We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

TripAdvisorUS$ 203*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 246*
US$ 203*
Great Deal
US$ 218*
US$ 218*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 715: English reviews
Suffolk
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

My husband booked this hotel for my birthday for a weekend away. The hotel was very nice, although when u read the distance from Dublin it says 8km, this takes almost a hour! It also states complementary bus from hotel what it doesn't say is this is only Monday to Friday! So this threw us a bit. On check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunny015
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear sunny015, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We value all of our guest’s feedback and are delighted to share our guest experiences. We are indeed located 8km from Dublin Airport as stated on the website and 16km from the city centre. We offer complimentary free car parking to all our customers as well...

County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Went in at a discount price, on arrival the exterior didn't look as shiny as on the pictures but from the moment we stepped inside it was much better. Lovely reception and the restaurant looked great too. Once we got to the room though, it was another story. It seemed pretty at first... until you gave it a closer look....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MelieMelo90
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear MelieMelo90, We firstly want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and the issues you raised are definitely not in keeping with the usual high standards. I would ask that you contact me on sales@carlton.ie to discuss your stay further. Kindest...

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel looked like a nuclear shelter when we drove up to it. However when we entered it was lovely. Reception staff friendly and smiling. However for the room that cost £270 we were asked for a pre reservation deposit of £370. When we were checking out we were then ask to pay a further £270 for the room total. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevenn86
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear stevenn86, Firstly let me apologise for the experience you had whilst staying with us. This is not in keeping with our usual high standards. I would like to discuss this further with you and would ask that you contact me directly on sales@carlton.ie. Kind Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

I booked 2 Superior double rooms through hotels.com after much research, I found it appeared too have good reviews and many people stayed there time after time. Upon arrival the building looked like a nuclear plant! We say you should never judge on first appearances but from the way we arrived (could see back of building) I was not impressed!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southinm
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Execuitve at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear southinm, Firstly, let me thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and we will be sure to pass this onto our team. Customer care is very important to us and we try i every way we can to make our customer as comfortable...

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night and was very disappointed. So rude and ignorant very far out of the city staff were no way helpful whatsoever except a male working in the bar called Scott which was more than nice and pleasant. Hotel very cold door wouldn't lock and thanks for the stay. Certainly won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Stacey M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were disappointed to read your comments regarding your stay as this is certainly not in keeping with our usual standards. We love to hear directly from our guests and have a team of management available in the hotel at all times, should a customer have an...

Ireland
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Popped in for lunch, good choice on offer. I opted for turkey and stuffing with all the trimmings. Turkey was delicious, gravy very tasty and veg too. Have dined here before and will return. Plenty of outdoor tables if weather permits. My friend would have liked a beef Carvery option, although they did have beef burrito. Service swift, friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YvetteOB
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear YvetteOB, We want to take this opportunity to thank you for reviewing our hotel dining. We are delighted that you enjoyed your lunch. We hope you agree that our carvery/lunch selection is very good value. We hope that we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to us. Kindest Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive

Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel four different times and I've enjoyed it every time. I normally stay for 5 nights at a time. Lovely big rooms with clean beds and clean bathroom. The food is excellent and so are the staff. It's also not far from the airport. The downside is there's not much in the area to do. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niall G
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Niall G, We want to thank you for such a wonderful review and we are delighted that you enjoy your stays with us. We thank you also for being such a valued customer and we hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back again. Kindest Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive

Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this wonderful hotel on Easter Saturday night and found the staff amazing notwithstanding the fact that it was an extremely busy weekend for them. In particular I found Marcela very helpful as I was booking in a large group and she dealt with me in a very professional manner. I highly recommend this hotel as a venue for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan trip advisor
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Alan trip advisor, Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we can welcome you back again in the very near future. Kindest Regards, Danielle

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The exterior could do with a face lift (paint anyway) as so could some of the interior but the restaurant staff where friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable, camp beds for the kids. A few things not working, lock on bathroom door but the water was hot and plentiful. I would guess the downturn in the economy hasn't been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob O
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Rob O, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive

Limerick
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night.not a lot in walking distance of hotel but lots to do nearby, would need a car.reception staff and bar staff were very nice.food in the bar wasn't great. Had a soggy toastie.Room was very nice ,really big but needs to be painted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennyLimerick
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear jennyLimerick, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive

559 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (408)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (53)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (62)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (67)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Suite (102)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyrrelstown
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
7.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
6.5 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Castleknock Hotel & Country Club
9.2 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
12.1 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown is located in the heart of Dublin 15, within short distance of the Blanchardstown, Ballycoolin and Damastown corporate parks and in close proximity to the National Aquatic Centre, Blanchardstown Shopping Centre and Fairyhouse Racecourse. Locatred only 10 mins from Dublin Airport and Under 20 Mins from Dublin City Centre, Also close to the M50 for all major routes running to the north, south and west of the country as well as the entire east coast of Ireland, the Carlton Blanchardstown is easily accessible. Furthermore, its close proximity to the capital opens up vibrant opportunities for theatre trips, museums, concerts and the buzzing nightlife for which Dublin is famous. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Address: Church Road, Tyrrelstown D15, Ireland (Formerly Park Plaza Tyrrelstown)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tyrrelstown
Price Range: ₹ 7,641 - ₹ 20,812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Dublin
Park Plaza Dublin
Dublin Park Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet”
952marthab, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Won't have a view here...ask for spacious room instead. We were in 408 and it was grand”
Mskeo, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“executive level is worth it.”
Andrew67Carlow, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all seem reasonable”
AilsaJA, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are large and clean, we had a room in the front and found it very quiet”
552brendanf, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 203* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 218
Expedia.comUS$ 218
HotelQuicklyUS$ 246
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates