We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SunConnect Zorbas Village

Certificate of Excellence
15/06/2017 16/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
SunConnect Zorbas Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,048 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 475: English reviews
Start your review of SunConnect Zorbas Village
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything was good about this hotel. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Site was clean and the food was excellent. The animation staff were great and the entertainment catered for all tastes. Special mention to Eva and Giannis Yamas

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff C
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recommend SunConnect Zorbas Village to couple and families for the excellent service and the friendliness of staff and management and the comfort the hotel provide. The food variety and the CRETE food night are very enjoyable. The entertainment cater for children and adult.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William R
Iro s g, Guest Relations Manager at SunConnect Zorbas Village, responded to this review

Dear William, We would like to thank you for your really nice comments of our hotel , staff , management and entertainment. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. We always remain at your disposal.

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a fabulous holiday.The staff were really helpful and attentive.We arrived at 1.30am to find no booking,The answer was "no problem,here is your room we will sort it in the morning"and it was.Eva and her staff were very good and made meal times a pleasure.Nothing was too much trouble.The room was serviced every day and the bed was super comfortable.You receive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DalanD64
Iro s g, Guest Relations Manager at SunConnect Zorbas Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We would like to thank you for your nice comments about the hotel, as well as about the staff. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a good hotel with fine services and helpful people. Don't expect a very luxury site. The Aquapark is approximately 200 meters from the hotelarea itself. Special compliments to the very enthousiastic animation team and miss Popi Pavlaki of the Aegeo Spa Massage who I can stringly recommend being a very professional therapist understanding how to serve clients. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janneman2017
Iro s g, Guest Relations Manager at SunConnect Zorbas Village, responded to this review

Dear Janneman, We would like to thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and entertainment, as well as our Spa. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. We always remain at your disposal.

Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Our first couple of days weren't running smoothly. My partner and I unexpectedly had several problems at reception with our booking, but thankfully due to Sam at On the Beach, they were sorted out the following day. Then, I broke a tooth and needed to see a dentist urgently, Lefteris on reception arranged this immediately and all was well. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ediemcc
Iro s g, Guest Relations Manager at SunConnect Zorbas Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, we would like to thank you for your positive comments, although the inconvenience you had the first days of your stay. We hope to have the opportunity as well as the pleasure to see you again in our hotel.

Reviewed 5 April 2017

I been in holiday for a week in Zorba Village last year and this summer i came back for a short time of three days because the hotel is very nice. First of all is in a very nice location, the others plus are the food, the staff is very friendly especially the animation team, they are excellent and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommaso F
Iro s g, Guest Relations Manager at SunConnect Zorbas Village, responded to this review

Dear Tommaso, we would like to thank you for your really nice comments, concerning our hotel (location, staff, service, entertainment). Our guests are the most valuable asset and you have from now on a special place in our heart.

Kempten, Germany
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We know the hotel very good as we have been there twice last season. This year we just pass by to say hi to the very nice people working there. That was so great to meet again all the staff. We have spent the night there to watch the entertainment show and that was perfect. My kids really enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanzbeer
Dimitris K, Guest Relations Manager at SunConnect Zorbas Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your really nice comments of our hotel and entertainment. We are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel. We always remain at your disposal.

Katowice, Poland
Reviewed 29 October 2016

It's very good hotel, the only disadvantege is weak Wi-Fi signal and very poor packed lunch.I would expect different food for taking away as roll or twirl with small box butter, honey, nutella or marmalade, a piece of cheese etc. Apple, kiwi, peach or pear not orange which is hard to peel without knife, bigger bottle of water or may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolanta A
Lancashire
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Just come back from a long weekend at this lovely hotel. From the moment we arrived at check-in all the staff were most welcoming and friendly, especially the man who took our luggage to the room and showed us how everything worked. The room itself was very clean with tea/coffee making facilities, fridge and well stocked bathroom. The French windows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BuryLancashire
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

What a total disaster this was. I am a very bubbly person and like to talk to people and have a bit of fun. You wont get that here. The only happy staff are the animation team always full of fun and get children joining into all sorts. If you a couple traveling on your own this hotel is not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Twitsy

1,358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1214)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (249)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (192)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (487)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Main Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
15/06/2017 16/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agkisaras
2.2 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#7 of 171 in Hersonissos
596 reviews
2.7 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#14 of 171 in Hersonissos
1,955 reviews
0.6 km away
Bella Beach Hotel
Bella Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Anissaras
911 reviews
1.8 km away
Annabelle Beach Resort
Annabelle Beach Resort
#25 of 171 in Hersonissos
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Zorbas Village provides a lively environment and relaxed atmosphere for vacations. It is ideal for families and couples who want a unique experience. The trees, the gardens with beautiful flowers and the sea view creates an atmosphere ideal for rest and relaxation. The complex offers 220 traditional architecture bungalows, two suites and two villas, exceptional colorful gardens and a friendly environment for children of all ages. Zorbas Village operates on all Inclusive basis with one main restaurant providing a varied 7 days menu for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner including a show cooking section, an a la carte Restaurant based on Mediterranean cuisine, one pool and one lobby bar that the guests are welcome to serve them with a long all inclusive lists of long drinks and cocktails. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SunConnect Zorbas Village

Address: 50 Giamalaki, Agkisaras, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Agkisaras
Price Range: ₹ 4,007 - ₹ 14,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SunConnect Zorbas Village 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your SunConnect Zorbas Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Zorbas Village Hotel Chersonisos
Aquis Zorbas Village Hersonissos
Aquis Zorbas Village Hotel Hersonissos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SunConnect Zorbas Village staff and other travellers.
67 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (67)

Questions? Get answers from SunConnect Zorbas Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea facing rooms great views from first floor as opposed to ground floor.”
DalanD64, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with sea view”
tiina885, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Garden room was nice, don't pay for a sea view as you cant see much from them.”
Vix2250, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you don't mind loud music the pool room 105 is the better one with lager pool”
deniseh930, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Select a top floor room away from the Pool Bar Disco at night.”
W9868BIianb, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
CancelonUS$ 252
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates