We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Chilton Apartments & Cottages

    Chilton House Townsend, Chilton OX11 0SJ, England
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ChiltonSee available hotels in Chilton
    Premier Inn Oxford South (Didcot) Hotel
    758 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Milton
     
    Greensands Guest House
    51 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in East Hendred
     
    Milton Hill, Abingdon
    1,050 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Steventon
     
    Kingswell Hotel & Restaurant
    130 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Harwell
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Premier Inn Oxford South (Didcot) Hotel
    758 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Milton
     
    Greensands Guest House
    51 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in East Hendred
     
    Milton Hill, Abingdon
    1,050 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Steventon
     
    Kingswell Hotel & Restaurant
    130 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Harwell
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / PAYBACK
    200
    Reviews (33)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 33 reviews

    Reviewed 28 April 2014

    We are delighted to give this excellent accommodation in the picturesque village of Chilton a five star review! When we arrived after a long and difficult journey we were given a very warm welcome by Shiela, who very kindly and quickly sorted us out with...More

    1  Thank Trish D
    Reviewed 30 March 2014

    Stayed at the Churchill Apartment for 2 nights (from Friday to Sunday). Giles who was dealing with us since the beginning of the booking (through emails) was very helpful at all times. The house is an amazing 600 years old building, well kept with all...More

    1  Thank laura r
    Reviewed 30 December 2013

    I warn you not to book this accommodation! Booking Chilton apartments was initially difficult as the manager seemed unwilling to accommodate a girls only party. I was constantly asked for more money to cover any sort of extra request made (linen change, use of the...More

    Thank Genny B
    Response from Gilo101, Owner at Chilton Apartments & Cottages

    I do love this review! This was a hen party. Due to the quiet nature of the village we do not allow hen parties. This is clear on our website. Despite numerous emails before & after the guest confirmed the booking she did not think...More

    Reviewed 30 December 2013

    I stayed in one of the apartments for 2 nights in December along with a group of girl friends. Unfortunately I accidentally dropped an iron on the carpet in one of the bedrooms. This caused a small burn in the corner of the room, which...More

    Thank Ruth2303
    Response from Gilo101, Owner at Chilton Apartments & Cottages

    This guest caused major damage to the carpet & we had no alternative but to replace it. Due to the extent of the damage it was clear that the iron was not ‘dropped’ but in all likelihood was unplugged then immediately placed down on the...More

    Reviewed 19 November 2013

    Myself and a colleague had a months work, on Didcott power station so rather than stay in a B&B or a hotel we looked for something more comfortable. The apartment was brilliant a home from home in a charming part of the country we stayed...More

    2  Thank Qujaho
    Premier Inn Oxford South (Didcot) Hotel
    758 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Milton
     
    Greensands Guest House
    51 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in East Hendred
     
    Milton Hill, Abingdon
    1,050 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Steventon
     
    Kingswell Hotel & Restaurant
    130 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Harwell
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Milton Hill, Abingdon
    1,050 reviews
    4.42 km away
     
    Premier Inn Oxford South (Didcot) Hotel
    758 reviews
    5.27 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Rose and Crown
    37 reviews
    .35 km away
    George and Dragon
    56 reviews
    2.26 km away
    The Horse & Harrow
    5 reviews
    2.58 km away
    The Harrow
    40 reviews
    3.90 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Didcot Railway Centre
    412 reviews
    5.69 km away
    The Wheatsheaf at East Hendred
    16 reviews
    4.11 km away
    Cornerstone
    52 reviews
    5.44 km away
    Cineworld Cinema
    24 reviews
    5.50 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Chilton Apartments & Cottages staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "If you have a dog, Lewis is perfect."
    Read review
    "The website on Chilton Apartments is very clear and helpful when looking for nearby activities or places of..."
    Read review
    "All were good - just depends on the size required for your trip."
    Read review
    "We would probably stay in one of the cottages next time because they are on the flat (no stairs) and are..."
    Read review