We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Elms

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Elms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Elms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 635: English reviews
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Six friends hoping for a spa and champagne tea great day out. Sadly disappointed. The spa was disorganised and the treatments we booked didn't happen and in some cases poor standard. The tea was nice enough but extra hot water etc? Little attention.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CSL65
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us and I will ask the Spa manager for a detailed insight as to why this occurred as we do take the bookings for treatments at the time of actual booking therefore not allowing for anyone not getting the treatments reserved? Kind Regards Tracy...

Kidderminster
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We visited The Elms for a birthday Afternoon Tea treat. The weather was lovely so we were able to sit outside and enjoy the gardens. Some Afternoon Tea experiences leave you feeling far too full. The Elms do superb food but it is not over the top, which suited us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary P
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Our afternoon tea always receive positive comments and hope to see you visit us again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Reviewed 20 May 2015

I stayed here with a friend as an overnight stay on our way from Cornwall to Yorkshire. The staff were friendly and attentive and we had an excellent evening meal and good breakfast only spoilt slightly by an abviouslt unhappy child sharing the dining room at the same time ! The hotel in places needs a bit of attention but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs Cynthia N
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us I am sorry that you may have felt disturbed at breakfast by the unhappy child. We are a family hotel and we apologise if this was not highlighted to you on booking. Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Kent
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

I visited the elms with my young family , my 2 boys are 6 months and 3 years and I chose this as we have stayed at Woolley grange in the same chain and loved it! We was so impressed with the building, grounds , facilities etc they were slightly large than Woolley and my little boy loved to explore....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selkor
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Wow what a great review Thank you for all your positives and we are delighted that you had such a great stay with us, Please be assured that I will discuss your food comments with the Head Chef. Yes we have some very special hotels on the coast with each having there own identity, one is carved into the bay...

Droitwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Had a lovely day here over Easter weekend, very calming and relaxing with great staff, lunch was lovely too and just an all round lovely place to be. Only warning is that the pool area does also cater for the hotel so kids are around, not a problem for us and the staff did make sure we were aware prior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Lisa, Thank you so much for your review We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience in the spa and we do hope that you return soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Reviewed 15 May 2015

The hotel is charming in many ways- from the original building and grounds to the modern but cosy spa area. The most charming of all were however the staff- young and firendly and very efficient. Tiago in particular made our stay very special-chatting to my son and I and being very helpful in the restaurant and around the house. he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am positive that the team will be delighted to read your comments and we hope that you return to visit us again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

We chose The Elms as it's close to where we live and I knew the hotel but never tried a pamper day. We got a good deal online and looked forward to a bit of pampering! We arrived and were told about the routine for our day and were shown to our table which was ours for the day. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maz W
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments So delighted to read that you enjoyed your spa day and that you have taken to comment on both the positives and negatives of your day with us, yes we are very popular for spa days and sometimes the changing rooms can become a little busy. Please be assured that we have taken your comments...

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015

This hotel was a family haunt for years, so when thinking of a Spa treat for my girls I thought of here! I am so glad I visited rather than book on line! My memory is of a grand yet shabby chic hotel with extra special service. Now it is shabby and dirty and no chic in sight. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Meg K
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am saddened to read that you did not enjoy the surroundings or the food. I will pass your comments onto the appropriate persons. Thank you for both the negative and positive comments regarding your visit and hopefully we can use these to improve further Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Reviewed 6 May 2015

recently stayed at the Elms for 2 nights as a family of 4 with 2 pre school children we stayed in a large family room The Hotel very good first impression looks like a lovely place to spend a few days lots of outdoor space - weather permitting good kids play area(s) outside - see above small selection of kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greenmiles4
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review It was a pleasure to read and I am positive the team will be delighted when they read your comments The den does have ratios and therefore we never allow it to become overcrowded for the safety of all our little ones We do hope you will visit us again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant...

Bewdley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

My daughter and I enjoyed a delicious champagne afternoon tea in the beautiful surroundings of The Elms on Saturday. The staff were so friendly. "Have a walk around and see where you would like to sit and eat and we will come and find you." It was a shame that the poor weather prevented us from sitting outside in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline G
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

A very special review Many thanks We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abberley
16.0 km away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
21.9 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 10 in Malvern
1,098 reviews
31.5 km away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
771 reviews
16.5 km away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
609 reviews
15.0 km away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Elms Hotel, part of Luxury Family Hotels, is much loved by children and parents alike. Located in beautiful rural Worcestershire, this Queen Anne mansion boasts a family friendly spa, a fine dining restaurant and complimentary crèche.At The Elms Hotel and Spa, our aim is to ensure your family feels completely at home so that you can relax, have fun with the kids and enjoy grown-up time for yourselves. You’ll find locally sourced food, a family spa, gorgeous grounds and superb children’s facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Elms

Address: 1 Stockton Road, Abberley WR6 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Abberley
Price Range: ₹ 7,710 - ₹ 22,546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Elms 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Elms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elms Hotel Abberley
The Elms Hotel And Spa
Elms Hotel Abberley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Elms staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Elms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a family suite seems to offer a comfortable space”
hjAtkins, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sandlin in the Coach house is wheelchair accessible with wet room but its outside the main building”
Car0leAnnM, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room in the main building was convenient and well appointed, quiet with views to the rear gardens.”
steveAnneS, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go at all - so don't recommend any room!”
Andrea00xx, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had joining rooms which was super handy for babysitting”
JaneX7536ZR, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5