We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Lago Taurito

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Lago Taurito
Paradise Lago Taurito
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,422: English reviews
Start your review of Paradise Lago Taurito
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just returned from a great family holiday with 2 boys 8 and 9. The hotel was clean and the rooms were cleaned daily. Towels were also changed though every other day. You can also rent towels from the hotel for 2 euro per day which I think you also get back on towel return. Not sure as we didn't need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Newcastle
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just back from a wonderful holiday here, kids had a fantastic time with free entry into the waterpark every day. Food exactly the same as surrounding 4 star hotels, great standard, always fresh, rarely had the same dinner/lunch over the week we stayed. Fab choice at breakfast too. Would definitely recommend staying here, kitchen in our room which was handy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bandlNewcastle
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this review

Dear bandlNewcastle, We appreciate you choosing the Paradise Lago Taurito Hotel as your holiday destination and taking the time to write this nice comment about your experience here. It is nice to hear that you especially liked our fun water park, the great standard and variety of the food, how well equipped the rooms is, the fun entertainment, the generall...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After reading the reviews I was worried about going on this holiday, I shouldn't have been, we had an excellent holiday, the hotel was good, the food was excellent and plenty of choice, the staff were all helpful and friendly both on reception and in the bars and restaurants. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The Waterpark was great,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Caroline G
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this review

Dear Caroline G, Thank you for choosing the Paradise Lago Taurito Hotel and for writing this nice comment about your holiday experience. We are glad to hear that you had such a great time at our hotel, in no small part thanks to the excellent and varied food, the forthcoming and friendly staff, the spacious and very clean rooms, the...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came here in October last year for 2 weeks , weather was lovely but hotel was a let down . Stayed in other 3/4 star hotels with a water park over the last few years and this is by far the worst !! Rooms very dated but to be fair your not in them very long , our shower had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this review

Dear Catherine M, Thank you for choosing the Paradise Lago Taurito Hotel and for letting us know about your holiday experience by writing this comment. We are sorry to hear that you left our hotel with this perception, despite all the great efforts all of our staff make day in day out, be it the reception staff, the maintenance staff,...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

After reading some reviews on here i was a bit worried but I really shouldn't have been as this is a lovely hotel and resort. We had a spacious room with great views. The room was clean and the maid was excellent, we never had any concerns about security and did not feel the need to use the safe. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fluffybrown27
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this review

Dear fluffybrown27, Thank you for choosing the Paradise Lago Taurito Hotel and for sharing your holiday experience by writing this nice comment. We are glad to hear that you and especially your children enjoyed yourselves very much, in particular thanks to the spacious and clean room with a great view, the included and fun water park, the efficient lifeguard service,...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Firstly the hotel is in a great location as the Water Park was a great plus for our children, the loved it. Be aware this waterpark is salt water so you will need goggles and dont drink the water. You have to pay for seat pads and umbrellas otherwise the loungers are VERY uncomfortable. Also be aware your All Inclusive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gntarmstrong
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this review

Dear gntarmstrong, Thank you for choosing the Paradise Lago Taurito Hotel and for sharing your holiday experience here. We are glad to hear that you liked the free admission to our fun waterpark and the tasty and varied food, in particular the freshly made pizzas. Your remarks shall be forwarded to the responsible department heads for their consideration, thank you...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from a 2 week all inclusive holiday and I can't tell you how great it was! We read the reviews before we went and was a bit apprehensive! However, when we got there, we were pleasantly surprised. Ok, the room was basic and could do with updating but to be honest, how much time do you spend in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle F
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this review

Dear Michelle F, Thank you for choosing the Paradise Lago Taurito Hotel and for sharing your holiday experience here. We are glad to hear that you had a great time, in no small part thanks to the great staff, the fun entertainment, the hotel pool and water park as well as the tasty and varied food. We would be happy...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8944JFkerryw
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this review

East Lothian, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We holidayed here the start of April with our 12 and 10 year old. Our room was on the 8th floor, great view to poolside and sea. Room very clean, beds not great as two single beds put together to make a double and our sons bed looked like an old wooden sun lounger but he wasn't fussed. Maid service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KelpiesPearl
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this review

Dear KelpiesPearl, Thank you for choosing the Paradise Lago Taurito Hotel and for sharing your holiday experience here. We are glad to hear that you all had agreat and relaxing holiday, particularly thanks to the view from your well cleaned room, the tasty and varied food, the included and fun water park, Millie at the bar and also the available...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went here in March 2017 for 7 nights - I hope you have not booked until you read this! There is absolutely NOTHING positive to say about this ‘resort’ Save your money and choose a 4* or 5* that costs a bit more as it will cost you the same! This resort is NOT all inclusive - they should...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank GAMBO11
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this review

Dear GAMBO11, Thank you for taking the the time to share your personal point of view regarding your holiday experience. Far be it from us to try to take away anyone´s opinion, but following the same principle we must say that we very respectfully disagree with almost everything you write in this comment. However we would still like to express...

1,550 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (196)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (168)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (533)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (363)
Viewed
Amenities (151)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
VIP Room (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.2 km away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
1.1 km away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
3,917 reviews
0.2 km away
Paradise Costa Taurito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#9 of 16 in Mogan
424 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
791 reviews
4.7 km away
Servatur Puerto Azul
Servatur Puerto Azul
#20 of 70 in Puerto Rico
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Paradise Lago Taurito

Address: Urb. Taurito s/n | Playa de Taurito, Mogan, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Price Range: ₹ 7,455 - ₹ 17,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Lago Taurito 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paradise Lago Taurito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Lago Taurito Hotel Taurito
Lago Hotel Taurito
Taurito Lago Hotel
Paradise Lago Taurito Gran Canaria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Lago Taurito staff and other travellers.
603 questions
Ask a question
Bower, United Kingdom

See all questions (603)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Lago Taurito staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have a view of the waterpark.”
carolinegZ6889CA, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a family room on the lower floors near to the reception”
GAMBO11, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“240 & 242 direct access to sunbeds, near pool, but far enough to be peaceful. sun from behind hotel so you can sunbathe most of day”
worldwanderer63, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The room was a long walk from reception and very tricky to get luggage to the room, the beds were very and uncomfortable, they did provide a mattress topper for my husband and a service trolley for our luggage only after a long talk with a lovely guy from customer services, overall we would return to the resort but not to this hotel.”
julierA8250RA, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher- views were great, lower noisy near the entertainment”
kristina1987, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5