We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Castillo

46 reviews
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (10)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good21%
  • Average45%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
20 Aug 2016
“Lovely”
9 May 2016
“Not a three star hotel”
Public Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (46)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
1
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
2
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Central location with bars and restaurants on the same Street but not at all noisy! The room was beautiful and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in in a hotel. Everything was spotless. The only downside was the breakfast, there...More

Thank FiGee2016
Response from JOSE ANGEL C, Gerente at Hotel CastilloResponded 29 August 2016

Thanks so much for your opionions about us. We will try to improve the breakfast and we will put focus in the coffee.

Reviewed 9 May 2016

There is nothing wrong with this hotel if it were cheap and 2 star . However, when you pay 3 star prices and get 2 star quality it seems a waste of money. Without going into too much detail. The coffee at breakfast was from...More

Thank jelleylegs
Response from JOSE ANGEL C, Gerente at Hotel CastilloResponded 17 May 2016

Firstly Thanks for your opinion. I would like to say that the breakfast we offer our guest has two sort of coffee, expresso and solouble. The guest can choose any of them even can order one from the cafeteria. We always offer butter and margarine...More

Reviewed 16 October 2012

Centrally located and with good bar/restaurants within a block. The hotel is very clean and they offer buffet breakfast. The service is excellent. Palma del Rio has an active night life, people just go out for a drink and a walk before dinner so it...More

2  Thank Esti11
A TripAdvisor Member
Milwaukee, WI
17
Reviewed 24 April 2006

After mistakingly reserving this hotel thinking it was closed to Cordoba (cuiudad), we arrived tired on a Friday evening. Despite a printed confirmation from Expedia for the reservation, the rude desk clerk said there was no reservation for us! He wouldn't look on the computer...More

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Málaga
15
Reviewed 19 December 2005

We were in a double room in the 2nd floor facing at the avenue and gardens. The place is quiet despite the traffic outside, no noises remarkables even in the aisle or other rooms. The room was clean, comfortable, a big bathroom. TV. Heater-Air Cond....More

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 73 - US$ 95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 73 - US$ 95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (10)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Castillo staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing