We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Quay Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,340: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked the dining experience in the newly refurbished Conwy Suite, this is a lovely room for a private party. The meal itself was excellent, with the staff helping very efficiently with our special requests. Somme family members stayed and said the rooms were excellent and good value for money. Will definitely use the hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew O
UK
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was my second time staying at the hotel. The first time I stayed in a suite which was beautiful, the second time we booked to stay in an executive room but we asked to move as we put in a disabled access room above the pool as you could smell the chlorine and the bathroom only has a wet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank no1bookworm
John R, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent experience with us. I was glad to hear Reception were able to deal with your request and that the food was delicious with plenty of choice. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to our "lovely Hotel"! Best Wishes John Rafferty

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is almost a good hotel. It's dusty in places. Our room smelt of cigarette smoke. The staff seemed disinterested in my complaint. We booked a suite for the extra room and to make use of the sofa bed in the sitting area. The sofa bed was broken. The hotel's solution was to bring two fold out beds, which immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David J
John R, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for placing your recent review we thoroughly appreciate your feedback. We were sorry to learn that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations regarding the Room and apologise for the issues encountered I believe my Guest Relations Manager has been in touch with you. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you...

Holyhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my husband went to the quay hotel to stay the night we had the winter warmer package, the hotel is beautiful and the surroundings, staff very friendly on arrival. We went through to spar whilst waiting for our room to be ready and we both had some treatment done which was very relaxing, the chill out room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scowcroft86
John R, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent visit to us. I was delighted to hear that you thought the Hotel was beautiful, the staff very friendly and you enjoyed the relaxing treatments and chilled out in our beautiful chill out room and that the food was "great". I was sorry the Sauna...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just recently stayed here for night as a birthday treat. We had a ground floor estuary facing room. Check in was easy and swift. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was an executive room. It had all the amenities one would expect, including large double bed, wardrobes, flatscreen tv, free wifi, toiletries, bathrobes, tea and coffee making facilities. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExiledDonkey
John R, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and may I wish you a happy belated Birthday. I was thrilled to read the staff were friendly and helpful, you enjoyed the in-room facilities, the Leisure facilities and thought the food was very good quality, my Executive Head Chef, Andy Foster does go to great lengths...

Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived for a two night stay which I had bought as a Christmas present for my husband! The package I bought included an evening dinner for one of the nights. On arriving Chris on reception booked us in and as we could only go into our room after 3 pm, We decided to travel into Llandudno for the afternoon. Chris...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glynis B
John R, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay. I was delighted to hear Chris was very helpful but disappointed to learn that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations regarding the other service received. Please be assured that each and every guest is of the utmost importance to...

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked two rooms. One ground floor for our elderly parents and a sea view suite for my partner and myself. Both rooms were immaculate. The suite had fantastic sea views. We ate in the bar area. Food was very nice. We all had breakfast served to our rooms. Both days the food arrived on time. A few bits were missing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
John R, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this delightful review. I was wonderful to hear your Rooms were both immaculate, the food was very nice and you enjoyed the Spa. Please accept my apologies for the couple of bits that were missing from your Breakfast, I was glad to hear this was rectified in a friendly manner....

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took my mum for a surprise spa treatment for her 40th birthday as I'd heard a lot of positive comments about the place.. the woman in reception was excellent and very helpful. The full body massage was very nice, in a relaxed room. Included in the package was a light bite from the restaurant. The waiter was pleasant and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylan T
John R, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this lovely review and may I wish your Mum a happy belated 40th Birthday. I was delighted to read that the staff were very helpful, the full body massage was very nice and the food was good. I was sorry to hear the Hydrotherapy Pool was out of action, unfortunately, we had to carry out...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived Saturday and booked a valentines package one night with evening meal and breakfast. Nearly £300 and I have never been so disappointed. The room was not how we expected it to be having booked the valentines package specifically on the phone. Although it was very spacious and large bathroom there was no special additions for the valentines package...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kim Jane M
John R, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel and for taking the time to write your feedback. I was truly sorry, that you were disappointed about the service, I have spoken with my Food and Beverage Manager and the entire team. Our goal is to deliver high-quality hospitality to every guest on every stay, starting from your arrival...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just arrived after a 4 hour drive. Wasn't able to book any spa treatments before hand because it's all fully booked. Not to worry there'll. e a beautiful bathroom...ER no. We've got the mobility adapted bathroom. Spoke to reception...all fully booked, nothing they can do. What exactly would you like me to destress in???

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Miriam C
John R, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was very disappointed to hear you could not de-stress, our Spa is extremely popular and at the present time you would need to book 2 weeks prior to arrival, however, this is not always the case. This time of year we have a large...

1,038 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (771)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
View from Room (116)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (315)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
Luxury Penthouse (57)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deganwy
1.8 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
640 reviews
1.1 km away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,041 reviews
21.8 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,072 reviews
39.9 km away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
33.2 km away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the idyllic Conwy Estuary,the luxury 4* Quay Hotel commands awe-inspiring views of the most magical scenery in North Wales. Offering 74 en-suite luxury bedrooms,including waterfront Suites and Penthouses. All rooms have been exquisitely designed, and boast spacious bathrooms, incorporating all the style and comfort you would expect from this award-winning hotel. Our Waterfront Lounge Bar and Vista Terrace is the perfect location to enjoy an informal meal or alfresco dining by the water’s edge. The 2 AA Rosette Grill Room Restaurant introduces you to a mouth-watering selection of award-winning culinary delights encompassing locally produced and sourced ingredients to present the true Welsh flavour of the region. Advance bookings required.Relax in our on-site Spa offering a host of indulgent treatments using Aromatherapy Associates and REN Products. Advance Bookings required.Our Complimentary Leisure Facilities include a 15M indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, aromatheraphy steam room, hydrotherapy whirpool and life fitness gym. The Hotel offers ample free car parking on site and Complimentary Wi-Fi in all areas. The Quay Hotel and Spa is only a short drive from the Victorian town of Llandudno, the Historic town of Conwy and within a 45 minute drive from the breath-taking Snowdonia national park. On the doorstep there are the award winning Golf Courses - A great location for exploring North Wales! Located only minutes from the A55 and only 2 minute drive from Llandudno Junction railway station with direct links from London, Chester, Manchester, Cardiff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Quay Hotel & Spa

Address: Deganwy Quay, Deganwy LL31 9DJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Deganwy
Price Range: ₹ 9,923 - ₹ 17,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quay Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Quay Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quay Hotel Deganwy
The Quay Hotel And Spa
Quay Hotel Conwy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Quay Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Warrington, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Bloomingdale, Illinois
19 days ago
over a year ago
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from The Quay Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the first floor may prove a little noisy as the function room is located there.”
 of 5 bubbles 255glynisb, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suites are bigger however my parents ground floor twin room was spacious compared to other Hotels I have stayed at.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnew271, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea view if possible not marina.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisndjak, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Classic rooms are excellent but go for an executive estuary view room for an extra wow factor.”
 of 5 bubbles CheshireDes, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book early if you want spa treatments and check what sort of bathroom. Not all rooms have a river view so request one if you want one!”
 of 5 bubbles Cassieball, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5