We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Allegro Isora

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Allegro Isora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

985 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 314: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pleasant hotel overlooking interesting coast and close to pleasant seaside village. Lovely set of swimming pools with palm trees and outdoor bar area. Good choice of foods in comfortable self service restaurant. Room with sea view balcony, internet access, and BBC and Sky News TV was ideal for our purposes. Reception very helpful and efficient. God value holiday.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7880LLalanm
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good choice for families with young children. We did not use the kids club but it looked pretty good. The family room was clean and newly decorated. The staff were all incredibly helpful despite the hotel being very busy. The buffet quality and choice was great but it was very busy at times. The pools were good but only the...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGI1970
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very informal and laid back.Good entertainment if you want it .Some exceptional employees.No problem getting a sunbed.help yourself to food and drinks whenever you want.Rooms could probably do with a bit of an update but nothing that would spoil your holiday.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suehuxley
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This could be grate hotel but instead it is a poor hotel due to their very bad food - dirty glasses and dishes and rock bottom bad smell in the restaurant who got worse during the stay. But relaxing round the pool!

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pall O
varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review

Dear Pall, We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our Allegro Isora hotel, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was in general very good. The room was very spacious and the reception grounds and pools are great. The gym very well equipped. The reception staff were very helpful but were exceeded by the entertainment staff who were determined to make sure we had a great time when the weather let us down on a couple of occasions. Alfredo...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ESACOS
varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review of Allegro Isora. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In General the hotel is well set out around 3 central pools, that once you break through the surface ice, are clean (as no-one braves to get in). The hotel is really let down by the poor catering, yuk

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8603ENandrewt
varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The food was delicious and varied. Daily room cleaning. Good wifi. Beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony of our room. Village calm and near to the Playa la Arena with a black pen. Pools cleaned daily. Animations for children and adults. We want to return to Allegro Isora!

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 774agnieszkas
varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Allegro Isora hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for the review you shared on Tripadvisor, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is well situated in the resort and has spacious rooms. It was kept very clean and the staff are attentive and helpful. It has 3 pools only one of which is heated and at this time of year ( Feb 2017 ) this effectively means only one was pleasant to swim in. I understand the pools are to...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanlynnt2017
varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Allegro Isora for your holidays inTenerife and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. We have taken good note of your...

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall we found the hotel very good but looking tired in place and in need of some refurbishment. Its position was great for access to Los Gigantes and the bus stops by the Hotel . We had a hire car and there was lots of free parking nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamhP6420CV
varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review

Dear William, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the imperfections you describe in your review, we are in process to change the most damaged areas. On...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The apartment was clean but a bit space. Cleaned daily. Most other guests seemed to be all inclusive,and we did hear comments that it was a bit of a 'scrum' which we did find at breakfast too. The staff seemed rushed off their feet,and worked very hard,but were all very pleasant. We would not probably return to this Barcelo Resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiehealy1952
varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness...

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (305)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de la Arena
21.7 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,736 reviews
23.0 km away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,927 reviews
2.3 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#13 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,686 reviews
17.3 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#25 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,300 reviews
1.8 km away
Barcelo Santiago
Barcelo Santiago
#1 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Allegro Isora

Address: C/ La Gaviota, 1, 38686 Playa de la Arena, Guia de Isora, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Barceló Varadero)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Guia de Isora > Playa de la Arena
Price Range: ₹ 4,772 - ₹ 9,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Allegro Isora 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Barcelo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Allegro Isora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Varadero Hotel Guia De Isora
Barcelo Guia De Isora
Barcelo Hotel Varadero
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Allegro Isora staff and other travellers.
167 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
West Midlands
glasgow
1 month ago
Pontypool, United Kingdom

See all questions (167)

Questions? Get answers from Allegro Isora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in block D on the 2nd floor which had both sea and pool views.”
 of 5 bubbles 279tonyt, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid D block on the middle pool level”
 of 5 bubbles 810AndrewR, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best room are with pool view”
  • Lounge Area
  • Lounge Area
  • Kitchen
  • Bedroom
  • Wet Room and Toilet
  • Room Balcony
  • View from Room
 of 5 bubbles brianp021, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Advisable to get rooms at the back of the hotel complex to avoid the road at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles V3gard, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Block F sea view”
 of 5 bubbles owl1Uk, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5