We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel La Gueriniere

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel La Gueriniere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I have read some of the comments recently and some of the replies. Having recently stayed I wanted to help clear up the comments to help future guests. The food is very good as is the restaurant service , for this it deserves its reputation. It is however on the expensive side even for a high end restaurant. There is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chickwallace
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We have just stayed for 3 nights , the place is confused restaurant is their priority so hotel guests feel unwanted ... Pool closes for lunch service so they don't have to eat and see you swim, it feels like your not welcome. Food was good but for the price we have had better. Overall disappointed

Helpful?
Thank Craig W
LaGueriniere, Propriétaire at Hotel La Gueriniere, responded to this review

I do't think our hotel is a "confused place", but some of our guests are. Unfortunately you didn't enjoy all the hotel offered you. The restaurant is not our priority but the reputation of our table is well established, it's true. We are always overbooked. We do like ur hotel's guests and make no difference !!! It would be ridiculous.... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We booked a "junior suite" at substantially higher cost than a standard room. The "suite" tag was justified by the inclusion of a sofa bed in the corner and a leaky power shower. Additional features included a stained bed cover and the kitchen extractor passing behind our room. This meant it was very noisy between the hours of 0800 and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
LaGueriniere, Propriétaire at Hotel La Gueriniere, responded to this review

The "total rip-off" is your intellectual swindle . Effectively the receptionnist told me your claim about a noise 5 (?) above your room between 8 p.m (you were outside for dinner) and midnight. As soon as I saw you, I proposed you another Junior Suite for your next night and even I followed you in the staircase to proceed to... More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Just wanted to thank Patrick and his amazing staff for making our two days stay, one we will never forget. We were the typical English holiday makers with no French at all but we where helped every step of the way. The hotel is perfect and the food a feast for the eyes. All I can say it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank peteramanda2015
LaGueriniere, Propriétaire at Hotel La Gueriniere, responded to this review

We do like opinion from foreigners at it shows universality of taste. Particularly I know that British people like comfort, gardens, service and good food. Thank you Amanda and Peter for such words useful for everybody on Tripadvisor. We do hope to welcome you soon. Kisses. Patrick (I know, irish surname but never mind as it is also nice people... More 

Bandol, France
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a very clean and well kept hotel with a one star Michelin restaurant. Our room was spacious and overlooking the swimming pool with an almost tropical garden. The bed was very comfortable and the Demi pension gave us excellent value with an interesting and excellent evening menu and a copious breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan J
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Our overall experience at La Gueriniere was delightful. We particularly liked the pool area and of course the restaurant which was exceptional. The management and staff were most helpful and we hope to return for another visit to this wonderful little hotel.

Helpful?
Thank TJS S
Bandol, France
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

This is a well kept, well decorated comfortable hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful and don't forget to try the restaurant. It's an experience not to miss. I can recommend the half board formula. You won't need lunch after the breakfast they serve!

Helpful?
Thank Alan J
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We chose to stay here as it was near Arcachon and clearly tries to impress. The room itself was clean and comfortable, although it was annoying that there is no lift. The pool area was nice too. Be warned: there is NOTHING within walking distance, no other restaurants or bars to be seen. This wouldn't be a problem if you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia J
LaGueriniere, Propriétaire at Hotel La Gueriniere, responded to this review

Your opinion is not really an advice on our hotel but on you ! You say the rooms are comfortable and clean, pool area very nice. Thank you. You have been impressed but it's not us who are trying to impress !!! Maybe it's not the kind of hotel where you used to stay? Unfortunately you stayed "impressed" and did'nt... More 

Barcelona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We only stayed here one day, but the room was really worthy of three stars: clean, well-furnished and quiet. The staff are all professional, courteous and very welcoming. The man we talked to spoke wonderful English. But other staff, who we spoke to in French, were very correct and helpful. The hotel is in the town so you are near... More 

Helpful?
Thank BCNUSA
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We were a bit disappointed by our stopover at La Guérinière. Gujan-Mestras is not really a place of interest (except maybe for eating oysters in one of the small restaurants at the port). The hotel is a charmless building on a charmless road; it looks like a motorway motel from outside. We got a standard room (ok) with view on... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Alja30

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gujan-Mestras
2.8 km away
B&B Hotel Arcachon Gujan-Mestras
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Design & Spa Bassin D'Arcachon
BEST WESTERN PLUS Design & Spa B...
#1 of 4 in La Teste-de-Buch
586 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
#1 of 31 in Arcachon
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#2 of 31 in Arcachon
485 reviews
5.7 km away
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
#3 of 31 in Arcachon
469 reviews
6.8 km away
Grand Atlantic Hotel
Grand Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 31 in Arcachon
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel La Gueriniere

Address: 18 cours de Verdun, 33470 Gujan-Mestras, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Gujan-Mestras
Price Range: ₹ 9,712 - ₹ 10,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Gueriniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Gueriniere Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Gueriniere staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Gueriniere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles andybW6092YD, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you go in the summer, take your swimming gear. The pool is very tempting.”
 of 5 bubbles 146AlanJ146, 15 Apr 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay