We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Village Hotel Leeds North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Village Hotel Leeds North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,068 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Village Hotel Leeds North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,060: English reviews
Dewsbury
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The manager here was so helpful as was all the staff but I have to say how much of a brilliant guy he was. The room we had was beautiful and very clean. Just what we needed for a night away from the kids.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chantellem574
579nalind, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and sharing your views on your recent stay with the TripAdvisor community I hope that I have the opportunity to welcome you back to Leeds in the future Kind Regards James

Lancashire
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Excellent service and friendly staff coupled with a great value deal made this an excellent break for us. The hotel is located in an excellent position for Leeds and local spa towns such as Ilkley. We will definitely return

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cnel02
579nalind, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear CNEL02 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. The Hotel is ideally located for Leeds and all the local attractions that Leeds has to offer. I wish you all the best for the New Year and look forward to welcoming you back to...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Booked last minute for Christmas Eve as the price was so good £43 room only The automated check in was fab and simple. We were in in no time. The hotel reception,bar area and restaurant are all lovely modern and welcoming ...our room was dated and so so hot ...the fan helped but not enough really. Would definitely stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxynaylor
579nalind, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear Roxynaylor Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and sharing your recent review with the TripAdvisor community I am pleased to read that you found the check in process simple and found everybody to be welcoming. In terms of the room - the hotel is going through a refurbishment of all bedrooms and this...

East Boldon
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Quiet room and extremely comfortable bed would have liked more choice in bar meals. The restaurant was well managed and we felt very relaxed I would have liked a greater choice of fruit such as grapefruit but plenty of choice of breakfasts

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayb801
579nalind, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear Kayb801 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and sharing your views on your recent stay with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your overnight stay and felt relaxed in the Hotel I hope that I have the opportunity to welcome you back to Leeds in the future Kind...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Well situated close to Headingley and the Universities as we were visiting our son at Leeds Beckett University. The hotel was very welcoming with a clean tidy room and bathroom. We used the Leisure facilities and was pleasantly surprised by the size of pool and Sauna & Steam Room. A very good Buffett breakfast which sets you up for the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan C
579nalind, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear Sean Clark Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the TripAdvisor community. The Hotel is ideally located for 3 of the Universities that the City has to offer and am pleased to read that you took advantage of the Leisure facilities that the Hotel offers. I hope that I have the opportunity to welcome...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Rooms tired and dated, walls very dirty in desperate need of painting. Meals in the bar took an age to arrivw, when they did the quality was not up to the standdard expected. This would prevent me from eating in the bar again. On the plus side all the staff were friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A7755NZrobertc
579nalind, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay and found the rooms to be in need of refurbishment. We are in fact currently undergoing a complete refurbishment of the bedrooms and this should be completed in early 2017. I hope that I have the...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Lovely stay with the other half for a shopping trip, The staff are very friendly. The food was good but on two occasions we had hair in our food once during an evening meal and once during breakfast. The leisure facilities and the 50" tv in the room are a good touch as well

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikelyon1969
579nalind, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and sharing your views with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hotel and found the staff to be friendly. I hope that I have the opportunity to welcome you back to Leeds in the future Kind Regards James

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This used to be a great hotel but in the last few years it has gone down hill a lot. The new automated check in is horrendous and takes money from your card without permission!! This has happened multiple times. The only good thing it has going for it is the location so if you have a choice then stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
579nalind, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear Holly W Thank you for taking the time to write a review I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the new automated check in system. No money is actually taken at check in as all bookings are paid in advance of arrival at the Hotel. If this has happened multiple times and if you need me...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Have stayed in this hotel twice now.....and on both occasions have found the hotel to be excellent and the staff both efficient and very friendly. On this particular occasion we used the Leisure Centre facilities, which we found to be very clean and varied

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marklV3467GB
579nalind, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hotel and found the staff to be efficient and friendly. I hope that I have the opportunity to welcome you back to Leeds in the future Kind Regards James

Leeds
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed in newly renovated Club Room lovely modern décor, massive 50' screen tv - luxurious! great stay! pool & sauna etc really nice! lots of facilities on site inc bar, restaurant, gym, coffee shop!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 336nicholasp
579nalind, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read you took advantage of our newly decorated Club Rooms. The Nespresso machine, 50" Televisions, espa toiletries and full sky package are just some of the benefits that can be enjoyed for £20 I hope that I have the opportunity to welcome you back...

339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Double Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Upper Deck Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
11.2 km away
Village Hotel Leeds South
0.4 km away
Weetwood Hall
Weetwood Hall
#28 of 86 in Leeds
719 reviews
11.6 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#45 of 86 in Leeds
873 reviews
1.9 km away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
4.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Leeds
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#15 of 86 in Leeds
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel Leeds North is situated only a short drive from the city centre and 3 miles from the train station. Leeds is an all-round vibrant city and offers the perfect base to explore some of the best theatres, music and shopping in the country. You will also be drawn to attractions out of town, like the beautiful Yorkshire Dales. Village Hotel Leeds North has 134 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Leeds North

Address: Hotel Leeds North 186 Otley Road | Headingly, Headingley, Leeds LS16 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Headingley
Price Range: ₹ 5,275 - ₹ 11,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Leeds North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Village Hotel Leeds North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Leeds North
Village Hotel And Leisure Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Hotel Leeds North staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Blackpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
West Midlands, United Kingdom
7 months ago
21 days ago
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Village Hotel Leeds North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Globetrottering, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in the Tower... It's miles away from Reception.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveP138, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Club Room is lot better than the standard room.”
 of 5 bubbles S4MANTA, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are fine but if you choose 100 upwards you only have to climb 1 flight of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles sandyEastYorkshire, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a top floor room to avoid squeaking floor boards above you”
 of 5 bubbles Nanaa23, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5