We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay15, Cabanas By The Bay

Save
Share
Traveller (267)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (34)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“rocky beach”(10 reviews)
“wooden cottages”(8 reviews)
“small resort”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
72
46
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
72
46
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocky beachwooden cottagessmall resortbanquet hallmediterranean cuisinesumptuous foodmeals drinkscottage balconyharbour grillview of the baystray dogsamazing ambienceduring high tidelapping wavesscenic beautysuperb locationsea shells
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

A brilliant location wasted by the owners. Average service, they just don't care. Ordered some starters. Came late and cold. We had to walk out. Terrible experience and a wasted experience. Feel sad to see a location like this being wasted.

Thank Mudhit G
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 9 nights. The first night was in room 109 which was on a side and not at the absolute water front. The view wasn't bad but it was restricted. On the second day we shifted to room 111 and that turned out to...More

Thank Apratim
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent Location. Spectacular View outside the room. One can see the waves & hear the sound from the room. Rooms could have better lighting. Room Service needs improvement. Excellent location but Property needs maintenance. Pool is too small. Should add activities for kids

Thank Jatin K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well we had booked banquet for 13-14th of March for my brothers wedding the whole front office as well as food and beverage service personnel did amazing job right from setup for sangeet/engagement and also for wedding we couldn't have asked for more!!! But kitchen...More

Thank Omkar K
Response from MarcomBay15, General Manager at Bay15, Cabanas By The BayResponded 1 week ago

Dear Omkar Thank you for taking the time to review us. Bay15 appreciates your kind words at the same time we apologize for the experience you had with us. As you know we did our best to make up for the bad experience you had...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location of the property is at its best. Just need good maintenance. Room 112 is one with super view but need maintenance as curtain was torn. Staff was courteous and helpful and service was good. Food served was excellent. But if you are looking for...More

Thank Komal P
Response from MarcomBay15, Manager at Bay15, Cabanas By The BayResponded 1 week ago

Dear Komal Thank you for taking the time in reviewing us with such lovely words.It was a pleasure having you at Bay15. A stay at Bay15 surely brings you close to nature without compromising on luxury and comfort. We are pleased to know that you...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 56 - US$ 86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dona Paula
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$ 56 - US$ 86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dona Paula
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (267)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (34)
Dining (33)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
abc a
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Shashank D | Reviewed this property |
there are 5 Sea Facing Rooms, 3 of them face the sea directly. the best is room 112.
0
Votes
Saheli S
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shashank D | Reviewed this property |
You can ask for car , hotel staff will arrange it for we. We got a bike on rent for Rs 400 per day (outsourced)
0
Votes
Saheli S
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Shashank D | Reviewed this property |
From the airport: Rs 950 To the Airport: Rs 1300 Travelled In June 2018
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for room 111"
Read review
"Opt for See view rooms"
Read review
"Ask for the room number 109,110,111,112"
Read review
"best views from room 112"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing