We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Akena City

Expedia.comUS$ 58*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 60*
US$ 58*
US$ 60*
US$ 60*
US$ 58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Akena City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Akena City
 Click to rate
Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We were a group of 80 wo were staying here on our way to attend the 100th anniversary of VImy Ridge. When we arrived, the hotel was grossly overbooked. We managed to get our confirmed rooms but another group also had confirmation for their rooms and the hotel did not have enough rooms so they had to go to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller4lifeCanada
Jessica B, Responsable réception at Hotel Akena City, responded to this review

First, I would like to thank you for your comment. It is very important for us to have your opinion about your stay.It helps us improve, and allow us to give everyday our best, and to make your stay enjoyable. However, the hotel was not overbooked. You cancelled 8 rooms on Wednesday, so we organized ourselves. Indeed one of the...

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I have stayed here twice. Once cycling from London to Italy and then again, but cycling from Italy to London. Very nice welcome. Good clean utility rooms. Shower room. All good. Great bike storage area. No views. Good place for a one night stop. Shopping Mall nd Mammoth restaurant all on the door step.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeramseyer
Jessica B, Responsable réception at Hotel Akena City, responded to this review

Thank you Mr Ramseyer for your comment, we appreciate that it was a good stay. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Jessica, Reception

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice . No complains We stayed there for one night, we rang the hotel and we told them we will check in very late as we were in the stadium . We arrived after 12midnight and the security doesn't speak English . We paid through hotel.com but he insisted that we must pay again, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moe A
Isabelle P, Responsable réception at Hotel Akena City, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for your opinion, we are glad to do our best to improve ourselves. Normally, you didn't have to pay when it's prepaid, we are sorry about that. However, the night watcher can't charge you anything, he needs guarantee to give the room and in the morning, everything is put in order. Sincerely, we regret the incident...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Efficient, clean, modern hotel. Friendly staff! Secure parking. Next to a supermarket with cheap fuel. Good buffet breakfast.This was the three quarter point of my European business tour with Belgium and Holland to go. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times - it is a quiet corner where I could start to relax towards the end of a hectic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve g
Suffolk
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Typical of French hotels simple air conditioned room, storage could have been more convenient to use but was fictional Secure parking free Wi-Fi (Hilton hotels take note) Good standard breakfast and helpful staff defiantly stay there again when in that area. Stayed 3 nights while watching the Tour De France good convenient hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rasalon44
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Hotel Akena City is located at the Zône Commerciale Rocade Nord in the south-eastern outskirts of Saint-Amand-les-Eaux near the D169 road. The autoroute A23 is at several kilometers. Yet the hotel is quiet, at night we only heard a passing train. Akena City is one of the value-for-money French highway hotel-chains. Like all of these type of hotels Akena Saint-Amand-les-Eaux...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsPiket
Norwich
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very clean,fresh and quiet.Secure parking with easy access to main roads to Luxembourg ,Belgium and routes through france.Helpful staff.Close to supermarket for supplies and cheap fuel.Walking distance to Casino for several restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn L
Phenix City, Alabama
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel was clean. Staff was very friendly. We couldn't find it at first because our GPS is a little out of date. Tony was very sweet in helping us find it, even after we had to call him repeatedly. He spoke enough English to help us, thank goodness! Breakfast was decent and was 6.50 euro. It was within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliviainal
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Quiet, Clean, Modern, Friendly, very friendly, great welcome, warm, good breakfast until 11am !! check out at midday !!! I always hestitate to say "Excellant value for money" because that might mean that you get what you pay for but really here you get much more than you pay for We went for a walk in the forest at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pauldejourny
Reviewed 27 September 2012

If you are looking for a decent place to stay and you don't need walking access to the town this place is great. If you are without a car then consider staying closer to town center. The hotel manager was awesome and very helpful. The hotel was perfectly nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew D

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Amand-les-Eaux
1.1 km away
Hotel du Pasino
Hotel du Pasino
#1 of 3 in Saint-Amand-les-Eaux
164 reviews
7.3 km away
Auberge du Bord des Eaux
Auberge du Bord des Eaux
#1 of 1 in Mortagne-du-Nord
64 reviews
6.6 km away
Ibis Budget Petite Foret
Ibis Budget Petite Foret
#1 of 3 in Petite-Foret
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret
10.4 km away
Auberge du Bon Fermier
Auberge du Bon Fermier
#3 of 14 in Valenciennes
127 reviews
11.0 km away
Ibis Valenciennes
Ibis Valenciennes
#4 of 14 in Valenciennes
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Hotel Akena City

Address: Rocade Nord, 59230 Saint-Amand-les-Eaux, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Saint-Amand-les-Eaux
Price Range: ₹ 3,564 - ₹ 4,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Akena City 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Akena City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Akena City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Akena City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The quietist rooms are at the back of the hotel.”
stevegR142IR, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Expedia.com
US$ 58* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 60
Hotwire.comUS$ 58
TravelocityUS$ 58
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates