospitable and the owner was overseeing everything himself. The owner also gave us tips on what to see in the area which was very helpful. Its ideally located on the road to Joshimath so there is no detour in making a stop. We had alerted them in advance that we would be having lunch there and they were ready with everything piping hot and rotis fresh off the tava.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pradeepant69, Manager at Hotel The Kedar Dev's
Responded 13 Sep 2017
Dear sir, Thanks for your review. We are happy that you loved our food. Your review will certainly motivate the team. Thanks again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Iaintbother wrote a review May 2017
Berlin, Germany182 contributions23 helpful votes
On our way back from Badrinath to Rishikesh, we had a stop over here for breakfast at their restaurant and i was quite pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and the professionalism by the staff at their restaurant. Usually i would not remember the name of the restaurants that we ate at on the way but i was so happy by the service and the food that i made sure i remembered this place name and wanted to leave them a review. From the moment we entered the restaurant till we left, the guys in the restaurant treated us with utmost professionalism which i dint encounter any where in the north. right from cleaning the table, serving us, taking orders, giving us the bill, etc etc they were so friendly, courteous and respectful. even the owner of the place was very friendly. we had ordered upma and some alu parathas and they were quite tasty. thank you guys for such a great service in the remotest area of india and i thank each one of you and appreciate your efforts.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pradeepant69, Manager at Hotel The Kedar Dev's
Responded 23 May 2017
Dear Sir, Thanks for reviewing us. We are amazed that our services, food & behavior could make a place in your memory. Its your kindness that you could spare time for reviewing us. Thanks again sir..
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RamaKDV wrote a review May 2017
Hyderabad, India25 contributions12 helpful votes
I would have rated more than 5, but Trip advisor allows only 5. The hotel is at an excellent location, very calm and serene, 10 Kms from KarnaPrayag towards Badrinath. The team lead by Mr.Vijay Panth is excellent. Right from the time we were welcomed, it was a pleasant stay. We stayed two nights, on the way to Badri and back as well. Food was prepared as we wanted; very tasty food just like home made. Mr.Vijay was very responsive when one of us had a health issue and needed to be taken to a Doctor. He drove us in his car and promised any help; luckily it subsided. Would love to stay again if we visit this area. Badrinath is 3 and half to 4 hours from the place, and you can make a day visit to Badri and come back to the hotel if you want.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: 2-Bed rooms are on the Ground floor, rest are on the first floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pradeepant69, Manager at Hotel The Kedar Dev's
Responded 20 May 2017
Dear Mr Ramkrishna , thanks a lot for your >5* review :) We at The Kedar Dev's , always walk extra mile to serve out esteemed guest. Your appreciation will certainly boost our confidence and motivate us to put extra efforts while serving our guest. Thanks again sir.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$30 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandChamoli DistrictBadrinath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel The Kedar Dev's
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel The Kedar Dev's?
Nearby attractions include Golu Dev Temple (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel The Kedar Dev's?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel The Kedar Dev's?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel The Kedar Dev's?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel The Kedar Dev's?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel The Kedar Dev's?
Yes, guests have access to a yoga room during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel The Kedar Dev's?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel The Kedar Dev's?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Hindi.