We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good37%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“toby carvery”(12 reviews)
“travel lodge”(10 reviews)
“toby inn”(4 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Wheelchair Access
Air Conditioning
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
31
32
13
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
32
13
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverytravel lodgetoby innfamily roomextra towelsplenty of parkingelectric fanpub next doorserving foodwifi is freea lot of noisepowerful showerweekend stayantique shopscomfortable bedlovely hotelmain road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was warm and welcoming, however we had a lot of noise coming through from the room next to us through the night. A group of young lads stayed up late and were playing music past 12am which wouldn't have been a problem if...More

Thank melvinabirch
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff welcomed me to hotel and let me know what food options there is as no bar/cafe. Very clean hotel but a could do with a paint as a little tired. Great location for south woodham ferrers. Toby carvery on site with a nice...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jayne C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were friendly but unfortunately between the hours of 10 and 1am it's just full of drunken contractors. I stayed here for 5 nights and at first thought it might of been just a one off but instead I was woken up constantly. The walls...More

Thank Daniel D
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon Wickford HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Basildon Wickford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

Reviewed 7 March 2018

Have used this particular Travelodge before. It is well run and has all the usual facilities one finds in this chain of places to stay in. It is quiet and away from the main road, especially if you have a room at the back. Staff...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 812mariont
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

A very comfy stay they are always friendly and helpful staff. Nice and quiet place to stay and a big thank you to Jaine and Sherrie very hekfull and kind people. It tops it off with a toby carvery next door so every day is...More

Thank SCOTTdee87
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Details
Price range
US$ 62 - US$ 126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 62 - US$ 126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Vicky511238
7 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Basildon Wickfo... M | Property representative |
You can check in from 12 with a £10 early checkin fee. Normal checkin time is 3pm.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure there aren't a group of young people next to you"
Read review
"All the rooms seems quite quiet but don’t get room 202 is quite noisy"
Read review
"Room facing away from pub."
Read review
"dont stop there"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing