We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Saint-Pol-Sur-Mer

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Saint-Pol-Sur-Mer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Cheap and convenient. You get what you paid for. Shower and a place to sleep. Perfect for an overnight layover. Don't expect anything else. Our you will be disappointed. 10 minutes drive from the Dunkirk Port.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anish D
JESSICA H, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Saint-Pol-Sur-Mer, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We appreciate your comments. We are constantly working to improve our service to satisfy our customers. We hope to see you again soon. cordially

Cowes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We had booked a night here but we got here and checked in the rooms are basic and some of our group didn't even have a room available and some of the rooms were vial and dirty we didn't stay we got the late night ferry home rather than staying the night it needs a major revamp and cleaning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwmini
JESSICA H, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Saint-Pol-Sur-Mer, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. It is with regret that we learn that you have not stayed in our hotel, our team is at the service of the customers 24h / 24h, we are sorry, if you had expressed to us your dissatisfaction, a dislodgement was the Solution and a commercial gesture. The comfort of our guests is...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel was ok didn't try breakfast as wanted to eat a decent lunch out. (No chance) We really couldn't complain about the hotel as it is very cheap. The rooms are small with a tiny bathroom. The bed was quite comfortable but the pillows are awful. We were booked in for 3 nights but could only hack it for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimgrant69
Abertillery, Wales
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Having stayed in Premiere Classe Hotels before I knew what to expect, so I thought. I must say I was disappointed with this hotel. It is very tired to be polite and the rooms are even more basic than I remember even the TV and WIFI did not work. However on a more positive note the staff were really pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Serengeti National Park, Tanzania
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Premiere Classe is not what I would call it. It is a horrible place but I guess you get what you pay for. It was really cheap and I was concerned but the pictures on Booking.com looked really ok and the reviews were ok. But it was a dump! A horrible place to stay in. We went across the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patweis
Winkfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Due to companion not finishing work till 8 had to get midnight ferry and didn't want to drive too far after arriving in Dunkirk. Hotel handily placed for car ferry terminal. Typical Premier Classe, smallish rooms, needing a little TLC but warm welcome from reception tat was manned at 0330 to book us in. En suite shower design could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barryw182
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a typical Premiere Classe with an adequate level of comfort and pleasant staff. It's a good overnight hotel as you travel away from Dunkirk. Plenty of parking, a reasonable breakfast and a Carrefour on the doorstep. There is quite a busy road on one side, so you can get a little noise, but otherwise, it's fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeteSag356
Sheffield
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is exactly what you would expect it to be basically. For the price paid the rooms are very rundown and a little smelly and the pillows are terrible. the whole building doesn't have a nice feel about it. However the staff are very pleasant and nice and the breakfast was once again what you would expect for five...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MessymeSheffield
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Oh dear. Work booked me into this place and it's not good. I can't say to much but I could stand outside my room with the front door open and physically touch my bed. Very very small. They don't handle cash after 8pm so you need a card for any payments. I would never stay here again even if paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kit9600
Dieren, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 April 2016

This is the perfect kind of hotel for a one night stay on the way traveling to your destination or home. The rooms are small but you have a bed and a bathroom. Breakfast is cheap and you have coffee, juice, bread,...

Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adavidanne

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Pol-sur-Mer
3.0 km away
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
2.5 km away
B&B Hotel Dunkerque Centre Gare
3.7 km away
Kyriad Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe
3.4 km away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#8 of 12 in Dunkirk
128 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel La Cuis'in
Hotel La Cuis'in
#3 of 12 in Dunkirk
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Saint-Pol-Sur-Mer

Address: 14 rue Antoine de Lavoisier, 59430 Saint-Pol-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Saint-Pol-sur-Mer
Price Range: ₹ 2,246 - ₹ 3,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Saint-Pol-Sur-Mer 1*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Saint-Pol-Sur-Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Saint-Pol-Sur-Mer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are the same.”
 of 5 bubbles jimgrant69, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“not by the reception or checking-in- machine”
 of 5 bubbles patweis, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms similar”
 of 5 bubbles Jessy3000, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“don't have a room here its nasty”
 of 5 bubbles simonchandra, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road and non-smoking. Also if you have mobility problems ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles YorkshireMinnie, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay