We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 666: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

Rooms were small but ok. Nothing special. Airport noise. Meals were fair at best. Bread was hard. Desserts looked dried out. Not a large selection of food. Servers rushed you through the line. Some staff members were rude. Some staff members were helpful but not friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
Wendy M, Operations Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and effort to leave us this review of your recent experience. I can assure you I am working with the relative departments to address these isolated but still unacceptable issues. I do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to the Carlton and give you the experience of which...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 March 2015

I have used this Hotel now twice on a Corporate Level for approx 20ppl per event. I can only recommend the service. The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious, clean and modern. The food and overall service was excellent. Price/value was met. The only critic is the location. It is far from any other amenities e.g. shops, pharmacy, hairdresser etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FaceIt-Bianca
Wendy M, Operations Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review - it is great to read your feedback in respect of our great service and the excellent food. I see you mentioned about shops, pharmacy and hairdresser these are all available in Tyrrelstown village which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Maybe you can avail of these services when you come...

DONAGHMORE
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Myself and my wife just returned from a 2 night stay at the Carlton. Checking in was very smooth and we were allocated room on the 4th floor. First problem encountered in the room was the non functioning air-conditioning - something staff should be checking on a regular basis. As we had arrived late in the evening I reported the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MICHAEL H
Wendy M, Operations Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and effort to leave us this review of your recent experience. I am working with my team to address these issues. I have already contacted you through your email address which was given to me on your departure. Warm Regards Wendy Mulvany

Reviewed 23 March 2015

Stayed in this hotel recently for 1 night . Found the hotel to be very clean . Its in a very quiet location with ample parking The staff were very helpfull especially the reception.Ice machines are provided on each floor which i always find helpfull . The breakfast was excellent and well stocked . I didnt use the bar but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris20127
Wendy M, Operations Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your great feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear such wonderful feedback from our guests and the team will be delighted. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Carlton Hotel very soon. Warm Regards Wendy Mulvany

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Carlton is a nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood. It's not far from dublin hotel and also close to blanchardstown shopping center. I stayed for a night and had no problems with the location or hotel. If you plan on doing bus tours in dublin city then this is not the right place , any area near downtown or croke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalyan J
Wendy M, Operations Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review on your recent stay with us, I was delighted to hear that our location and bus services where of great use to you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Carlton Hotel very soon. Warm Regards Wendy Mulvany

Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Nice clean front area with lots of parking. Alot of external lighting not working. Lobby area is nice, clean and spacious. Polite and friendly staff. Breakfast was very good and clean eating area. Room was a nice size. Unfortunately there were a few flaws. Quite a big crack in one corner with the paint flaking off. Bed was quite uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Longford82
Wendy M, Operations Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review regarding your recent stay. I also want to thank you for all the constructive and detailed comments, they are always much appreciated. We always take guests comments with the highest priority, as they help us deliver better performances and a more targeted level of service perhaps you...

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Booked this hotel for midterm, mainly due to location and parking. My sister and I, along with our six children aged 10yrs to 5yrs booked two family rooms. Somewhere along the way there was a communication break down and we arrived to two double rooms. Clean but way too small.the staff were absolutely brilliant and had us sorted in no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandraros
Wendy M, Operations Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A huge thank you to you also for the great review you left us, I am delighted that you and a wonderful stay and that the staff rectified your situation, they will be trilled to know that they made your stay most enjoyable as here at the Carlton that is our main aim for our guests. Thank you...

Reviewed 6 March 2015

Arrived late on my own and was met at the door by security. Seems they have a policy of quizzing female guests arriving alone!? Not pleasant! Luckily my friend was nearby and we had an otherwise pleasant evening. Room was clean and decor was lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanpm
Wendy M, Operations Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay. The security team are in place to ensure the safety of all our customers, I can assure you they would not have singled you out but they need to check that customers arriving after a certain...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 4 March 2015

we stayed one nyt with the children had a lovely stay staff so friendly food was fab as was breakfast and room was sure,cant wait to go back in the summer we had a few drinks that evening after our meal and we where told to sit they brought our drinks over each time so nice as the kids where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teeny2015
Wendy M, Operations Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Wow !! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review regarding your recent stay, I am delighted we lived up to your expectations, It is always good to hear that our team made the difference, and we all are very thankful for all the compliments that you paid us on your feedback. We very much...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

my niece got married there on 31 dec , everything was lovley ! lovley room ,tea making facilities in the room ...staff nice ...lovley breakfast ...would stay there again and again ... Had an extra bed put in the room for my granddaughter ...no problem ...nothing was a problem ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana Sofia O
Wendy M, Operations Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your great feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear such wonderful feedback from our guests and the team will be delighted. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Carlton Hotel very soon. Warm Regards Wendy Mulvany

537 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (408)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (53)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (62)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (67)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Suite (102)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyrrelstown
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
7.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
12.1 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
4.6 km away
Travelodge Phoenix Park
Travelodge Phoenix Park
#2 of 3 in Castleknock
612 reviews
6.0 km away
Castleknock Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown is located in the heart of Dublin 15, within short distance of the Blanchardstown, Ballycoolin and Damastown corporate parks and in close proximity to the National Aquatic Centre, Blanchardstown Shopping Centre and Fairyhouse Racecourse. Locatred only 10 mins from Dublin Airport and Under 20 Mins from Dublin City Centre, Also close to the M50 for all major routes running to the north, south and west of the country as well as the entire east coast of Ireland, the Carlton Blanchardstown is easily accessible. Furthermore, its close proximity to the capital opens up vibrant opportunities for theatre trips, museums, concerts and the buzzing nightlife for which Dublin is famous. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Address: Church Road, Tyrrelstown D15, Ireland (Formerly Park Plaza Tyrrelstown)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tyrrelstown
Price Range: ₹ 6,578 - ₹ 10,264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Dublin
Park Plaza Dublin
Dublin Park Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are large and clean, we had a room in the front and found it very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 552brendanf, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good hotel if you don't need wifi”
 of 5 bubbles PAU168W, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the parking lot side of the hotel, which was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 744maggiek, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the rooms beside or opposite the ice making machine/laundry room, beside the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles jmb433, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Fabulous location with a huge car park.”
 of 5 bubbles orlaehennessy, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay