We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib

Booking.comUS$ 22*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 84*
US$ 22*
Great Deal
US$ 40*
US$ 40*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 802: English reviews
Start your review of Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
 Click to rate
Caterham
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel could be so much better, a good location with good size rooms and right on the Marina. Many of the staff are indifferent or just downright rude, unless your Egyptian. The queue for food is a prime example, portions given to native people are three times that offers to us. You have to stand there with your plate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DaveTurner
Ahmed L, Front Office Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time, we are truly care for the mentioned comments you have said about the hotel, team and services. At Marina Lodge Port Ghalib hotel, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. Kind regards, Hotel Management

Port Ghalib, Egypt
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A good hotel with very good service Location is very nice Beach is ok, many fish on the reef The only one is the bad animation, and the pushy khaled, who is behind every woman. Everything else very recommendable!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gordonmc918
Ahmed L, Front Office Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you felt pampered we are extremely delighted to have you as a “Guest” For Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Hotel Management

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They were very helpful & cheerful they make their best to entertain the guests & the children .. Nice show & party everyday .I liked the hotel very much . It was a very nice experience .. I suggest to go there for a nice relaxation place .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shinee N
Ahmed L, Front Office Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your positive feedback about your recent stay in the lovely hotel. I am sure that all our friendly team members is happy to read your wonderful praise specially those you have mentioned. Will be waiting for your soonest return :) Thanks a lot for such a positive feedback and I am pleased to learn...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a hotel with a bit of effort actually might be ok. On a positive note if you are a diver with Emperor Divers the location is perfect right in front of the hotel. The rooms are of a good size, clean, comfortable think 3 star. Shower decent. If you are here for the diving request rooms in 700's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Celine M
Ahmed L, Front Office Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you and your better half felt pampered At Marina Lodge Port Ghalib hotel, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Every thing in the hotel was acceptable,the pool is very good ,the rooms are good and the view was amazing ,but the food was really bad and there was variety at all and the restaurant stuff are very lazy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kholoud f
Ahmed L, Front Office Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you and your better half felt pampered At Marina Lodge Port Ghalib hotel, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good location, amazing view kindly and nice animation team super hotel very good service good very good cooking team the best people ever I will come back next holiday I'll tell all friends to visit ''

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elmokadem A
ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you felt pampered we are extremely delighted to have you as an “Guest” For Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Hotel Management

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

super Hotel with a very good cleaning team, very good service team, very good cooking team and the best Animation Team ever 😍😍😍 special thanks for menna and khaled , i will come back next holiday ❤️❤️

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahmed S
ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you and your better half felt pampered At Marina Lodge Port Ghalib hotel, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are rude, they always complain about work with guests and act like they don't want to work. Poor variety of food, it was typical for four days Small basins that close before sunset Beach is very bad and need alot of improvements and rocks are sharp and dangerous Aircondition in bar wasn't working all the time despite the weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed B
ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib hotel, on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. I sincerely apologize and ask for your forgiveness. I do hope you that you will give us another chance to showcase our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall the place was great :) am giving it 4 only because of the food variety for a person who doesnt eat meat :$ there is no chicken options and if its there is it not the best, otherwise the staff the rooms the accommodations the view and the location are marvelous <3 i really enjoyed everything overthere, also we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YoYo M
ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you felt pampered we are extremely delighted to have you as an “Guest” For Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Hotel Management

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it just an Ok hotel, the cons are: -poor food variety, poor dessert, actually it was the worst thing in the trip though the -chefs and waiters were so polite and helpful -unimpressive animation shows. -the location is a little bit isolated; have to take a water taxi to the marina. the pros: -polite and helpful staff (specially Ahmed from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 11mohamed11
ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review

Dear Guest Warm greetings from Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib hotel Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction.  Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit...

1,721 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1388)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (247)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (314)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (520)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Ghalib
22.7 km away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
9.0 km away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#3 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,234 reviews
8.3 km away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Resta Reef Resort
Resta Reef Resort
#21 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,778 reviews
1.1 km away
Port Ghalib Resort
Port Ghalib Resort
#3 of 5 in Port Ghalib
1,172 reviews
0.9 km away
The Palace Port Ghalib
The Palace Port Ghalib
#1 of 5 in Port Ghalib
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib

Address: PO Box 12, Port Ghalib, Port Ghalib, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Port Ghalib
Price Range: ₹ 1,679 - ₹ 3,488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel Marsa Alam
Marina Hotel Marsa Alam
Marina Hotel At Port Ghalib
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port Ghalib
#2 Family Hotel in Port Ghalib
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Ghalib
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Ghalib
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Ghalib
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms number 700 above ideal for divers short walk from boat”
, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with view to the marina are really quiet and private and the view is breathtaking”
yoyom394, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“for me far from the pool and animation.”
LucR401, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not suitable for wheelchair users or people with walking difficulties even though rooms 701- 703 are adapted”
391rogerm, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are in blocks 1-8. Block 1 and 3 is very near pool and bar, and can be noisy. Avoid room 312: everybody walks by on 3 sides.”
NataschaBavaria, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 22* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 40
Hotwire.comUS$ 40
AMOMAUS$ 84
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates