We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Orbitz.comUS$ 68*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 137*
US$ 68*
US$ 137*
US$ 68*
US$ 79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,385: English reviews
Start your review of Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely polite staff at checkin, and great hotel (spa worth visiting). Problem started because radiator was jammed on and room very hot (probs 28C). Reception said they'd fix it. Came back from 7 hours out (it was 13C all day) with window left open and room still uncomfortably hot and radiator hot (not boiling). Tired so go to bed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Nick W, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us on TripAdvisor, and I am sorry to learn about your experience with the smoking area by our main function room. The accommodation adjacent to this area is protected by double glazing and secondary glazing that will withstand any noises and smells generated from this area. Unfortunately on the...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to the Resorts World complex. I had booked for two nights and was really looking forward to a comfortable and relaxing stay as I had a busy two days for a conference. Arrived back to the hotel in the evening to check in to find I was all the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jemmy27
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Jemmy 27, Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community and I am sorry to see that your stay with us didn't live up to expectations. I have taken on board your comments with regards to the decor of the bathroom in your room and can assure you - by the description of the bathroom you have...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The whole hotel is in desperate need of updating. The shower fitting was broken meaning I had to hold the shower head, and the water pressure was too low to wash my hair. The loo in my room was broken - the water was currently running through the pan. The bed was very old. The walls were so thin I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank churt_10
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Churt_10, Thank you for taking the time to review us following on from your stay with us at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club. I was very disheartened to read the content of your review, and will address the feedback you have given with my management team, and action is taken to rectify the points you have brought forward. We...

uk
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is dated and reasonably clean but what really let it down was the service this time we arrived late on the Friday night to find one of us had no room at all and it took over 30 mins to check in as a new staff member had been left on their own with 1 other person who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hatedindia08
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear hatedindia08, Thank you for taking time to feedback on your experience with us and I am sorry to see you have had such a terrible check in experience. On the night in question, we had 4 members of staff on reception and the two of them were in differing levels of training. Our computer systems unfortunately went down during...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel rooms extremely dated. Tv falling off the wall No hot water - cold shower/bath - that was fun. Aircon not working and very noisy. Very noisy hotel people slamming doors at 1am in the morning As a frequent traveller I would definitely not be back at the hotel. There are budget hotels such as Premier Inn which is far...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Craig A
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Craig A, Wow what a terrible experience you have had with us, I am sorry we have let you down on this stay. I will be taking up your feedback and comments with my maintenance team and we have addressed the issue with hot water on the date in question, as we had an issue with one of our...

wrexham
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here overnight as we were flying from Birmingham airport to Punta Cana last week.Were currently sat in the beach and thought it only right to complete our review. Upon arrival we were checked in with ease and the receptionist was very polite and helpful in explaining things. We were located in the Moët suite and it was fantastic,lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wxm09
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear wxm09, Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased to see you had a great stay experience with us, and found great value for money from our Lounge menu. I hope to see you back with us again next time you fly from Birmingham Airport. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here on Thursday with my 9 year old daughter so we could see Ariana Grande in concert at Genting Arena. The walk was fine even in the rain , the room super warm and comfy if a little outdated , but things took a turn for the worse for me on Friday morning as I woke up being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wpark115
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear wpark115, Thank you for taking the time to review us, and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I was offsite on the day in question, however I have received feedback that your daughter certainly kept our sales office entertained during the day while you were unwell. I hope you have recovered now, and I am looking forward...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

FAB find, So near the Arena, approx 12 min walk, staff lovely, very polite, really helpful , Room spotless clean and really good size, they even provide a toiletrie bag full of goodies! Breakfast - AMAZING, soooo much choice, sooo much food! everything from fresh fruit, ham, salami, cheese, croissants, yoghurts and thats BEFORE the cooked breakfast!! Breakfast waitress charming,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angie186284
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear angie186284, Thank you for such a lovely review! I will ensure that your comments and feedback is shared with my team here at the hotel and I hope to welcome you back to us again shortly for your next stay in the area. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was bought for us and after reading the reviews I very reluctant to say the least . However this place was great for the price we paid, £60 per night, we were here two nights. Yes, some of the walls are scuffed, paint work chipped in parts but it was immaculate. Bedding, towels and bathroom were all so clean....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandrapaulsophdan
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Sandrapaulsophdan, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review your stay with us at the Arden Hotel & Leisure Club. I am really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you managed to get a great deal on your accommodation. As you may have seen in some of our reviews we are in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went with a friend to attend a Show at the NEC. The hotel is an easy 15 minute stroll away. Although the Hotel decor is looking a little tired I have been told this is to be updated soon - but I found the room clean and tidy with a comfortable bed. The Staff were lovely and efficient, giving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandjmarch
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear sandjmarch, Thank you for taking the time to review us following on from your stay. I am pleased to see that you had a great experience with us, and I am looking forward to welcoming you back to us again shortly. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Leisure Club Pool & Sauna (16)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Double Room, New Wing (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room, Older Wing (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room, New Wing (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.4 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
1,432 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.7 km away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
1,758 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.1 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Arden Hotel & Leisure Club is ideally located adjacent to Birmingham Airport and NEC, just a 15 minute walk to the Genting Arena and Resorts World Birmingham. Our 3* AA rated hotel boasts 216 Bedrooms, 12 Meeting & Event Rooms, and a full health club with indoor pool onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 8 Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Price Range: ₹ 3,603 - ₹ 13,322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arden Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Arden Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Hotel And Leisure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arden Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Arden Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 174 like your life depended on it”
239nickw, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“another hotel”
9raffaelh, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go ground floor which is actually the first floor.”
flekim, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Check before you book the room has Wi-Fi if you need it!”
Markmasento, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was on the first floor, quiet and accessible with stairs and a lift.”
TIMEassociates, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 68* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 68
Booking.comUS$ 79
AMOMAUS$ 137
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates