We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dalnoid Holiday Cottages

Save
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good3%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“smiddy cottage”(11 reviews)
“log burner”(9 reviews)
“hot tub”(30 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (51)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
49
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
49
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmiddy cottagelog burnerhot tublemon drizzle cakelovely touchgreat cottageon arrivalan extremely high standardreturn visitlong weekendstunning viewsstay longershort drivenight breakself cateringtreehouseessentials
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Gorgeous views, comfortable cottage with hot tub and private garden, filled with snow in our case. There is Freeview satellite in the living room, along with the wood burner, but if you want to use TV in the bedroom you'll need DVDs.

Thank John T
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Had a four night break at the old steading, dalnoid cottages, glenshee. Our second visit, last time we were in the new steading. Fabulous relaxing time. Excellent, comfortsbke cottages which are very well equipped for the stay. Spent a lot of time in the hot...More

Thank babsy56
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I booked the treehouse for 4nts to end my honeymoon in Scotland and it did not disappoint. I wanted something quirky, relaxing and a little indulgent to finish the honeymoon and the treehouse met those criteria. When you arrive and drive down the driveway and...More

Thank jlsutherland1989
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Just back from a long weekend staying in the treehouse. All that is written about it in other reviews is correct, it is just heavenly. Unfortunately we both had colds so didn’t enjoy the hot tub as much as we would have done otherwise. We...More

Thank CNC-expert
Response from Dalnoid, Owner at Dalnoid Holiday CottagesResponded 10 October 2017

Glad you had a great time at the Treehouse! Hope you get over your colds soon. We'll check out the chairs as it's the first time it's been mentioned and look to get them replaced if need be. Best wishes Philip & Sue

Reviewed 9 October 2017

My partner and I stayed in The Glenshee Treehouse for 2 nights and the only negative is that we did not stay longer. We absolutely love quirky accommodation generally and have stayed in many from lighthouses to roulottes, but the Treehouse was the best accommodation...More

Thank hmu06166
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345611
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clare S
21 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Sue S | Property representative |
There are no pubs within a short walk of the cottages, but the hotel at Bridge of Cally and Strathardle Inn in Kirkmichael both allow dogs in the bar and also serve food in their bars and restaurants - they also both have... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Amazing views"
Read review
"make sure you have good winter tyres lol very hilly!!"
Read review
"The Double Room with the en-suite would be my choice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing