We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chateau de Quineville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quineville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chateau de Quineville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I have stayed in this hotel on a number or occasions, and recently my parents stayed here for their wedding anniversary. The staff could not have been more helpful in arranging for a bottle of champagne as a surprise for them at dinner. It may be a little old fashioned, but for the price, surroundings and location it is excellent,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josephine W
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The restaurant was quite good. It may not be a destination restaurant, but it was open on Sunday and offered some very good options. Do not be fooled by the front desk; a very nice experience is inside. The food was cooked correctly with very good flavor.

Helpful?
Thank William G
Meridian, Ms
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a tour group. While I understand and appreciate the history behind it, were I choosing a hotel in the area, this would not be it. My room was in the main house and it was nothing special. It's just an old house with old, creaking floors, and no air conditioning. I could manage not... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissAnnieBee
ChateauQuineville, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Quineville, responded to this review

Hello, Sorry that you have not told your désapointement , we could offer you another room in the mansion , rather less full of history and more modern , what you're looking I think. Best regards, Le Chateau de Quineville. More 

Travellers are raving about these Quineville hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Cardiff
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This was booked by Brittany Ferries for us as part of their Normandy tour experience. First impressions were of a period stately house set in charming countryside. The charm soon wore off when we entered our room. When I opened the window the side of the dressing table fell off, nothing matched, old blankets on the bed, the bathroom door... More 

Helpful?
Thank CardiffSteveH
ChateauQuineville, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Quineville, responded to this review

Hello Steve, We would have liked you to give us your concerns in order to provide solutions (room change, commercial gesture ) . We hope you will change your mind during your next visit in our establishment . Best regards. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Hotel has excellent quiet secure car park outside beautiful chateau for at least 30 cars. Lovely dining room. Excellent service. Good food. Could do with a snug bar area for late night retreat for when the weather isn't good enough to be on the veranda.

Helpful?
Thank Julian E
Solihull
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The chateau may be a bit old fashioned but its location is perfect. We loved the peaceful setting and waking up to birdsong. Our bedroom was comfortable but the floor boards were a bit squeaky! The ensuite rather small and no shower curtain. The old fashioned decor and facilities are part of the charm. The food was superb the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank dijw
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016

An amazing hotel. James 2nd of Scotland stopped here and Rommel's top brass stopped here during the war. Fantastic restaurant, good food. A fabulous big garden. There is no facility for tea and coffee in the room, but drinks are easily obtained from the bar/ restaurant. There is plenty of room for parking which is free.

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
ChateauQuineville, Responsable relations publiques at Chateau de Quineville, responded to this review

it was a pleasure to welcome you Greg , we hope to see you soon at the castle . More 

Eclectic, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Hotel in the middle of no where. Rooms dirty, mold. No elevator, no porter service. Some rooms are detached from the manor in what appears to be converted stables. Food below average. Lobby almost non existant . no wifi in the rooms

Helpful?
1 Thank bamamann3936
ChateauQuineville, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Quineville, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci de votre commentaire Bamamann Notre château est effectivement situé dans un écrin de verdure, ou calme et détente font... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We had a room in the Manoir which is an annexe to the main chateau . The room was large clean and comfortable(no 33).The two evening meals we had in the restaurant were excellent with delicious food and a good choice.

Helpful?
Thank 302wicker2
ChateauQuineville, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Quineville, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci de votre commentaire, ravis que votre séjour dans notre établissement vous ai plu. La satisfaction de nos clients étant... More 

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2015

This hotel is dated but for the price you do get a fantastic historical building, great grounds, large clean room and superb swimming pool. Children also enjoyed the pool table in the cellar. Breakfast is adequate. If the hotel was all you want it to be with modern up to date classy rooms it would be £300/night not £100.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne J
ChateauQuineville, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Quineville, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci de votre commentaire Lynne. Nous sommes heureux de voir que la piscine chauffée à 28°, les jardins et le... More 

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quineville
8.8 km away
Hotel La Granitiere
Hotel La Granitiere
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vaast-la-Hougue
139 reviews
11.4 km away
Chateau de Flottemanville
Chateau de Flottemanville
#1 of 1 in Flottemanville
66 reviews
13.1 km away
Le Grand Hard
Le Grand Hard
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Marie-du-Mont
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Au Moyne de Saire
Au Moyne de Saire
#1 of 1 in Reville
94 reviews
38.4 km away
Hotel de la Marine
Hotel de la Marine
#1 of 5 in Barneville-Carteret
237 reviews
27.2 km away
Hotel Mercure Cherbourg Centre Port
Hotel Mercure Cherbourg Centre P...
#1 of 27 in Cherbourg-Octeville
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Chateau de Quineville

Address: 18 rue de l Eglise, 50310 Quineville, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Quineville
Price Range: ₹ 4,240 - ₹ 6,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau de Quineville 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Chateau De Hotel Quineville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau de Quineville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chateau de Quineville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not stay here again”
 of 5 bubbles CardiffSteveH, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Main chateau rooms have a lovely view across the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles juliane877, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“a room overlooking the garded”
 of 5 bubbles gregsY1344QV, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“The Manoir rooms were very good.”
 of 5 bubbles 302wicker2, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“A garden-view room in the main building was pleasant but the room style will be more old-fashioned than the newer building.”
 of 5 bubbles blueskiesjersey, 18 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5