We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

De Vere Horsley Estate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Horsley Estate
De Vere Horsley Estate
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

907 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for De Vere Horsley Estate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 893: English reviews
Leicester
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Went here for a wedding. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful place and the grounds stunning. The food was amazing. Well done Chef/s. Cash bar only which was a bit daft really. Plenty of parking. We stayed in the lodgings a few minutes from main building and that was fine as the walk was easy. Very clean place....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank boo59Leicester
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Arrived here on business to attend an event that was unfortunately cancelled by my company last minute. I asked the receptionist if I could use the telephone to contact work and arrange transport back as I had no phone signal. The receptionist refused, instead telling me to go a walk around the grounds to try and find signal which made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rach412
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review

Dear rach412 Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed with with the service received from a member of our staff and please be assured that your comments will be relayed back to the appropriate team. I do hope you come back in order for us to rectify your opinions...

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here whilst visiting family last weekend. Breakfast was quoted at £20 per person so we decided not to go for it and after seeing the grime in our bathroom I'm glad I didn't. The public toilets were leaking and had to be sealed off and in the pool one wall was clearly suffering with damp. The shower in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review

Dear Jane H Thank you for your review. Whilst I apologise that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion, it is feedback such as yours that enables us to improve our services. Your comments regarding safety and cleanliness will certainly be addressed with the relevant teams as this is not the standard which we strive to achieve....

Chesterfield
Reviewed 11 December 2016

One night business stay on a Tuesday. Sat Nav took me past the entrance which wasn't that obvious so had to ask at petrol station. Turn right at the petrol station and then right through the arch before the traffic lights. Again once inside the grounds it wasn't well signed or is it just me! Parking is plentiful and free...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael F
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review

Dear Michael F Thank you for your review. I apologise that you found it difficult to locate us and I thank you for helping other Trip Advisor users with your helpful instructions! I am pleased that your room met your expectations and you had an enjoyable stay. I hope you come back to visit us again soon. Kind regards Michael

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Not my normal review but really disappointed by the hotel. The rooms are a little tired and would benefit from a good clean and some air con, trust me they are very warm even with heating off and the window open but my main gripe is tge bar prices, 2 glasses of red wine were £30. Don't bother if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saraleamigton
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review

Dear Saraleamington Thank you for taking the time to write a review about De Vere Horsley Estate. It is only through feedback such as yours we are able to maintain and indeed where necessary, improve our service we offer to our guests. I was disappointed to read about your experience during your stay with us and I am sorry that...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

A very pleasant hotel, room small but okay for one night. Very friendly staff and good attention to detail. Food fantastic and good value too. Very good swimming pool which was not busy at all for an early morning swim prior to breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank baconmi15
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review

Dear baconmi15 Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us at De Vere Horsley Estate. I am very pleased that my staff delivered great customer service during your stay and that you enjoyed your meals with us. Our Chef's work very hard to ensure that every guest is left well fed with delicious food! Thank...

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Visited for a work conference - very impressed by the quality of everything, except the toilets which seemed a bit below the standard of everything else. All the staff were helpful and friendly - lovely setting and great buildings.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wizzwot
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review

Dear Wizzwot Thank you for your review of De Vere Horsley Estate. It is great to read such positive comments regarding the quality of our facilities and standard of our service, particularly with regards to my team who work hard to ensure every customer has an enjoyable stay with us. We are continually working to improve our facilities so I...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

The conference room was as expected. The hotel it was good even though everything is spread around. The restaurant food was quite good. The room was clean and tidy. The only problem you probably find is the car park. Is in darkness and I have seen visitors and staff walking in there with their mobile linger on.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kyriacos A
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review

Dear Kyriacos A Thank you for your recent review of De Vere Horsley Estate. I am pleased you enjoyed your conference stay with us and that your food and accommodation met your expectations - 2 of the most important things I feel when staying in a hotel! During the time of your stay we had a maintenance issue with our...

Chard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Apart from seeing family we always look forward to staying at the hotel. All staff are very polite and helpful. Our room is very nice and comfortable and the food is always nice to look forward too. It's also very nice to see Keri in reception.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank piggy12
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review

Dear piggy12 Thank you again for leaving a great review of De Vere Horsley Estate - it feels me with great confidence when receiving such positive feedback from regular guests and I really appreciate your repeat custom. I am pleased that we are able to consistently deliver great service and allow you to leave feeling well rested and well fed!...

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

So, we got married at Horsley last November. It is a beautiful venue and we had a wonderful day. We returned this weekend and discovered we had the whole tower to ourselves and were in the bridal suite again! The food for both dinner and breakfast was faultless. I have various food intolerances which were effortlessly taken care of by...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jayney J
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review

Dear Jayney J Thank you for your glowing review of De Vere Horsley Estate. First of all, it is great to have you back to celebrate your first year of marriage, many congratulations. I love Horsley Towers and its characterful charm and I am pleased that we were able to accomodate you up in the Towers for you both to...

674 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (330)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Classic Double (25)
Viewed
Comtemporary Double Room A (30)
Viewed
Contemporary Double Room B (27)
Viewed
Contemporary Signature Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Signature Double Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Towers Contemporary Double (31)
Viewed
Towers Signature Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Horsley
0.5 km away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#2 of 3 in Leatherhead
490 reviews
6.4 km away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#3 of 8 in Dorking
14 reviews
10.2 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
The Running Horses
The Running Horses
#1 of 1 in Mickleham
267 reviews
10.2 km away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
1,758 reviews
7.5 km away
Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At De Vere Horsley Estate, you're spoilt for choice. Luxuriate in the grandeur of this 1828 Victorian mansion, set in 70 acres of stunning parkland. Find everything you need for business, training and conferences at Horsley Management Centre. Marvel at the magnificent views over the surrounding countryside. It's a perfect base to enjoy a walk in the pure country air or venture further afield to one of the many historic or sporting attractions in the vicinity. Be sure to get your stay off to a good start: make the most of our tranquil indoor pool and mini-gym or, if you're feeling more adventurous, play 5-a-side football, croquet or volley ball. Finish your evenings with a relaxing drink in the bar and delicious meal in our award-winning, Steam Bake & Grill restaurant. Located in Surrey, it is easily accessible from the M25 and equidistant from Heathrow and Gatwick airports ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Horsley Estate

Address: Ockham Road South, East Horsley KT24 6DT, England (Formerly De Vere Horsley Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > East Horsley
Price Range: ₹ 6,133 - ₹ 13,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Horsley Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your De Vere Horsley Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horsley Park Hotel East Horsley
Horsley Park Surrey
Horsley Park Hotel Surrey
De Vere Horsley Estate East Horsley, Surrey, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Horsley Estate staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Woking, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Stevenage, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Brighton, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Horsley Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the Towers are more interesting”
 of 5 bubbles annafromuk, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles sarahkroner, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This location requires you drive or get a taxi from Guildford”
 of 5 bubbles robinh105, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one near reception.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelF233, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a larger room which may be more expensive but may be better”
 of 5 bubbles baconmi15, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5