We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Baltimore
Reviewed 17 November 2011

This is only a review of the hotel restaurant, which we went to last night for the Seafood Buffet. The service was absolutely terrible, to the point where we had to laugh to prevent from getting upset. It started out ok, they lure you in with a nice looking display of seafood being grilled to order, and the price of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AngelaIndigo
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This was my 5th trip to Phuket & I was happy at the chance to try out Karon & get away from the buzz of Patong. I read many mixed reviews on Woraburi before my trip. As I managed to get a good deal on Wego.com for a 3 day 2 night stay, I thought there was no harm trying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanduhl
Singapore
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Paid low price for low season. Rent a bike which made our traveling easier. Not advisable for family with small children. Had problem with the water as it turn dirty during rainy days. But enjoyed the massage!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cintaSingapore
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Impressed from the moment we checked in by the lovely warm welome. The room was lovely with all amenities and little extras like fresh fruit and flowers. The service we experienced from all staff throughout our 6 night stay was wonderful. Very impressed with the response from management to a complaint we had with the travel desk. Note the travel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WAHW
Peregian Springs, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Travel place within hotel tried to rip us off by charging extra money after we had already agreed on a price the previous night. Room service VERY slow. Internet 200 TBH 2hrs non neg. Water was awful! shower pulsed hot & cold. over all average. Power lines right outside of room. NOISY guests & staff woke us up early often.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank calo_87
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket has quite good service and is a well-known brand here in Thailand. Featured in many magazines and it is true, they have got a very nice location at Karon beach, just a couple of meters to the beach and it has a lot of restaurants in this area. Only problem at this hotel is, that if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank losemann
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I was there just only a few days but it was a great time for me and my friends. Good weather and nice staffs. Room was clean and nice view. I like the F&B staffs, they treated everyone in the good way. Breakfast tasted very good especially waffle! (you must try it when you are there) :) And i also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SomChalisa
Redcliffe, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2011

My husband & I stayed for 5 nights mid June & we both really liked the hotel. We both usually like to have a sea view but we were very happy with a cabana with direct pool access. We found all the staff lovely - very friendly & helpful. The only area for improvement we felt was the variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariangreen
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Just back from a trip to Phuket, and we stayed at this hotel. The location was good - at Karon beach, with a lovely view of the sea from the hotel. Most restaurants were walking distance, and not too busy. The room was spacious and clean. The travel desk at the hotel was very helpful, and provided many options on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teedot00
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I booked this hotel through www.hotels.com for my workshop 5 days 4 nights at Phuket. This was what happend to me 1. Hotel refused to had me internet access although i already payed for it. 2. I was asked to pay for the room during my check out although i explained to them that i have payed to hotels.com during...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank holieveryday

1,012 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (448)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (157)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (467)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Seaview Room (24)
Viewed
Executive Room (100)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Superior Pool View Room (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon Beach
3.5 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#16 of 57 in Kata Beach
809 reviews
1.1 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
The Old Phuket
The Old Phuket
#29 of 130 in Karon
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#61 of 130 in Karon
285 reviews
0.3 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
1.4 km away
Pacific Club Resort
Pacific Club Resort
#1 of 4 in Karon Beach
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right on Karon beach, Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa offers 207 rooms housed in three low-rise building designed in Southern Thai architectural style. All rooms are blessed with their own private balconies while 27 rooms have their own pool access. A large swimming pool, a glorious centerpiece, is strategically located in the heart of the resort so that all rooms have prime view of the landscaped garden. The resort is 5 minutes drive to the famous Patong beach, free shuttle service is provided. Local shopping market is in a walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa

Address: 198/200 Patak Road, Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Karon Beach
Price Range: ₹ 2,437 - ₹ 13,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket Hotel Karon
Woraburi Hotel Phuket
Woraburi Resort Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“prefer pool access room # 114 , the red tent across the street is local bus station it will take you to several distnation start from 35 bht”
  • big bathroom
 of 5 bubbles scotshyy, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think the best room is near the pool in the 1 floor”
 of 5 bubbles 390diogos, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool access is good but I am told second floor has a good view of sunsets”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewA4401, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would avoid the ground floor (pool access rooms) as they don't seem very private.”
 of 5 bubbles Seyyah85, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't even think of going there”
 of 5 bubbles Den267, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay