We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

826 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg
 Click to rate
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Location is kind of bummer. But it's close to station and bus stop to go somewhere. Normally the staff is very pleasant but one of the staff was very rude to me while check out. I don't know why. Rooms are good very clean and well maintained. Rooms are also practical. WiFi is a problem-free WiFi is on and off...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 107sathishs
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very close to the train station, the rooms confortable and clean, you must use your room card to go to the rooms, very important. The breakfast is really nice and the staff amazing, trying to make your early wake up easier. Quiet neighborhood. Easy to travel to the center of the city.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisSTCY
Lillois-Witterzee, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During our stay in the hotel, we were very friendly welcome in a very nice and clean room. The lonely desagrement was about the poor mattresses and too soft pillow . Breakfast was simple and pastries are not the best things they can do but we were not there for a degustation.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serge C
MarjoleinVoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you received a warm welcome in our hotel. We are sorry to hear about your less positive experience with the bed and pillow. Your comments will be shared with our Front Office and Restaurant manager. We value your opinion as this...

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The area of Voorburg is wonderful and you are only 1 stop on the train from Den Hag. Overall for the price the hotel was disappointing , the quality of food poor and the staff overall not particularly welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme W
MarjoleinVoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your feedback with us. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel. However we are sorry to hear you had an overall less positive experience with the hotel. Your opinion is important to us as it helps us to continuously improve the quality and service of...

Ny Alesund, Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A standard, average hotel, conveniently located, next to a main road and main-line railway station - one stop from Den Hague centre. Staff helpful and friendly and hotel easy to navigate. Interior standards are average but starting to look a little worn! Bar staff friendly, as were those in restaurant. Cooked breakfasts in the morning - eat as much as...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbB6270PT
MarjoleinVoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, the service of our team and the location. Your comments about the interior of the hotel will be shared within our team. Your opinion is important to us as we strive to continuously improve...

Tallinn
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, excellent service, breakfast could be a lot better for the money asked for it (almost 20 €). The rooms are in general cozy and nice, but the one bad thing is the minuscule size of the cupboard - you could hardly squeeze one suit and couple of shirts in it.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P7596ZBandresp
MarjoleinVoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear you have had a good and pleasant stay with us. Your comments with regard to the breakfast and the lack of space in the cupboard will be discussed with our Front Office and Restaurant manager. We value your opinion as this helps...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent and very clean hotel, very comfortable with good services, nice and helpful people. One of the best hotel, near by attractions of the Hague! I recommend it! The breakfast has a good diversty

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandraralucan
MarjoleinVoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your positive comments with our team. Your opinion is important to us as it helps us to continuously improve the quality and service of the hotel. We hope...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

In general the hotel was ok, rooms had a good interior and were quite big. Only thing that slightly brought down the value for money was the fact that everything looks a little bit dated and the room wasn't spotless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjiht90
MarjoleinVoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding the standard of the room will be discussed with our team. Your opinion is important to us as this helps us to continuously improve the quality and service of...

Kecskemet, Hungary
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The Hotel is near to the Central Station in The Hague. Excellent place for business travellers. Good service and nice staff. We felt good but unfortunatelly the weather conditions were not to friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55viktord
MarjoleinVoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed the location of our hotel. We will share your comments with our team. Your opinion is important to us as this helps us to continuously improve the quality and service of our...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Situated just outside the Voorbug Sprinter station and staff that's generally cheerful to talk to, this hotel is comfortable to stay in. It is luxurious but not in-your-face opulent, which I like. Only downside is there are no power sockets near the bed to charge and put the phone by your side at night. Also, the light switches are scattered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haz M
MarjoleinVoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments with regard to the sockets and light switches will be discussed and shared with the Department Manager. Hopefully we have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. With kind regards, Jeanluc Baeriswyl General...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voorburg
2.1 km away
NH Den Haag
NH Den Haag
#7 of 67 in The Hague
1,116 reviews
1.5 km away
The Hague Teleport Hotel
The Hague Teleport Hotel
#31 of 67 in The Hague
87 reviews
2.8 km away
The Student Hotel The Hague
The Student Hotel The Hague
#11 of 67 in The Hague
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Central Park, by Ron Blaauw
3.8 km away
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#13 of 67 in The Hague
924 reviews
4.3 km away
Hilton The Hague
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 67 in The Hague
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated opposite Voorburg Railway Station, this modern hotel offers elegant rooms, a restaurant and comfortable lobby on the edge of The Hague. It is only 20 minutes' drive from Rotterdam and offers Wi-Fi free of charge. The Movenpick Hotel Voorburg offers luxurious accommodation in Voorburg, near the well-known city of The Hague. Enjoy direct connections with the main motorways A12, A4 and A13. The tastefully decorated guest rooms are provided with many comfort and are all accessible for disabled guests. This non-smoking hotel has a stylish lobby where you can relax with a drink. The attractive restaurant serves a wide variety of dishes and Swiss specialties. Weather permitting, the outside terrace with its large parasols is a great place to unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg

Address: Stationsplein 8, 2275 AZ Voorburg, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Voorburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,826 - ₹ 10,820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Den Haag - Voorburg Hotel Voorburg
mövenpick The Hague
Moevenpick Hotel The Hague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably at the back overlooking the park”
robinn669, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel, away from train station.”
DelJack, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for backside of Hotel room if you are worried about Trains passing near hotel”
ONE-CAN-TRAVEL, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the trains.”
niceguy1966, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try to get better bed pillows”
LD_Ko, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5